Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Very Rare- Ocean Breeze Suites-3 Bd, 3 Bath with loft Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Extra King bed in loft,+ Convertible Queen, Sleeps 10

The Galleon Resort in Key West is a Perfect Resort for you, your Guests and your Family. The unit is spacious and very beautiful. The decor is everything you would desire in a Key West accommodation: tropical, clean lines and filled with every need possible.

This Unit was built for the Developer and is unique with many extra features which includes a private sun-deck. It is a Penthouse Unit with 3 private bedrooms, an additional King bed in the loft and a queen pull-out sleeper sofa in the living room.

A full kitchen in the main unit and a small efficiency kitchen in the lock-out unit. The over sized balcony which streches the width of the entire unit gives you a panoramic view of the yachts, ocean and tarpon swimming among the floating docks below. The amenities are varied making family needs ideal from fishing off the dock to catch dinner, sunbathing by the pool, treasure hunting on the beach, jet skiing to a near by island, taking a short 5 minute drive to Play Key West Goldf Club (A Reese Jones Design) or chartering a boat for a day of fishing.

The Resort: The Galleon Resort has it all ! Whether you just need to rent the efficiency (see our other add) or the two or three bedroom this is much cheaper than going to any of the 5 Hotels in the Marina/Malory Sq Area.. Go for the Resort Lifestyle!

More Details

Owner
Resort 54 manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Historic Seaport Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 2 - toilet , shower , bidet , Double Sink/Vanity
    Full 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Double Sink, Separate Jetted Tub/Shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Upper Loft - 1 king , King in Loft on Second floor
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • Both Masters have Double Sinks/Vanity. Efficiency King Bed has Single Bathroom sink and additional Efficiency Kitchen Sink
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Very Rare- Ocean Breeze Suites-3 Bd, 3 Bath with loft Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.4871793 based on 39 reviews
5

Incredbile location, spacious and clean!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 8 adults had a fantastic time for four nights here. The unit was spacious, clean, and the location cannot be beat. You can walk to everything. The only thing you need to plan for in advance is that you only get one parking spot. There is a lot across the street that we paid $90 for each vehicle from Thursday to Monday. Another thing to keep in mind is that checkout is a firm 10:00 am. You cannot work around this. My only suggestions for the unit is to have more full length mirrors - definitely need one in the efficiency and also for the lighting in the second floor master to be improved. Also for anyone using the loft space bedroom - to access the bathroom up on the second floor you have to go into the master bedroom, which can be awkward when you have adult couples staying up there. Other than those things to note, the place is perfect!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very nice and good location

  • 4 of 5

No parking Had to pay $100 to park in lot across from hotel.

A/C was broke when we got there but they fixed it right away.

Called about clothes dryer, told me it was operator failure ( on wrong

cycle) but next night still did not dry towels. I think the washing machine did not

wring all the water out but I reported it when we left. Hotel check in lady was very very

nice. Enjoyed our stay. Will go back

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You should have been given a parking space and i will ask them what happened there. Ill pay you back the $100 because you are guaranteed 1 spot. Im glad they got right on the AC and just a note to anyone renting if you run the AC and have the balcony doors open it will overload and freeze up. -Anna-it sounds to me like you walked into this situation so I would say it was the renters before you or maybe the staff that had it on with the doors open and not you. Stackable washer and dryers just arent great. Thats the 3rd unit in there and the washer works great. In fact i wash my stuff down there because i hate my fancy over priced High Efficiency washer at home but the dryer takes a while and its been the same way every new washer/dryer unit that goes in there. I just set the dryer at 120 mins and leave for the day. Just make sure the washer isn't on permanent press or super gentle. you want it to spin dry well before moving the stuff out. those are some tricks but ultimately youre right. its just not the best clothes dryer out there!! Give me a call about reimbursing your parking fee, I m glad to hear you'd come back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view and great location.

  • 4 of 5

The location is perfect. The pool and tiki bar were good too. Check in at 4 pm and checkout by 10 am the next morning is a bit ridiculous when you are paying $1000 for one night.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

GREAT

  • 5 of 5

GREAT

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo in heart of Key West

  • 4 of 5

Great location, perfect spot in Key West. Loved the condo - very big, nicely furnished and great view of harbor from the balcony. Loved the pool and hot tub but our only issue was with no evening hours for hot tub access. Great to have tiki bar and beach area right at condo. Short walk to Duval st. and lots of bars and restaurants close-by. Loved it - would love to go back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This was our second year staying here because we didn't think we could "top it." Everything is at your fingertips. Short walk to Duval and all the restaurants and shops around the marina. The Tiki Bar is a great place to hang out and listen to live music. It's also a great place to watch the sunset and all the boats cruise by. No need to fight a crowd to see the sunset like you would at Mallory Square. We'll be back..... I failed to mention the accommodations are very nice with great views!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Blue Heaven
"Start your day with a Bloody Goose, or a Goosehound, get the picture? http://blueheavenkw.c..."
The Sunset Tiki Bar & Grille
"It is at the Galleon- http://www.galleonresort.com/tiki-bar-deli.htm Good Bar food Sandwich..."
Ambrosia
"http://keywestambrosia.com/ Sushi. It has begun to take over as my favorite Sushi restauran..."
Origami
"One of the best Sushi places around. Be aware that they don't open until 5:00!!"
Conch Republic Seafood
"Go fishing during the day and take you catch here. They will cook it for you. http://www.co..."
Rum Barrel Bar & Restaurant
"http://www.rumbarrel.com Right across the street and one block up from the Galleon Musts do..."
A & B Lobster House
"One of the Islands best restaurants just 50 yards away! http://www.aandblobsterhouse.com or ..."
Latitudes
"http://www.westinsunsetkeycottages.com/key-west-dining You need to take a boat to get there..."
Charlie Mac's
"Another Pat Croce Bar. Smokehouse type stuff. Open Air Sports bar type atmosphere right beh..."
Dante's
"http://danteskeywest.com/ the food is great for a seafood lunch. Plan on 3 -4 hours and jus..."
White Tarpon
"For an early breakfast before fishing or hoagie and pick up package goods (beer wine ) for y..."
Azur Restaurant
"I love this place for breakfast. When you can get a Carbonara a for breakfast whats not to ..."
Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant
"ONLY Desert - http://www.betterthansexkeywest.com this is something you have to do. “Bett..."
Pepe's Cafe
"Don't judge it by its look. This is a great resturant El Mason de Pepe http://elmesondep..."
Blue Heaven
"Start your day with a Bloody Goose, or a Goosehound, get the picture? http://blueheavenkw.c..."
Croissants de France and Le Bistro
"My new Favorite breakfast place but I must say the rankings is a tie with Blue Haven. Cajun..."
Sloppy Joe's
Lazy Gecko
"Boston Fans Rejoyce!! Even if youre not a Boston fan the Music there is usually pretty good..."
Durty Harry's Bar
Irish Kevin's
"Some of the best music in town."
Schooner Wharf Bar
Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory
"My kids favorite place! http://www.keywestbutterfly.com just cool. Kids reeeeealy dig it"
Fort Zachary Taylor State Park
"Great Snorkeler spot. Good bar and snack hut to grab some drinks from or order lunch."
Too Lethal Fishing Charters Key West
"http://toolethalcharters.com Captain Scott Gordon- Very Knowledgeable great to fish with..."
Too Lethal Fishing Charters Key West
"http://toolethalcharters.com Captain Scott Gordon- Very Knowledgeable great to fish with..."
eva marie sport
"This boat is right at the dock behind the Galleon. I dont know wht the maping feture puts t..."
Key West Aquarium
"This is just off front street on the other side of Duval. I dont know why the Mapping fetur..."
Mel Fisher Maritime Heritage Museum
"http://www.melfisher.org Atocha-one of the biggest treasure finds ever. Very interesting. A..."
Hemingway House
"http://hemingwayhome.com I dig this brief tour. Stop by on your way to or back from Blue..."
Dry Tortugas National Park
"http://drytortugasinfo.com If you want to do this I suggest a reservation. Take the whole..."
Ghost Tours of Key West
"(trolley) tour of the Island. Did it with my 11 year old daughter. Enought to make the hai..."

Marina -10 Feet Away. A and B Lobster House and Conch Republic 100 feet away. These are two of the best restaurants in key west. Pat Croce s Rum Barrel -One Block. Pool, Hot tub, Tiki Bar, Beach, Pier Fishing, Jet Skis, Scooter rental, Boat Rental all on premises (located separately)

Other Activities: Shopping, Para-sailing, Racquetball

Golf: Key West Golf Club (A Reese Jones Design)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Historic Seaport Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
World Champ. Power Boat Races
Nov 4 - Nov 15
4 night minimum stay
$850
From
$850
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$825
From
$850
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

3 bd room, 3 Full Ba, Loft with a King. 4 Kings in all 25% Deposit due at time of booking

75% Due 30 Days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable