check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Johnny or Leslie Johnson

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Okaloosa Paradise at Blue Dolphin With Beach Service

17 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Direct Gulf-Front. This property has been featured in two magazines. The Blue Dolphin is the ultimate Ft Walton Beach/Destin get-away. There are only ten units in the complex which results in an uncrowded elevator, pool, and beach. Blue Dolphin was completed in July 2002 and this unit was remodeled in November of 2015 with new wood-look tile flooring and new ceiling treatments. A Blue -Tube U/V Germicidal light system was installed in the A/C unit to improve air quality and reduce allergens. Our third floor, Gulf-front unit offers breathtaking views from all angles.

The unit is not just a 15' box with a balcony, like many units. It is a 'Platinum' rated beach front condo with a wall of windows and a glass-hinged door instead of an unattractive sliding glass door.This well-appointed condo features ten-foot ceilings, granite countertops, wood-look tile throughout, a private Gulf-front pool, and covered parking. Our condo feels more like a home than a beach condo. The beds have 4' memory foam toppers. The living room has a plush sofa and love seat plus a rocker/recliner. The unit is over 1250 square feet with a 25-foot private Gulf-front balcony.

The unit is fully furnished and professionally decorated with washer and dryer as well as a fully-stocked kitchen. Wi-Fi password protected access in unit.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Johnny or Leslie Johnson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Johnny or Leslie Johnson

Hi There! We're Johnny and Leslie and are excited to offer our condo for rent. We have wanted a condo on the beach for years, and are thrilled to own this Blue Dolphin condo. We hope you are able to visit and return for years to come. It's a great place to vacation! Come check it out!

Johnny or Leslie Johnson purchased this condo in 2011

Why Johnny or Leslie Johnson chose Fort Walton Beach

We love Ft. Walton because it is only 3.5 hour drive from home and you are at the most beautiful beach in the world. The sand is white as snow and the water is emerald green. One of our favorite places is on Crab Island with the tide rolling in as boaters and jet skiers congregate in the warm sun. On the weekends in summer there are food venders, music, and activities.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Your condo was really nice - very roomy, the beds were so comfy (and the pillows were so great my mom didn't even use hers from home that she ALWAYS travels with!!!) and we loved the small building with a few condos in it much better than the bigger ones. Not so many people around and more than enough room on the beach for us to grab an end set of chairs/umbrella and spread out so my kids aren't disturbing our neighbors on the sand!!



Thank you so much for the fast communications and making the rental process go so smoothly. We definitely will keep you guys in mind for our annual BEACH trips!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 22

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Okaloosa Paradise at Blue Dolphin With Beach Service
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 39 reviews
5

Fabulous Vacation Stay at the Blue Dolphin!!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at the Blue Dolphin for a wedding. The home is beautifully decorated with high-end furnishings and a delightful decor. Plenty of furniture, that was also comfortable and practical. Lots of room to move around and stocked with everything we needed. Large master bedroom with the most comfortable bed I think I have ever slept in! Wonderful view of the ocean, covered parking, and the pool is kept absolutely crystal clear. Everything was clean, clean, clean! Floors are awesome and I loved the paneled ceilings as well, just gorgeous attention to detail!!

We travel to Florida twice a year and have stayed at many places, this home is definitely at the top of our list of places we have stayed. I highly recommend this home and will visit again!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are so happy that you chose our condo for your stay and hope that you are able to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beyond Expectations!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo had very nice photos, but even exceeded what we had hoped! It was comfortable, well cared for, and perfect in every way for our stay. We were on a girls getaway week and the condo became the sweet "home away from home" for us as we enjoyed the beach, the pool, local restaurants, and shopping. The balcony had an amazing view and the beach chair service was much appreciated. I would definitely return to this condo. Leslie and John were wonderful to work with, and that made booking and renting this condo a pleasure.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you are able to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vilonia, Arkansas
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

The pictures posted of this condo does not do it justice. It is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The memory toppers on the beds are a wonderful bonus at the end of a long day at the beach or after an outing. The balcony has a gorgeous view of the beach and of the pool. The owners were extremely wonderful and easy to work with. We will definitely be renting a condo from these owners again!!! Thanks Leslie and John for making our week vacation one worth remembering!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Dunlap, TN
5

Prefect Condo!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful condo with everything you could possible need. We had a wonderful time. The pool was great. The balcony had a gorgeous view. We loved the beach service and the kitchen had everything you need. We also loved that the beach was not crowded. We will definitely be back. Thanks Leslie and John for your wonderful hospitality and sharing your beautiful condo with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spruce Pine, Alabama
5

Wonderful location, excellent vacation !!

  • 5 of 5

We North Alabama travelers have come to love Okaloosa Island. We have stayed in several other condos along Okaloosa Island over the past several years and this unit by far exceeds our previous locations. With a smaller number of units it makes for a more peaceful stay without overcrowding. The beach service was very nice. Condo is tucked away in a quite location without the heavy traffic of some of the other condos/hotels. Quite piece of paradise just off the beaten path yet only minutes to Destin and all the activities/shopping you could possibly want. Loved seeing a large group of dolphins from our balcony that put on a beautiful show for us one morning. The view was stunning both during the day and a couple of nights there was a full moon which reflected on to the ocean which allowed for some fantastic pictures. We also got to booked a boat cruise out into the harbor in Destin on July the 4th to watch the fireworks show and it was stunning out in the harbor and we seemed to be directly under it. The condo itself was very pleasing and just what we needed. Decorated beautifully, very well laid out and a very well stocked kitchen with all the amenities that you could need. Bedrooms were spaced well which provided privacy for all of our family members. Our boys loved the bunk beds. Beds were very comfortable as well as all furniture in the unit. You can tell that John and Leslie spared no expense and did not cut corners to decorate this unit. Unit was very clean, up to date and very functional for our party of 6. We had a wonderful week. Communication with Leslie was great. Very quick to respond to any questions. Overall our stay was the best we have had yet. So glad we found this unit in our search and plan on staying here again in the future. Thanks John and Leslie for sharing your home. We had a great week.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Having guests like you makes all of the work worthwhile. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and hope you are able to return soon! Leslie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

We had the best week! The condo was roomy, and had all the amenities- our favorite part was breakfast on the balcony looking at the surf. It was wonderful the chairs and beach umbrella come with the rental- super convenient! Oskloosa Island isn't near as busy as Destin, and the beach was fabulous! The covered parking is a big plus as well. We will look forward to next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Ft Walton Beach airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.75 Miles
Helen Back
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.75 Miles
Helen Back Cafe, The Steamery, Waffle House
Nearest Beach
You are on the beach!
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Parasailing, Jet skiing, Stand Up Paddleboarding, Windsurfing, Shelling, Mini Golf, Dolphin Tours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 14 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,178
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,320
 
 
Spring
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,595
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,320
 
 
Early Summer
May 14 2017 - Jun 3 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,740
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 4 2017 - Jul 1 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,050
 
 
4th of July wk
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Peak Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 22 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,050
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 23 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,740
 
 
Fall
Aug 20 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

From 150/nt and 950/wk
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. This is a no pets and no smoking rental with no exceptions. Must be 25 to rent.

4 day or longer rentals will be considered for all dates except for Summer.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bunk Area - 2 twin/ single
  • Master and second bedroom have 4' memory foam toppers
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is covered parking beneath the building. This is a middle unit that is only steps from the elevator. Seasonal beach service includes two chairs and an umbrella daily.

Partner Offers