Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Condo at Rehoboth Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 (maximum)

Great condo with 2 bedrooms/2 baths and a community pool, perfect for your family in the heart of the Rehoboth Beach tax free outlets and only minutes from the beach (bus stop is right outside the building - on Highway One - 2 lights from Rehoboth Ave)

This charming condo with fresh paint throughout, new laminate floors & new bedroom furniture, it's perfect for couples and families. Fully stocked kitchen with microwave, washer/dryer in unit, eating area and living room with DVD/Cable TV & Wi-Fi. Main bedroom has queen bed, second bedroom has two twin beds, queen pullout sleeper in living room.

Full screened in patio with view of pool and fountain. Free on-site parking, free pool pass.

Check in time is 3:00 pm, Check out time is 10:30 am - Saturday-to-Saturday weekly rentals on summer season (June to August) - Willing to rent for weekends, 3 nights minimum, dependent on availability at the last minute.

DEPOSIT: Only $250.00 refundable security deposit required within 7 days of request to hold reservation (will be returned within 10 days of check out, assuming there are no damages), as well as 50% of rental within 20 days of request. Final 50% of rental due within 3 weeks of rental date.

*Inquire for rates on special events & holidays.*

WHAT TO BRING: Will need linens and towels (can provide if requested with minimal fee) & beach chairs.

KEYS: Will be in lock box at condo

CANCELLATION POLICY: Must cancel within 30 days of check in date - will refund payments if condo is rented again (weekly rental).

NOTE: We don't rent to people under 21, unless parents approve & sign a rental contract for the booking.

More Details

Owner
Penny or Chris
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything was wonderful, look forward to doing it again.

Take care S.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Rehoboth Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable Condo at Rehoboth Beach
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 50 reviews
5

Excellent overall experience for me and my 2 friends

  • 5 of 5

Very pleasant landlords provided extra amenities during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our place, we enjoyed having you stayed on our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo! Close to everything, friendly and helpful owners. Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

I rented this condo for my daughter and five of her friends. Everything was very nice and the owners were always friendly and helpful. The condo was very clean and comfortable, close to everything and quite reasonably priced! This was perfect for them. Just minutes to the beach and close to many fun activities! They spent time at the beach, the pool, the outlets across the steeet, the boardwalk, and time just hanging out in the condo! They had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad the girls had a great time, we enjoyed having then stay in our place.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Over Priced, Out-Dated, and Rude

  • 2 of 5

For a small place, it's way overpriced. No cable in 2nd bedroom; just an ancient DVD player. Which is what you'll find in the living room. Can't even scan on the remote. Owners are very abrupt and rude. Condescending. Ask them anything and they'll answer you...right after they tell you that you could have found the answer to your question w/out bothering them.

No linen in 2nd bedroom.

Threat of fine if you leave food in the fridge or fail to comply with any of their directives. You will sign a contract.

Spend your money elsewhere where you'll get better value for your top dollar payments and deal with nicer people.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback, however I would like to point out that this is the 1st negative review we receive in quite few years. No one ever said that our place is outdated & overpriced, or we are rude. Everything we offer is listed on our ad, along with pictures of our place, nothing is hidden. Guests have a choice to shop around & choose what's best for them, this guest was given all the information up front and still made the decision to book our condo. Same information was provided on multiple requests and pointed out that the same information was also listed on our ad. Ad info below, indicates little higher rate on holidays (New Years Eve in this occasion), as well as info regarding deposit, lines, entry access. DEPOSIT: Only $250.00 refundable security deposit required within 7 days of request to hold reservation (will be returned within 10 days of check out, assuming there are no damages), as well as 50% of rental within 20 days of request. Final 50% of rental due within 3 weeks of rental date. *Inquire for rates on special events & holidays.* WHAT TO BRING: Will need linens and towels (can provide if requested with minimal fee) & beach chairs. KEYS: Will be in lock box at condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and everything you need

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay. Penny was very attentIve and made sure we were comfortable. The location was fantastic! Tons of things near by and a short drive to anything

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything we wanted for a short getaway from work and all the everyday responsibilities. It is conveniently located to supermarkets, etc and only a 5 minute drive to the beach. We were there off season so we did have to drive to the beach, but I understand that there is a shuttle service to the beach during the season. The condo is clean and well stocked with every utensil and appliance you may need. Had a great weekend and the owners were wonderful; responded quickly to any questions we had prior to our stay

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Elkridge, MD, USA
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great getaway weekend. The condo is very nice and clean. We felt very comfortable while spending time at the condo. The neighborhood area is quiet but convenient because it locates in the center of the town, close to the beach, restaurants, and malls. Penny was very helpful. She responded to our questions in a quick manner. Overall, we love this place and definitely come back. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
120 Miles
Philladelphia
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Jimmy's Grill
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Old Landing or Baywood
Nearest Train
85 Miles
Wilmington
Nearest Motorway
Highway One
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Various
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Rehoboth

The Palms of Rehoboth

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rehoboth Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
6 night minimum stay
$150
$1,025
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $75

Deposit is due on time of booking - Rates subject to change - Please inquire for rates on holiday or special event weekends.
On summer high season (June - August) our rentals run weekly from Saturday to Saturday, we'll book minimum of 3 of nights at the last minute if the week is still available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties