Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Bay Front Palace Home230 W Gardenia St, South Padre I

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Townhome, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Luxury Bay Front Private Home with private boat deck ,110 feet long private fishing pier, private swimming pool and (jacuzzi in master bedroom)

A 4500 s.f. dream bay front home. This 5 bedrooms and 5.5 bath town home is one of the most luxurious homes in the area. Each room has a private bathroom and balcony overlooking the bay.

House contains:

Pool table room , large living room with a 50'' plasma T.V.

Dining Room seats 12 people.

The house is a 5 minute walk to the sandy beach and a 3 minutes walking to convenient store

Free Wifi and internet

Rental Permit #2015-814-839

Keywords: PRIVATE TOWN HOME

More Details

Property Manager
AVI
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 15, 2017

Amenities

South Padre Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Luxury Bay Front Palace Home230 W Gardenia St, South Padre I
average rating of 3.8275862 based on 29 reviews
Michigan
5

Lovely vacation home

  • 5 of 5

The house is very large and beautiful and much better than in the photos. We enjoyed it immensely, especially the backyard on the waterfront and the pool. The rooms are very colorful and each room has a private bathroom. The house was very clean and pleasant.

One burner didn't work on the stove and when we had a problem with the garage code, a man named Avi who was very nice came and showed us how to use it.

Apart from the minor details, this house is an excellent vacation home .

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

The property has seen better days.Too many things wrong to list.

  • 1 of 5
Verified Stay

The oven didn't work; some of the burners on the stove didn't work; the refrigerator's freezer smelled; the dishwasher didn't work/smelled like there was something dead in it. We were surprised to find no toaster. There were several coffee makers some worked but they were dirty. We had planned to cook one meal a day but the kitchen was hardly functional. The pool/spa was not heated. The chairs on the deck were filthy with several being broken. Three bedroom televisions had no remotes. Broken handles in all 5 showers. Issues with most shower heads and one tub drain clogged. Blinds with no string to raise/lower. One toilet seat split in front. Ceiling fan in one bedroom missing a blade. There were dead bugs all over the house.

The manager was less than helpful when contacted.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1

Very poor condition.

  • 1 of 5

WE ARRIVED AT THE HOUSE TO FIND THAT THERE WERE NO TOWELS IN ANY OF THE BATHROOMS. WE DID FIND SOME OLD TOWELS IN THE DRYER AND LAYING ON THE DRYER.,AND SOME IN THE WASHER. THE DISHWASHER STILL HASN'T BEEN REPAIRED SINCE THE LAST REVIEWER. THE SMOKE DETECTORS STILL HAVEN'T BEEN REPLACED. THERE IS A CRACK IN THE COOK TOP AND ONE OF THE BURNERS DOESN'T WORK. WE WERE WILLING TO LOOK PAST THESE PROBLEMS, BUT WHEN WE FOUND THE BED BUGS INFESTATION WE KNEW WE COULDN'T STAY ANY LONGER. AVI WAS VERY APPOLIGGET AND DID OFFER A FULL REFUND. IT'S JUST A SHAME THAT THIS BEAUTIFUL HOUSE HAS BEEN ALLOWED TO DETERIORATE TO THIS STATE.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Once nice, now shabby.

  • 1 of 5
Verified Stay

The house was once awesome and the pictures on VRBO were apparently taken many years ago- but it would have been a great place to stay if only the basics had been provided and minimum upkeep maintained. Specifically- towels were sparse and threadbare, no soap at all, almost no tp, dishwasher, hot tub, pool, smoke detectors, many of the lights, pool table, screen doors, cook top, and ceiling fans didn't work. Worse than that, the sheets on one bed were bloody and dirty and roaches abounded. Dishes all had to be hand cleaned before using. We called to request the dishwasher be repaired, but no one came.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are not sure where this review is coming from. You never called us regarding any problems throughout your stay and days later, we received an email from you stating that you were overcharged. After I clarified the tax and VRBO and cleaning fee, your response was: "Thank you for the explanation. I did forget about tax and the cleaning fee. I apologize for the error on my part." In all the emails you sent to us, not one mentioned any of the problems you described in your review. Albeit you were aware of the final fee, you still asked for a $100 rebate, which was denied and so you reviewed us negatively, thus mentioning in your last email, ""I still think you should refund something." We have someone in charge of maintenance and his job is to come by if any problems arise. The issues mentioned in this review are evidently false. It is unfortunate that we have to deal with deceiving guests such as yourself. We have proof and can copy/paste the emails to prove these "problems" are inaccurate. E-MAILS BETWEEN RENTER AND GUESTS: Mark 2 weeks ago Inquiry I looked at my credit card bill and you charged us an extra night. The web site clearly says the price is $750 per night during the time we rented the home. You charged us $955 per night, that equates to a 5th night. Please refund $750 for the one night and the $700 deposit. You 2 weeks ago Payment Refunded Details HI, THE RATE WAS $750 A NIGHT . 4 NIGHTS ARE $3,000 PLUS $250 CLEANING FEE AND $435 TAX, A TOTAL OF $3,685 PLUS $700 DEPOSIT (PLEASE CHECK THE RENTAL AGREEMENT SENT TO YOU 4 WEEKS AGO ). THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS. Mark 2 weeks ago Replied Thank you for the explanation. I did forget about tax and the cleaning fee. I apologize for the error on my part. However, you total below is $3685.00. The charge on my credit card is $3863.75. That means there is an over charge of $178.75 that you owe us in addition to the $700 refund of the deposit. You 2 weeks ago Replied Hi , The charge of $178.75 was for VRBO/HOMEAWAY service fee option directly to them. You could have choose not to pay, if you didn't want to. There no leak in the pool since the pump fill it up automatically, sometimes a strong wind throw the water out. Per our description in the website, we don't offer hot tub. Sorry for the inconvenience , we can give a discount on your next reservation. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Wonderful house and location

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

We loved this house and location. The home is quite spacious and lovely. It was perfect for our family as we loved catching blue crab, fishing, swimming. and kayaking. We brought our kayaks. The fireworks display from Louie's on Thursday and Friday night was spectacular from our swimming pool and pier...beautiful over the water. It's a rental so not perfect: needs some maintenance: scuff marks along walls of staircase, many light bulbs out, poor quality of towels and wash cloths, no hand towels or kitchen towels and limited silverware with few spoons, and 1 paring knife and chef knife.However, I would rent it again. We had a wonderful vacation and loved the house and location.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. There have been some minor damages due to the end of the season and the house being rented all summer long. We also have someone in charge of maintenance in case there are any inconveniences. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at South Padre and we hope you come back and visit us. Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rockwall Texas
5

Time Theif

  • 5 of 5

The house and location are both so nice that you will forget to leave the place and venture out to the rest of the island. Next thing you know the week is up. The house is grand is size and the location is unbeatable. The dock and pool were a huge hit for the entire family. You will need to bring a grill. The grill at the house unusable. You can tell the house is a rental since the furniture and some of the fixtures are dated and "durable". That is absolutely not an issue. If the price is in your range, this is the house you are looking for. Move on this as quick as you can and you will have no regrets. Avi is a solid dude and will take care of you. Don't forget to explore the island before the week runs out on you!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
town house
Nearest Point of Interest
adress

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Feb.Special
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$390
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,890
$5,900
 
 
Spring break 2017
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$800
From
$1,200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$6,900
 
 
April12-may 21
Mar 28 2017 - Apr 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$650
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,200
 
 
EASTER
Apr 12 2017 - Apr 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
From
$900
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
SPRING
Apr 19 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$700
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
May 22-August.15
May 25 2017 - Aug 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$880
From
$1,100
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,500
 
 
AUG16-31
Aug 16 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
From
$900
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
LABOR WEEKEND
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
From
$750
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$390
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $700
Cleaning fee $250
Tax Rate 14.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties