Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakeland Village #480 - Remodeled, Close to Skiing, 2BR+Loft

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2.5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

The perfect getaway for your ski weekend! Only 4 minutes to Heavenly Village. Our Lakeland Village Condo is the very newest remodel in Lakeland Village. The condo has been completely redesigned from top to bottom. Everything in the home is tastefully decorated, clean and new. The location is fantastic, only 100 yards to the beach, 150 yards to the lakeside pool, 2 miles to Heavenly, and 3 miles to the casinos. Walk to local restaurants with ease.

This home is perfect for a two-family ski trip, with the Heavenly Mountain Resort only 2 miles away, it makes skiing with the kids fun and easy. Store your ski gear in the private locking closet at the entry.

The maximum number of people allowed in the home is as follows: 8 for families including children, 6 for adults if all couples, 5 for adults if any are single.

Afterwards, the group can gather in the living room in front of the fireplace with the game on, or hang out at the counter while the cooks are busy in the kitchen.

The home has 2 bedrooms downstairs: the master has a king bed and private bath with Jacuzzi tub, and second bedroom has 2 queen beds and bath across the hall. Upstairs the open loft is great for the kids (or adults who got there last). A twin bed over double bed bunk can sleep up to 3 people.

Everything in the kitchen is new, with granite countertops, stainless appliances, and modern rustic dining table that seats up to 6, and bar that seats 4. The beautiful living area has a large rock wall with gas fireplace, and comfy sectional sofa. Wi-Fi and cable TV are included.

The grounds of Lakeland village are incredible. You will not find a nicer beach in South Lake Tahoe. Beautifully landscaped with great amenities including tennis courts, private beach, pier, swimming pools, hot tub and sauna and a children’s play area. As our guest, you will have access to all amenities.

This beautifully updated unit is only available through RnR Vacation Rentals. Renting through RnR allows you to pick your unit and includes access to all amenities including the pools, hot tubs, beach, beach equipment rental, fitness center, discounted ski and snowboard rental, and free coffee at the lobby.

IMPORTANT: This home is not available through the Aston hotel management company and does not include access to the Aston Kids Camp, the Aston shuttle van, continental breakfast, or towel service. We have plenty of linens and towels for your use in the home.

There is nearby boat, SUP and kayak rental in the summer as well as on-site ski and snowboard rental in the winter. Pre-order your snow gear from Powderhouse Ski and Snowboard and save up to 25%. They will be waiting for you in the Powderhouse Store just steps from your front door.

2 parking passes are included for 2 cars.

Please note: This home does not have air conditioning.

SLT VHR Permit: 007280

More Details

Property Manager
RnR Vacation Rentals - Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 24, 2017

Amenities

Bijou 1 Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Village
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Lakeland Village #480 - Remodeled, Close to Skiing, 2BR+Loft
average rating of 4.607143 based on 28 reviews
Thousand Oaks, CA
5

Great Family Tahoe Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with this condo! Very clean and well equipped! Close to beach and other South Lake Tahoe locations. Would DEFINITELY stay here again! Only VERY MINOR negatives were squeaky door hinges in both bedrooms and bathrooms and only 2 washcloths. THANK YOU for a wonderful place to stay for our family reunion!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: RnR Vacation Rentals - www.RnRVR.com
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincoln, CA
5

Great family vacation townhouse

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a great week in Tahoe at this townhouse. It is centrally located and has everything we would need or want.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, Utah
1

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We're avid travelers and also a very clean family. We'll pay a little more for a nice clean place and we appreciate updated design and furnishings. We thought even though this place was at least 30% more than everywhere else we looked, it would be worth it. It was not. It was filthy when we arrived. There were carpet stains on the steps in the entrance of the space. The master bath had a horrible mildew smell, and the patio was filthy and we couldn't even enjoy it or BBQ there. We ate out for almost every meal with the exception of bagels and fruit. The place so hot the and the windows don't work so you can't open them. They also force you to purchase their 'insurance' services just in case there are damages. We left the condo in pristine condition and even went to the effort of stripping all the bedding off the beds out of respect to the cleaners, since that's what our family does. We did NOT damage anything while we were there. Several days after our stay, we were contacted by the property management group with an email requesting us to sign a claim form for a damaged mattress, (which was a torn mattress cover that we didn't tear), carpet stains (which were not from us and were in abunbdance when we arrived), and missing towels (which is the biggest joke because we didn't have enough towels and had to go to the front desk to request more so there were at least 10 additional towels, plus hand towels and washcloths). It sounds like extortion to me. As I mentioned, we're a very clean, responsible family and we were hardly in the condo. We certainly weren't there long enough to cause any damage or create the stains they claim we did. I wonder if other travelers staying here or anywhere with R&R Property Management have experienced these same type of ludacris allogations. I would never stay here again let alone recommend it to someone else. I would also never stay anywhere managed by R&R.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We feel terrible that Ginger had such a disappointing stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. While we respectfully disagree with Ginger’s assessment of the home, our future guests can rest assured that any and all feedback is addressed promptly to maintain the highest quality of standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carmichael, CA
5

Beautiful home for your vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home is beautiful, and in the perfect location. This was a family Vacation with our 3 daughters ranging in age from 9 months to 19 years. The property is exactly how it appears in the images on the rental website. Our only disappointment was that the beach club and pools were closed- which has nothing to do with the owners of this unit.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, XX
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at the property. Everything was easy to find and RnR were extremely helpful throughout. They were also very responsive to any queries or questions we had which was great. It did get a little chilly downstairs but the portable heaters worked a treat. The only issue we had worth mentioning was that the wifi on the living room TV was a little spotty but not a major issue. Also, the reception on the resort were generally helpful, but some of them could have done a little better.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, Wee-Tsen. We are happy to hear you had a great vacation at our Lakeland Village #480 townhouse! It was quite chilly in Tahoe during your snowy holiday stay, you did the right thing making use of the multiple portable heaters. We will take a look at the location of the Wifi router in the home to see if any improvements can be made. Sorry to hear you had some less than stellar encounters with the resort employees, but we here at RnR Vacation Rentals are always only a phone call away should you ever need anything during your trip. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Lorenzo, CA
3

South Lake Tahoe Vacation Oct 21st to 23rd

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lakeland Village #480 was great for our stay with a group of 6, the house was spotless and very well maintained, and it included everything we wanted for the getaway other than no real bbq grill just an electric warm, but there is a gas grill by the lake. Booking experience with RnR was perfect very well organized outside of some extra charges ($50 for early check in @12 instead of 4PMor $50 for late checkout @3pm instead of 10am). During the stay we experienced a few concerns: 1. The shuttle driver on Saturday midday did not seem to know where heavily resort was he just drove and pulled up then said it “Should be out that way” few mins after we figured out where it was we found it’s been closed for the last 3 weeks and will be closed till late Nov. Same night we called for shuttle to visit the casino and waited 20mins for ETA confirmation then went outside to see if the shuttle missed us and wasn’t there, called again just to be told maybe we should wait outside till the next one comes (Mind you it was like 45). With a group of 6 we had to divide ourselves so we can trap the shuttle from both sides of the house. Soon as we got in and I mentioned we will be picking up the other 3 on the other side of the house the lady driving the shuttle said “I don’t have time to wait time running late” soon as she realized where her next drop off was it was also the same place she was picking up the other 3 in our group. Last concern one of our party met the RnR gentleman by the door and made the comment that “We were the worst vacation renters RnR have ever had” because there was some make up on one of the towel mind you we had paid $225 as cleaning fee and $69 as insurance, UNACCEPTABLE!!.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the spotless condition and great maintenance of the home. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of the gas grills available to everyone in Lakeland Village. Last year we installed an electric grill for our guests after the fire marshal required every homeowner to remove the gas grills. The experience you had with the shuttle driver sounds frustrating. We have shared your experience with Lakeland Village. As for your interaction with our Field Service Manager, we disagree with your interpretation of the conversation. The makeup accident resulted in damage and extra cleaning, covered by your insurance. Beyond the accident, we are accustomed to guests who leave the home in better condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Additional minimal nights and increased rates may apply to holidays