Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private beach with Beautiful Sunsets-Kids Bedroom & Entertainment room

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

Beachside with a 100 yd walk to private beach. Unobstructed view of bay with spectacular sunsets. Redesigned to accommodate multi-families. Flat screen TVs in every room. Master suite w/King size bed and 2 Queen bed rooms. Kids’ floor with master suite bathroom that has bunk bed w/trundle, 2 daybeds w/trundles and entertainment area w/large flat screen TV w/DVD entertainment system.

Completely refurbished in Spring of 2014. All new paint, inside and out, with new furnishings, new grill, new decorations and fixtures, etc.. Modern kitchen w/granite counter tops. Large family room with hardwood floor and large flat screen TV w/DVD player. Five decks in front and back on every level. Plenty of parking, can easily fit five cars/SUVs. Outdoor enclosed shower.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018

About Amy

Amy and I and our two girls have been traveling to the Outerbanks for years because we love the open beaches and non crowded atmosphere. We also enjoyed going down with multiple families and having fun sharing good times with our friends and their children. So when we looked to acquire a rental property a little closer to home(Northern Va), we looked to find something that had those same quite beaches and a place where family and friends could have memorable vacations. As a bonus we hoped to find a place that was close to nature activities, nice restaurants and social events. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that this location in North Bethany has it all. Close to the Rehoboth and Bethany restaurants and overlooking the bay, 100 yards to a non-crowded private beach and right next the Delaware State Seashore Park. We could not be happier and we hope that you enjoy your stay as well!

Amy purchased this house in 2013


Tower Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , On main level
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 6 twin/ single , Beds: (1 pyramid Bunk bed with a Trundle)
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
We do not provide linens and bath towels, however, we can arrange to have linens and bath towels delivered for an extra fee. All rooms do have pillows, a comforter and an extra blanket. We do provide a gas grille on the deck right by the kitchen. We also provide lots of beach chairs, boogie boards, an umbrella or two and lots of beach toys. Also, we have a fully appointed kitchen with 2 large coffee makers, a blender, etc. We also have an extra refrigerator on the first floor and a laundry room that has a washer and dryer. Also, you can park up 5 to 6 cars.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private beach with Beautiful Sunsets-Kids Bedroom & Entertainment room
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
Elkridge, MD

Great property for multiple families

  • 5 of 5

This is a great vacation home for those traveling with many families. We had 6 adults and 6 kids, and all were comfortable. The private beach is down the street, and the Rehoboth boardwalk is a 10-minute drive. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, Ohio

July 29th-August 5th

  • 3 of 5

We enjoy being in Bethany and this was the second year I believe in the house.

It definitely needs some work. Needs to be painted and the carpeting either replaced or cleaned. There were big spots in areas. Our icemaker did not work upstairs and I put in a request to have it repaired.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feed back. We usually paint our units every two or three years so we will definitely look at the needs this year. We do have the carpets professionally cleaned every year but we do gets stains occasionally during the season. We will get our cleaning crew to work on those spots. Thanks again for the feed back. We work hard to keep our place clean and if we don't get feedback we don't always know where there are issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious & Perfect for Family Reunions!!

  • 5 of 5

For our family reunion we put all the kids on the top floor together & they had a blast. The main floor is a great gathering area with a dining table that seats 12 along with 3 additional bar stools and another outside table. This unit is very well maintained and the owner is easy to work with. The beach is less than a block away with no busy roads to cross. I highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The perfect spot for the whole family to stay

  • 5 of 5

Pirate Cove #4 is just beautiful. Every room was extremely comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen had all the pots, pans, knives and appliances needed to cook for a large group, and with 4 bedrooms and 3 and a half baths, 11 of us were easily accommodated.

The location is perfect - very short distance from the beach, and views of both bay and ocean from the top balcony. The beach is gorgeous and not overcrowded - and things stayed pretty quiet the week we were there (no frat bros). The property manager was great, as well, answering any questions, and sending a handyman immediately to handle one small plumbing problem.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice property, with great private beach

  • 4 of 5

The house was great, but we did have a few concerns about the cleanliness upon arrival. The home was swarming with flies, the dishwasher had old food in it, and the grease pan for the grill was overflowing onto the deck. The owner was very responsive, but these are a few things that I feel should be taken care of in advance of new guests arriving.

Overall, we did really enjoy our stay at this property. The house itself is very nice, plenty of space and great proximity to a private beach. We also liked it's overall location with a short drive to downtown Bethany and even Rehoboth & Dewey. We would absolutely consider staying here again for our next visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

beautiful home with a short walk to the beach. Open floor plan and comfortable accommodations. Kitchen well stocked. Bethany beach is a great spot to vacation.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


We are about 100 yards from the start of the Delaware Seashore State Park which is a 2,825 acre park with 6 miles of protected beaches. It has a Marina, fishing, boating, kayaking, hiking trails, surfing, volleyball, bird watching, restaurant/ bar and much more.




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.