check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Chris Suter

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

porfavor mande un email a clnsuter@yahoo.com o llame a 001 323 821 6468

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mazatlán House Rental Photos and Description

hasta 10 personas --2 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Bathrooms, sala muy grande

porfavor mande un email a clnsuter@yahoo.com o llame a 001 323 821 6468

This is a clean relaxing luxury house centrally located only one block from the spectacular beach. Only 1 block from plenty of restaurants, Italian coffee houses, a lovely walk on the beach boardwalk.

Only 3 blocks from Golden Zone and only 5 minutes by luxury bus to historic downtown, for elegant dining and live music in evenings.

The master bedroom has a king size bed and cable TV. There is a large kitchen and laundry machine. All floors have marble and there is a garage. The house is on a quiet very safe residential street. We take pride in having our house very clean!

Top things to do in Mazatlan: Rent a bicycle and use it on boardwalk.

Walk up to famous lighthouse.

Go to one of the islands nearby.

See historical downtown at night.

Get some exercise - try Salsa or Disco dancing.

Top things to do with a family: Rent a car and explore the country-side.

We have a list of swimming pools that are clean.

Water Slide park - kids love it.

Aquarium - similar to Seaworld at a much lower price.

Relax at different tropical beaches.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
Chris Suter (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Chris Suter

The owners Chris Suter grew up in Switzerland and Laura Suter grew up in Mazatlan.

We have been married over 20 years. We live in S. California

and Laura's brother Eduardo Capaceta takes very good care of the house.

We want our guests to have a great vacation.

Chris Suter purchased this house in 2001

Why Chris Suter chose Sinaloa

Until you have been to Mazatlan you do not

know what its like.

Many tourists prefer Mazatlan over any other

resort in Mexico. This house is in the perfect location.

What makes this house unique

Relax in a very special different place without spending too much

money. We have the best rates !!

Reviews

4.1
based on 11 traveler reviews

porfavor mande un email a clnsuter@yahoo.com o llame a 001 323 821 6468
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
Hawthorne, CA
5

Christmas and New Years get away

  • 5 of 5

If you have never been to Mazatlan, take advantage of the fantastic deal on this great location property. This home is located in a small colonia in Mazatlan called stadio. The house is situated in a very safe neighborhood, where is safe to walk at any time during the day and night. Moreover, the house is located one block away from the beach. Also, the house is near good restaurants, grocery stores, mall, el centro, night clubs, Caliente casino, Olas altas and only a few minutes away from the golf course. This is a three bathroom- two bedroom clean home. The owners are on top of keeping up with maintance, and small repairs. The house looks very clean and representable. Finally, I recommend this home to anyone because it's in the middle of everything.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay. It makes us happy to know that our guests defenitely enjoyed our house. We wish to make one small comment - the name of the neighbourhood is Flamingos, it is not well known because it only has 2 streets and is secluded yet close to everything. Thank you for checking out this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
28 6
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 stayed at the Beige House (formerly Green House) for 2 weeks over Christmas Break. It was a great place to accommodate 3 adults and 2 kids. It is a very spacious and well-appointed house that suited an extended stay for 5 and the price is right!

The dining room was perfect for meals and separate from the kitchen so people could be doing different things simultaneously (colouring and crafts in the dining room/cooking in the kitchen). The master bedroom was perfect; large walk-in shower and a great deck for the evening; dark for afternoon siesta's. The kids loved the gated courtyard and at last count we had about 20 balls!

It is a central location 2 blocks from the main roadway; although away from the noise of the Golden Zone! You can walk almost everywhere from here so it is a really perfect location. Easy to grab a bus/cab or 'go-kart' cab as the kids always begged we take! The house is actually really well located for kids-activities: Beach is 2 blocks; Kids Casino in the mall (2 blocks; good inside day); Aquarium and huge playground; we took a cab; for 50 pesos (about 15-30 minute walk); Hotel Playa has an awesome kids area; just have to buy a day pass for all-inclusive (which was awesome for the adults too).

Chris and Laura were most helpful since our first inquiry in September; and quick to respond to email and phone calls! It was easy to adjust our rental based on our flight arrival and wasn't a problem at all when my Sister-in-Law and her children decided to join us at the last moment! Eduardo (Care-Taker in Mazatlan) was over in 20 minutes when we had a question about the water; and whistling away while he was puttering! When I called Chris or Laura about a question while at the house in Mazatlan; they were quick to answer or call back immediately.

I would definitely rent this house again; and would recommend it for a long-term stay...which maybe one day I can arrange to do!!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Muy buena opcion para pasar unas vacaciones

  • 4 of 5

Pase unas bonitas vacaciones con mi familia en esta casa que Chris hizo el favor de rentarme. Esta muy bien ubicada ya que caminando se puede ir a la playa y a un centro comercial. Chris es muy amable y llamo varias veces para ver que todo estuviera bien, además de su cuñado Eduardo que también siempre atendió nuestras llamadas. Se las recomiendo.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Good Location, Nice House, Great Price

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at the house for three weeks in January 2014. Our first time in Mazatlan, and our first time renting a private home. Chris was very easy to deal with over the phone, and Eduardo met us at the house and took good care of us while we were there.

The house is located in what I would call a suburban neighborhood, surrounded by other family homes. A very safe, quiet neighborhood. There are good services (convenience stores, restaurants, supermarkets, malls) within walking distance. The beach is a couple of blocks away. There is a walkway that runs for several miles along the beach, used by both tourists and locals, a great place to walk or bike or rollerblade. The tourist zone is a short walk to the north; the central historical downtown area is somewhat farther to the south, a long walk, but buses run frequently and there are always lots of taxis.

The house is very large and roomy. My sister and her family joined us for a long weekend during our stay, and there was plenty of room. An older TV but good cable service. Great WiFi service. A well-stocked kitchen. A laundry that was really handy. A secure 2-car garage. It's not a fancy condo or hotel - no pool, no modern furnishings, no exotic gardens, but it is clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the patio off the master bedroom.

And the price is great!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Best deal in Mexico is accurate

  • 4 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the rooms, the well stocked kitchen, and the great treatment we had from Chris, Laura, and Eduardo. We booked on short notice and they were very accommodating. We usually stay in resorts, but will definitely keep this property in mind for future trips. It was Carnaval week and we couldn't have had a better location. Our only real complaint was the dogs. All the neighbors seem to have dogs. The dogs bark to each other constantly day and night. At least it seemed constant to us. It was great getting the perspective of living in Mazatlan rather than visiting. I would recommend this house for anyone who likes roomy quarters. The photos do not give you a real feel of the size. The internet worked great and the telephone was handy for local calls. There was even a great selection of reading materials. Close to everything.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Wyndmere, ND USA
5

Maz House

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, clean, well equipped, and well maintained house. It is situated in a family oriented neighborhood, very safe-day or night. The house has plenty of room, wireless internet and some English channels. Felt right at home the minute we got there and Eduardo-caretaker- was very helpful in getting us settled in. We enjoyed our almost 4 weeks in the house.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Map

Car: not necessary

Close by is the charming historical section of downtown; it is great for relaxation, restaurants, delicious ice cream and historical sight seeing.

3 minutes walking distance to the largest mall of Mazatlan (Gran Plaza). There are many activities and attractions nearby. Golfing, swimming, horseback riding, jetskiing, island excursion, aquarium, professional massage.

Last but not least world famous discos and fresh fish restaurants in walking distance along the coast. Also let us know if you want to know of a professional dentist at one fifth the price of USA. For a change of pace - how about bowling at the bowling alley? For swimming pools of nearby hotels - just order some pool side snacks or drinks and they will treat you like their guest.

Other Activities: island excursion, aquarium, Salsa or Disco dancing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mazatlán House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter High Season
Dec 23 2016 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,360
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$35
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20

Rates can be higher during special events and depending on how many people. Please ask

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mazatlán House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • there are 2 bathrooms upstairs, they are very clean and large enough towels, etc. are provided but it is prefered if you bring your own towels
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The entire house has air conditioning. Everything in the house is spacious (also the 2 bedrooms) . The master bedroom has a balcony with a beautiful view and plenty of privacy. The house is on a quiet street, yet if you like to see friendly people you can walk on the beach boardwalk that is one block away. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is also a outside patio with BBQ-grill.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties