Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Mission Beach Cottage steps from the sand with large patio

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
studio
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Mission Beach Cottage Steps From The Sand

Enjoy this adorable mission beach cottage steps from the sand on the beach side of Mission Blvd. You'll love the charm and location of this cottage, as it is located 5 houses from the Boardwalk, and just a few minutes walk to local shopping and eateries, including Crystal Pier in Pacific Beach and Belmont Park in Mission Beach, where you can ride the world famous Belmont Roller Coaster!

This cozy studio cottage features a full kitchen, queen size bed, cable TV & Internet, BBQ, a very comfortable microfiber couch that you can stretch out on, and a large outside patio for you to enjoy the day with ample seating and a steel fire pit to enjoy the evening with. Included with your stay are 2 boogie boards, beach toys for your child, board games for indoors activities and a one car garage suitable for a 4 door car.

More Details

Owner
Jera Caricato
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

About Jera Caricato

Hi there, my name is Aaron, thanks for taking the time to consider my beach cottage. I'm so lucky to be able call San Diego my home, and I take full advantage of it! When not relaxing and enjoying Mission Beach, you'll find me (or maybe you won't) at sea running sail yacht and scuba diving charters. If you have any questions regarding the area, things to do, or anything else, please don't hesitate to ask.

Jera Caricato purchased this studio in 2004

Why Jera Caricato chose San Diego County

This cottage is located on one of the nicest, well kept Mission Beach Courts you'll find. During your stay you'll run across friendly neighbors, nightlife and shopping that is easily within walking distance, and obviously, the beach!

What makes this studio unique

One of my favorite features of the cottage is it's large outside patio with BBQ. There is a table that seats 4 for a nice summertime outdoor dinner, a sitting area with a wood burning fire pit, and your within a few steps of the sand.

Amenities

Mission Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Queen sized bed with linens provided. Sleeping space for a 3rd guest is a microfiber couch which does not fold out into a bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Mission Beach Cottage steps from the sand with large patio
average rating of 4.551724 based on 29 reviews
5

Location was perfect. Some amenities could be better.

  • 5 of 5

I will look this place up first and foremost if/when I plan my next trip to SD. However, the pillows made sleeping slightly uncomfortable and the cable TV did not work (or at least I could not figure out how it worked). But then when you're staying steps away from the ocean boardwalk why would you sit inside and watch TV? Has a great front deck with a table and chairs allowing for a relaxed morning breakfast with the sound of ocean waves crashing in the background, or views of calm night skies to enjoy the peacefulness with a glass of wine or champagne.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed the cottages location! It really is in the best part of Mission Beach. I'm not sure what happened with the cable TV, I haven't heard any issues with it before your stay or since, but I'll look into it. We hope you come again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

BEST LOCATION!!!!

  • 4 of 5

Great Mission Beach Location. We stayed in the cottage because I was coming to a conference in San Diego. We had a great time! We could walk literally a few steps to the beach. Walking distance to rent bikes, go to eat, and other attractions. The neighbors were all very friendly! The cottage was as described. Bed comfortable. No problems with cable tv or internet. Cottage had a front deck so we could enjoy sitting out front and enjoying the weather. My only complaints were that there was old french bread and old food sitting in the oven when I went to use it, and the cottage smelled a little musty.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chandler, AZ
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was as pictured and the location is fabulous! You can walk down to Mission or Pacific Beach restaurants and bars and being that close to the beach is ideal. Great price for the location! Most of the properties around the home seem to be rentals as well, our neighbors were very quiet. The deck space is great! We spent a lot of time out there.

Would we stay here again? Yes. But, we will do some things differently. The garage is tiny - our Ford Fusion barely fit and it's inconvenient to pull in/out. Next time we will get groceries before we check in so we can park and not move the car again. Good news is you don't need your car! We walked everywhere, or Uber'd. We will bring our own bath towels next time, the 2 available were old and thin. And, we were disappointed that there were no beach chairs and just 1 small boogie board available. And, there is no firepit on the deck as the listing says. I hope they will replace that before we return next. I did send an email on the second day of our stay about the items that were not there as advertised, but I never heard back. We'll be back because it's a great spot for a great price, but we'll bring some of our own stuff next time!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Location! Location! Location!

  • 4 of 5

Pros:

The home away description of the cottage is accurate - bathroom and beach towels, and kitchenware were provided

(although they need a new coffee maker)

The cottage was within walking distance of everything especially the beach - or walk the other direction to Mission Bay !

Cons:

Parking in the area is horrible!

Getting into the garage was difficult with our Honda Odyssey Van (we were warned ahead of time) Note to self: next time

bring smaller car! However we rarely drove anywhere because we were within walking distance of everything!

Garage door opener was broken so we had to open and close it manually. Though we really didn't drive that often. The

owner was appreciative of being notified and said it would be fixed.

And yes - we would gladly stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Beach Cottage in an incredible spot.

  • 5 of 5

Aaron's beach cottage was perfect for our long weekend visit. It is only seconds from the Ocean and everything Mission Beach has to offer. The cottage was clean and had all the necessities for beach life and provided us with a comfortable and private place to stay. It is way better than staying at the large hotel chains and we will definitely stay here again.

I also recommend contacting the owner, Aaron Berco, to book a sunset and bubbly sailing tour of the bay. He is a wonderful captain and will take you on a relaxing and highly enjoyable sailing adventure.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Mission Beach Cottage

  • 3 of 5

The place was cute,but missing a few things.There was only 1 coffee and no drinking glasses.There was suppose to be 2 rolls of toilet paper and there wasn't so we had to go out and buy more right away.The shower leaked badly and needs to be repaired (the floor really got wet) The bath towels were very thin and there was only two.

If it had a little tender loving care it would be a nice place to stay.The location is great.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Lindbergh Field
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Open bar, Guava Beach Bar & Grill
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Old Town Transit Center
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
World Famous, Tony Romas, Joe's Crab Shack
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mission Beach Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
4th of July Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$99
$675
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$129
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers