check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!

14 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wailuku Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 BR, 1bath, sleeper sofa in the living room, sleeps 3 comfortably

Visit our oceanfront condominium in Maalaea, Maui! Right on Maalaea Bay, where whales frolic in season, lovingly maintained, and very well equipped. Our condo is close to activities and attractions, but quiet and relaxing....not a noisy, busy resort!

A very short walking distance from our condo is the popular Maui Ocean Center & Aquarium with numerous restaurants and shopping options. Fine dining to a quick burger is available by a short walk. Across from the Maui Ocean Center is Maalaea harbor where water activities are available for snorkeling, diving, sightseeing and dining adventures. The central location of our condo lies between two major tourist areas, just a 20 minute drive in either direction, to Kihei / Wailea on one side and Lahaina/Kaanapali on the other.

We are a 15 minute drive from the airport, and five minutes from two golf courses....all the attractions on the island are nearby!

Cable TV, free wired and wireless high speed internet, private landline telephone with free US and (most of) Canada calls, a very comfortable and well equipped bedroom with queen bed, a kitchen equipped with everything you need, comfortable seating, a solar heated pool and the areas only outdoor hot tub!

Fully approved and licensed, Hawaii State Tax ID W76558409-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner/Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Owner/Manager

This is the owner's second home, lovingly cared for, cleaned, and appointed. We visit often to make certain everything is 'just right'!

On site, resident concierge and manager service is included in your rental, and they stand ready to answer all your questions and help any way they can. They pride themselves on making your visit memorable.

Owner/Manager purchased this condo in 2005

Why Owner/Manager chose Maui

Clean, quiet, and comfortable. This is not a noisy resort or a busy tourist spot. We are conveniently located between major attractions, and walking distance to shopping, great restaurants, and Maui's longest beach.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is very well equipped; you can (and we have) prepare a full Thanksgiving day meal in our kitchen! Name a kitchen appliance or gadget, and we most likely have it waiting for you. And, it's not like the the typical rental condo you might find elsewhere, with 2 plates, a bent fork and a dull knife....chances are our kitchen is equipped like yours at home. You didn't come to Maui on vacation to cook, but if you want to, we have it all!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice condo relaxing surroundings with one of the most beautiful views I have had the benefit of enjoying. Perfect sunny and warm days and close to everything make even better. We will be back!
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 14 traveler reviews

Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Our Honeymoon in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Our over all experience was fantastic! The views were amazing, the beach was a five minute walk one way, and a 2 minute walk the other way. We were able to enjoy the turtles swimming every night. The grill area was perfect for dinners. The condo it self was centrally located. In our opinion this was the best place to stay at. The condo was clean and very inviting!! The entire area was very quiet and very clean. When we return to Maui, we will definitely be booking this condo again! Thank you Lori and Ken for sharing your condo!! We will be recommending your condo to others!!

Sincerely,

Randy and Liberty Gerold from Colorado.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as Promised and More!

  • 5 of 5

Ken could not have been a better host if he would have been present! He ensured that everything was ready for us and had a small welcome ready! The best places that he likes helped tremendously and his other tips were wonderful. The property was pristine and enjoyable with a view that would make anyone want to stay forever. The accommodations were comfortable and we wanted for nothing while we were there being able to easily find anything that we desired or needed. If we had wanted for anything, we knew that Ken was only a phone call away...and he greeted us with a phone call as well to ensure we were well taken care of during our stay! We enjoyed the location, close to everything and yet quiet with a pool and ocean at your feet. Nothing was too far or too close. We needed the car, but enjoyed having it to drive the Road to Hana (recommend only with a partner) and Likhaina was beautiful too. This was obviously not a tourist area and that added to ambience! It may be a long time before we get back to Hawaii, but we would love to stay at this home again if we do, without hesitation. Much appreciation!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

What a great condo! Our family stayed over the Christmas and New Years holiday.

We had a chance to see other condos on the block and by far the view from the Banyans is the best! Lori and Ken gave us a lot of info of places to see in Maui. We would definitely stay there again.

Cheri and Larry

Valencia, Ca.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lifetime memories

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time on Maui and we couldn't have picked a better spot. The location on the harbor was perfect. We were right between the two towns we visited most often, Kieh and Lahaina. The views and the sights were unbelievable. The condo was clean and just the right size for two. I would recommend this to anyone that asked me where they should stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfect! Indeed a home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Maui. Trying to weed through all the listings to find just the right spot is a challenge, but I tell you this condo is PERFECT! It is pretty much centrally located, the community is quiet and hospitable, and the condo is very well kept and has everything one would need to feel at home. There is conveniences within walking distance and nothing seemed to be too far away...even Hana.

Although we just missed the whale season, we were entertained nightly by a group of sea turtles that had moved in. Ma'aelea Harbor is a 5 - 10 minute walk, convenient if you want to go out on a snorkel charter or sunset cruise. Ziplining is an adventure that one should experience at least once and we did the Skyline/Eco Adventures in Haleakala. If you're looking for a dinner out and a sunset, dining in Lahaina or at the Whaler's Village in Kaanapali is lovely. And although you are there to see the sites of the island, nothing beats the down time. Kicking back on the lanai, listening to the waves, and watching the sunrise or set is just awesome.

Ken and Lori are very helpful and accommodating. We really appreciate them opening up their second home for our well overdue vacation. Thank you. :-)

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always pleased to hear the stories of our guests adventures, and how much they enjoyed Maui and all it has to offer. We hope to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dearborn, MI
5

Back at the Banyans again!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 7th stay at Ken and Lori's condo. Why keep coming back? This place has everything we want! Great location, great price, great amenities, and friendly people. It is always clean when we arrive and everything works. The unit has an air conditioner, but in all our visits we've probably had it on twice. The condo has great air flow so the natural Hawaiian breezes keep the condo quite comfortable. The pool and hot tub are daily destinations for us. The view from the lanai is fantastic. The location is central, so anywhere you want to go is an easy drive. The condo is on a dead end street so the area is peaceful, not hectic like over in Kihei.

We can highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7.5 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Several bar/restaurants within walking distance
Nearest Ferry
14 Miles
Lanai / Molokai Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Two golf courses within 3 miles!
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Several fine restaurants within walking distance!
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Sugar Beach (Maui's longest beach!)
Car: recommended

Mini-golf, several fine restaurants, several bars and snack shops, and the Maui Ocean Center, one of the prime ocean aquariums in the world, are all within walking distance from your condo.

Our 'hidden gem' is that we are not a busy resort or condo environment. We are located in a small 78 unit, 4 story building on a quiet, dead-end street. You can sit at the pool without noisy PA announcements or getting hit on the head by a beach ball! Sleep, read, relax....that's why you are planning your trip to paradise!

We are very centrally located; a short drive to all that Maui has to offer.

Other Activities: Relaxing!!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wailuku Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Peak 2016
Apr 16 2016 - Dec 13 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,650
 
 
On Peak 2016
Dec 14 2016 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
$1,190
$4,400
 
 
Off Peak 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Dec 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,650
 
 
On Peak 2017
Dec 14 2017 - Apr 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$170
$1,190
$4,400
 
 
Off Peak 2018
Apr 16 2018 - Dec 13 2018
2 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $105
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are listed in US dollars, payable by check or wire transfer in US dollars. Condo is professionally cleaned before your arrival. Professional mid-stay cleaning is available if you request at an extra fee. Condo is equipped with small 'starter' supplies of laundry, bath, and dishwasher soap, paper towels, and toilet tissue; ongoing supplies are, as in all in condo rentals, the responsibility of the renter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Comfortable queen sized bed, ceiling fan, radio, alarm clocks, plenty of storage. Extra pillows, great bed linens!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free, private high speed internet, free incoming and outgoing phone calls throughout the United States and most of Canada, plenty of tourist information, free in-condo washer and dryer (you can pack lightly!), cable TV, and much more. Our kitchen is equipped for everything from preparing a small snack to a full Thanksgiving Day dinner (we've done it!). Many of our guests return again and again to our condo....join us and see why! Fully approved and licensed, Hawaii State Tax ID: W76558409-01

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers