check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Ron Watson

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Perfect Sunsets - Direct Bay Front Condo - Fish/Boat/Sunbathe

30 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 90 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6 max.

Sunset Daze offers a clean, comfortable, convenient stay in Ocean City, MD. Located directly on the open bay (not a canal), you won't want to leave. The unit is located on the first floor with a large balcony that steps down to a huge rear deck/pier. Watch the sun set, fish, crab, boat, kayak, paddleboard, jetski, sail or just relax....it's all in our 'back yard'!

Minimum age of 25 - ID required.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Ron Watson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 30 traveler reviews

Perfect Sunsets - Direct Bay Front Condo - Fish/Boat/Sunbathe
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 30 reviews
Kingsville, MD
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the Sunset Daze. We couldn't tear ourselves away from the deck with the beautiful sunsets & bay right in front of us.

It was very boat friendly for the boaters out there. The ramp was right up the street in the same community and the parking lot for the trailer was close by too on 100th St.

We were able to get a boat slip right at the Condo which was very convenient . It was very quiet and private. You would never know that Coastal Hwy was up the street.

The condo was clean and in a great location. We will never stay anywhere else again in OC.

Thanks Ron & his family for sharing this great place!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing!! Beautiful inside and out !!

  • 5 of 5

Second time staying at Sunset Daze and it is perfect for a beach vacation with a great view!! Truly has everything you need!! Boogie boards, beach chairs, fishing gear, crabbing supplies! Worry free vacation! The location is near a park and very safe and quiet. Nice to get away from the hustle and bustle and come home to a beautiful view on the bay! Being on the first floor with stairs to the large deck extends your living space! And Ron the owner was extremely responsive both time and would rent from him again!!A+++++

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

The sunsets were amazing. My husband just had spine surgery so being on the first floor was perfect. My son experienced crabbing for the first time and although the fishing and crabbing didn't result in any keepers, he had a blast doing it all week! It was clean and had everything you could need and more!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that another great vacation was achieved and memories of a different kind of Ocean City experience were made. It is not all about the beach. Our quiet times on the bay, crabbing, fishing or just soaking in the beauty are priceless!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean and beautiful place to stay. No complaints.

  • 5 of 5

Condo is very nice and has just about everything you will need for your stay. Very nice view!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you were pleased!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo looked just like the pictures, very beautiful. Everything was clean and we had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the wifi had a strong signal. The best part is the balcony and overlooking the water, great place to relax as the area was very quiet but just a short drive to the beach, restaurant, boardwalk etc. Only negative would be, check out is at 11 AM but the cleaning lady was already knocking at our door at 9:30 AM so we felt rushed checking out as we were still asleep. Overall, would recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! The cleaning crew showing up early is unacceptable and I have spoken to them about it. I wish I had received a call when it happened. Our check-out is at 11 so no one is rushed.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

The BEST view in Ocean City

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay and the property was picture perfect as usual! My only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Can't wait to come back next year :)

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The view is definitely captivating. After all of the years our family has owned this place, we still take lots of pictures. Nature's bounty every day! Please come stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Liquid Assets/Lombardi's Trattoria/Bull on the Bch
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Lighthouse Sound and Glen Riddle
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Liquid Assets/Lombardi's Trattoria/Bull on the Bch
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Ocean City on the Atlantic Ocean
Car: not necessary

Ocean City, Maryland is a beautiful getaway sandwiched between the Atlantic Ocean and the Assawoman Bay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer - Still fun!
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$180
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
Fall Specials
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
$750
$1,650
 
 
Monthly - Off Season
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
90 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Spring Specials
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$750
$1,650
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$750
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Monthly rates do not include utilities. Rates are subject to change until reservations are accepted.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 ceramic full baths with updated faucets, cabinetry and lighting.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • 2 bedrooms - European memory foam king bed in master and 2nd bedroom has queen bed and living room offers sleeper sofa with queen pillowtop bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have two neighbors that are willing to rent their small boat slips by the week. Call for details.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers