Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lighthouse 208 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Lighthouse 208 is a two bedroom, two bath condo with Gulf-front views from the 2nd floor.

• Access to balcony from the living room and bedroom.

• Tile throughout living areas, carpet in bedrooms.

• Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, dining room has seating for four with three additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper and a 40" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 22" flat screen TV/DVD and jetted tub.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 26" flat screen TVDVD.

• Bunk room has one twin size bed.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include 24 Hour Security, Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Heated Indoor Pool, Heated Outdoor Pool, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Meeting Room, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Steam Room, Sundeck, TV, VCR, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer, Zero Entry Pool

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

And no, there is no catch to receiving these free activities. They are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lighthouse 208 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
5

Happy Family

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at Lighthouse 208 the past 3 years. Our kids absolutely love it! The amenities are wonderful and the location could not be more perfect! We look forward to going back each year!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our trip was just as pleasant as last year's and we intend to rent #208 again next year. The only complaints I have, and they are minor, is the bathroom floors were not cleaned very well and the tub in the 'guest' bathroom drains very slow. Overall, great condo, great location, great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Grant - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you once again enjoyed your visit in Lighthouse 208! We wish you would have let us know about the issues you had so we would have had a chance to address them for you. However, we're so glad to know that you had still a fantastic vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5

The room was perfect and we liked the location a lot. The view was really nice.

The only small issues we had was the tub would not drain well and the coffee maker didn't work properly.

We will stay there again -- loved it!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Pat - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed Lighthouse 208 so much! It does indeed offer the very best of everything: view, location, decor, etc! We're terribly sorry to hear that you had an issue with the tub and the coffee maker. We would have loved for you to let us know so we could have addressed those for you. We will certainly look at both of those items so we can repair. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

MY review

  • 5 of 5

It was very nice. And easy to check in and out. I feel it was over priced with all fees.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Henry - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are glad you enjoyed Lighthouse 208 and found the check in process to be so smooth. As to the fees, since you booked through Homeaway / VRBO instead of directly through itripvacations, that company does charge you a significant service fee. Next time, if you book directly through itrip.net you will save that service fee. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

review

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very nice - very clean and well appointed. We have stayed at the Lighthouse previously and this is a very well managed property.

Our only issues - the jets in the masterbath tub didn't work, and there were no pillowcases for the 2nd bedroom or the extra pillows. Small issues - overall very nice!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lighthouse #208

  • 5 of 5

This is twice we have stayed in Unit 208 at the Lighthouse. It has always been exceptionally clean. It is a very well kept unit. One of the advantages you have is it has covered parking which really helps in case it is raining. You can also park very close to your door which makes loading and unloading very nice.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $40 Parking Fee $40 per trip.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    15% Off Fall Rates.