Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront In Sandbridge Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 3 Bath With Fitness Room And Large Decks

Enjoy an open floor plan in this tropical-inspired 3 BR home positioned on a beautiful canal leading out to the Back Bay. The property is located one block from the beach with a short walk to a public access. You can relax and soak up the summer sun on the beach, or take advantage of some of the many recreational activities available to you.

The house includes a fully-equipped gym, 2 stand-up paddleboards and a set of corn hole boards. You may also enjoy a game of ring-toss by the tiki bar on our back deck overlooking the water.

This is a non-smoking property and we will consider small pets on a case by case basis.

Bed and bath linens will be provided for each guest.

MAX OCCUPANCY = 8 guests (4 adults, 4 children)

Aloha!

More Details

Owner
Bill and Anne
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

Amenities

Sandbridge Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • BR 1 - 1 queen
    BR 2 - 1 queen
    BUNK ROOM - 4 twin/ single , 2 Bunk Sets
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront In Sandbridge Beach
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
4

Sandbridge Bay Home

  • 4 of 5

The house was very well appointed. Kitchen well stocked. Beds were comfortable. Back deck and lanai were lovely. Bill and Ann very pleasant, offering coffee from their cafe on the kitchen counter as a nice welcome. I'd give the house 5 stars except it was not very clean. There was a lot of dark long hair on the floors, sand on the bed coverlet and in the shower and the downstairs carpets are so stained and dirty, they really should be replaced. For the price, they should consider using a better cleaning service.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are humbly apologetic for the state of cleanliness to our house and negative impact it had during your stay at the Pineapple Lanai. We did experience higher than expected wear-and-tear on the carpeting, as well as the entire house, this year. It is our top priority to replace the downstairs floor coverings. Unfortunately we could not accomplish this during the rental season due to the rapid turnovers. As for the cleaning service; we have been completely satisfied and have had zero complaints since we started renting our house, so we will address this face-to-face with our house keeper (a single mother of 4) rather than terminate the relationship. We wish you had brought these issues to our attention immediately so that we could have had an opportunity to remedy the shortfalls...that doesn’t relieve us of the responsibility to ensure everything was perfect for your stay prior to your arrival. Sincerely, Bill and Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5

We loved Sandbridge and the Pinapple Lanai!

Bill and Anne were very welcoming and hospitable, the house was clean and fully equipped for our enjoyment. We had two families with 4 kids and it was the right size home for two families. Plenty of outdoor space to enjoys late night BBQ', paddle boarding and kayaking. A short walk to the beach was super convenient. Although we did drive because we had too much to carry. We loved it here, plan to come back again in the future! Thanks Bill and Anne.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excelent Home

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this beautiful home, it had everything we needed for a great vacation. Bill greeted us when we arrived and showed us the property and everything we needed. Close to the beach and the bay in the back. We got coffee from the Baja every morning and enjoyed the breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more!

Debbie S

8/12/17

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

It felt like home

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Taunton , Mass
5

Perfect vacation house in Beautiful Sandbridge!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic week in this beautiful home. Everything we needed was there and the owners could not have been nicer or more helpful. They were a pleasure to work with! The home is immaculate and in a perfect location. Sandbridge is truly a special place and the Pinapple Lanai is the ultimate summer rental!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week in Sandbridge

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week at Pineapple Lanai! Bill and Anne are very helpful hosts and the house was clean and well taken care of. It was the best of both worlds, being right on the canal for standup paddle boarding and kayaking and evening sunsets, yet also just a short walk to the ocean. This house is a good setup for two couples and a few kids, and we hope to return next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Norfolk International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Baja Restaurant
Nearest Motorway
18 Miles
I264
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Baja Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.25 Kilometres
Sandbridge Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties