check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, german

Stylish 3-Bdrm Beacon Hill Condo, Next to Charles St, Boston Common

91 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Beacon Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

PICTURESQUE BEACON HILL, BOSTON'S HISTORIC CENTER! This 1,100 square foot, 3 bedroom condominium in the heart of Beacon Hill is perfectly situated for those wishing to enjoy the best of Boston. Occupying the 3rd and 4th floors of a small 19th century building, the recently renovated condo offers charm and comfort. High ceilings, wood floors throughout and lots of light from the many windows are the setting for an eclectic mix of antique and modern furniture, plenty of books and art.

Please note there is no elevator, so it is two flights of stairs up from street level, and another flight of stairs in the condo from the main floor (living room, dining room, kitchen) to the bedrooms. There is an additional steep flight of stairs up to the roofdeck.

YOU WON'T NEED A CAR! Step out of the condo and you will find a day spa and yoga studio at street level. Walk to everything! One short block to Charles Street, with its cafes, boutiques, antique galleries and restaurants. Two blocks to the Public Garden, or to the Boston Common. Enjoy the Swan Boats in the summer, or walk to skating on Frog Pond in winter. Stroll down to the Esplanade and go for a run along the Charles River for a great view of the Boston skyline.

Boston's excellent subway system is just minutes away. Only 3 stops on the Red Line and you are in Harvard Square, or catch the Green Line to the MFA. In the summer, you will enjoy the comfort of central air conditioning and the views from the private roof deck. The small, but nicely fitted kitchen has everything for those who like to cook, including 2 ovens. In the marble-tiled bathroom, we replaced the bathtub with a large glass-enclosed shower with a bench and a rain-shower head. The 2 larger bedrooms have new queen mattresses, and the smaller bedroom has one twin bed.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, german

About Owner

My husband and I are recently-retired antiques dealers. We hail from Europe originally, and met as students at UC Berkeley.

Owner purchased this condo in 1996

Why Owner chose Boston

Boston is one of the world's loveliest cities. Scenic and historic, it is small enough to be accessible and pedestrian-friendly, while also offering world-class art, restaurants and entertainment.

Reviews

5
based on 91 traveler reviews

Stylish 3-Bdrm Beacon Hill Condo, Next to Charles St, Boston Common
average rating of 4.967033 based on 91 reviews
5

Great condo and Great location

  • 5 of 5

I lived in Boston several years ago and lived on Beacon Hill. This condo was great and a great location. It was in walking distance to everything and the T is right down the street. My friends really like walking along the Charles river which is also right down the street. The owner Caroline could not have been more helpful and made the renting process so easy. Would love to go back!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murrieta, CA
5

Perfect location with steep stairs

  • 5 of 5

Four of us (two adult couples) had a wonderful Boston visit, based in this gorgeous apartment. One of our group has some physical limitations, and the three flights of steep entry stairs as well as one more steep flight to reach bedrooms and bathroom were quite a challenge for him. Future visitors should pack light, knowing they'll haul luggage up and down! Nevertheless, we had a great time and appreciated the perfect location. We walked to Boston Common, took a quick taxi ride to the North End, shopped at the amazing neighborhood grocery store, ate delicious pizza and incredible pastry and loved wandering through all the Beacon Hill shops. Beds were comfortable and air conditioning welcome. Everything was nice and clean, with plenty of comfy chairs and well-appointed kitchen.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, and for the positive feedback. It was kind of you to take the time and I appreciate it. I am truly sorry someone in your party had trouble with the stairs. I had hoped the listing made it clear that there is no elevator, but I can see it wasn't clear enough, so I have added it more clearly to the initial description. Luckily, there are only two flights of stairs, not three, from street level to the condo's front door! Thank you again for the feedback. I try to ensure that the condo is a good fit for future guests, and you have helped me make it better in this regard. Best regards, Caroline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nichols Hills, Oklahoma
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5

Caroline, the owner, has done a great job of accommodating her guests. From getting us the key to having everything set up and ready to go, we cannot complain. The location is excellent - right in heart of Beacon Hill and everything within walking distance. A very nice quiet street in the middle of it all. It is perfect for 2 couples. The rooftop area is an outstanding, fun place to end the day enjoying a glass of wine. When we return to Boston, we will not need to search any farther for our next place to stay. Until next time.........

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location and beautiful home! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis
5

Awesome apartment, amazing location

  • 5 of 5

I lived in Boston for 11 years during undergraduate and grad school. I rented the apartment with my two best friends from grad school, one of whom actually grew up in Boston; we know the area well. All of us were beyond impressed with this place. You simply could not stay in a better location: one block from the Public Garden; about 5 min walk to the Charles/MGH T stop; in Beacon Hill (the cutest and most historic area of Boston); a quick 5-10 min walk to the start of the Freedom Trail; and around the corner from a Pete's Coffee (or a Starbucks if that is your preference) as well as the amazing local bakery Tatte, and literally in the same building as the in-demand gourmet pizza place Figs. The apartment itself is homey, sophisticated, comfortable, perfect...it has everything, and I mean everything (including a blender!) that you might need. I associate Boston apartments with a lack of dishwasher and washing machine, but this place actually has both. And the bathroom, with the rain shower head...and the roof deck (I'm afraid of heights and still thought it was great).... The bed I used was super comfortable too! Caroline has the whole process set up in a completely transparent manner with easy to follow instructions, and she is friendly and helpful. We had a completely enjoyable and flawless visit. All I can say is, if this apartment is available, STAY HERE. The only thing some might gripe about is a lack of elevator but trust me its worth the effort.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location - central to everything!

  • 5 of 5

You just can't beat staying in historic Beacon Hill. The apartment is great - modern kitchen and bathroom with everything else left as authentic. Love the cozy TV nook off the living room.

Super fast return of the security deposit. We will definitely rent again with Caroline.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

In the heart of historic Beacon Hill. Leave your car behind!

Other Activities: Boating, Health/Beauty Spa, Kayaking, Parasailing, Shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beacon Hill Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Fall
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Early Spring
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $350

At this time, Boston does not require taxes on short-term vacation rentals. Should this change, and if legislation is enacted that requires taxes on short-term vacation rentals, then the new tax will be added to your rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beacon Hill Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
  • In the marble-tiled bathroom, we replaced the bathtub with a large glass-enclosed shower with a bench and a rain-shower head.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
Notes:
Not be suitable for young children or anyone who might have trouble with stairs. Access to the roof deck is up a steep set of stairs. Use the roof deck responsibly and at your own risk. Children must be closely supervised on the roof deck and unaccompanied children are not allowed on the roof deck.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties