Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Folly Beach Oceanfront Cottage 4 Bdrm Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bdrm/2 bath Sleeps 10 Directly on beach

Gorgeous Ocean Front Home featuring an open floor plan, and beautiful rustic atmosphere. There are 4 Bedrooms and 2 Baths. The ocean side of the house has a large deck with plenty of shade from the sun, and offers direct access to the beach. There is no walking to the beach with this house, for you walk right off of the deck onto the sand. Plenty of parking.The children in your party will enjoy the large yard and all will enjoy the outside shower. For inside entertainment there is Cable TV and WiFi. For your convenience the house has a washer and dryer and the kitchen is fully stocked. If you like rustic charm, you will love this house.

The house is having many upgrades taking place. By March 1st the hardwood floors will be refurbished, most of the mattress are brand new, the bathrooms will be refurbished, and a new kitchen will be installed.

All rentals have linens and cleaning included in rental rate.

Keywords: House Oceanfront Beachfront Sleeps 10 Folly Beach

Business License Acct. 44067 and 29785

More Details

Property Manager
Linda Scheer
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Linda Scheer

Linda Scheer lives local and manages 6 beach houses in the Charleston area. Born in Charleston and raised in Savannah, GA, Linda married a military man who retired several years back.

Business License Acct. 29785

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • There are two full baths on the first floor. The master bedroom has access to one, however both have access from the main living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , This room is street side and has a TV.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2nd foor is bright and has wonderful views of the ocean.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Oceanside
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Oceanside, has access to bathroom, and has a TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
41% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Folly Beach Oceanfront Cottage 4 Bdrm Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.25641 based on 39 reviews
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying here. It is very close to the water which is what we were looking for. The manager, Linda, was great to work with. If you want new and shiny it may not be for you but we liked it. Being an older home it was very drafty - it's a beach house. We happen to be there when it was unusually cold - so be prepared if you go when it is cold. It has an unusual bathroom layout but it probably would be good if you had a lot of people because the showers are in separate rooms. We stayed for a month and we found it clean, insect and critter free and convenient to the Folly Center.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Loved having you both. Hope to see you next winter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great view but dirty and moldy

  • 2 of 5

A group of us stayed at the house last September and while the view of the beach was wonderful the rest of the house was pretty disappointing. The entire upstairs of the house smelled like mold and was not inhabitable. The downstairs showed signs of mold and looked like it had not been cleaned in quite some time. There were a lot of cobwebs and dead bugs around. Even found a dead bug under the pillow in the downstairs room. The host was responsive but a little dismissive saying there was nothing wrong with the house and that water, from a recent hurricane had never affected the house. Our stay was just weeks after a hurricane and while nearby houses showed damage, the host was adamant there was no damage or mold to this house. She sent someone over to do a basic cleaning and provided a small refund since the upstairs of the house was not inhabitable. Once the house gets cleaned up and the odor and mold eliminated I would recommend the house.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was an unfortunate weekend for the guests, and we tried to accommodate them the best we could even offering to move them to a new location, but they choose to stay. We did a thorough search of the house and found no bugs, and believe it may have been sand gnats from outside. We have had numerous guests stay with us since then and have not had an issues of mold. We want all of our guests to remember their stay with good memories. Our cleaning crew works very hard to to ensure the house is always clean, and well stocked for our guests. My phone is on 24 hours so if ever a problem I can be reached right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this house over Thanksgiving and really enjoyed it. We had 9 Adults and 2 small kids, and we never felt over crowded. The beach access is fantastic, since it is literally right out of the door. The kitchen worked fine for our cooking needs. We also enjoyed the location.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Walk right out the backdoor and hit the sand

  • 4 of 5

Nothing too fancy but just what we needed for a bachelor party weekend in Folly. House was in good shape but this place is really all about the huge beachside patio and beach access. Very good value.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location and beautiful beach!

  • 4 of 5

Location was perfect! The house was the perfect size! View amazing! Right on the ocean! Will definitely be returning to Folly and wouldn't mind staying at this property again!! The only negative thing was the wear and tear to the back deck, however it's looks like the owners are in process of updating that! The owner was readily available with questions we had!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!! Everything was as advertised. Linda was great at responding to all inquiries and very

  • 5 of 5

Great house!! Everything was as advertised. Linda was great at responding to all inquiries and very accommodating!!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

All rates include linens and cleaning fees.
All reservations have a 3% reservation fee added which is included in the tax. (13.5% Tax and 3% reservation fee)
Mandatory Evacuation: Please read our policy on Mandatory Evacuations. We suggest all guests to purchase Travel Insurance.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties