Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

THE RIVER PLACE: Unique Location on River Only Two Blocks from Downtown

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. sleeps 2-4

The house was recently remodeled in 2010. It is the only 'low-bank' riverfront property in the city limits. It has easy access to the Wenatchee River and beaches. From within the house and on the decks there are awesome views of Blackbird Island, the majestic Cascade Mountains, and the Wenatchee river. Walking trails and the Nordic ski trail are less than two blocks away. The Leavenworth Golf Course is conveniently located approximately one mile away.

To experience the best in the Bavarian town and the enjoyment of the many and varied recreational activities in the valley, the River Place will exceed your expectations.

More Details

Owner
Tom Lee
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Leavenworth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • River
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Ducted Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Sink/vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • The upstairs bedroom has its own private deck with a bistro table and chairs to enjoy the beautiful view of the river and mountains.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
THE RIVER PLACE: Unique Location on River Only Two Blocks from Downtown
average rating of 4.837209 based on 43 reviews
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay! In our two night stay we saw deer, beaver, and a raccoon off the deck. The house is right on the river but still walking distance to all the restaurants in town. The interior is beautifully appointed. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful spot...

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the River House for 4 nights and spent most of our time out on the beautiful deck overlooking the Wanatchee River. The house is comfortable and has a modern well equipped kitchen. The town is short drive away (too hot and uphill to walk). It was the perfect spot to explore the area.....however, a couple of things to note:

There is no washer/dryer - kind of an inconvenience since you're outdoors getting dirty all day (hiking, ziplining, horseback riding) - it would be nice to throw in a load of laundry before you pack up.

The house is occupied downstairs. This was a surprise to us.....we didn't realize the caretakers lived downstairs until we pulled in the driveway, saw other cars, and then saw half a dozen people having a little party after paddle boarding the river. We asked (twice) for the music to be turned down.....they were very nice and after that first evening it was pretty quiet. But it would have been nice to know that people lived on the first level.

No fishing - my husband expected to fish from the river bank.....but apparently the Wenatchee is closed to fishing. We tried the Icicle river (no bites) and also drove 40 mintues to Fish Lake for fishing (at least he had a bite!)

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olympia Washington
5

Our annual retreat

  • 5 of 5

A joy and delight as always. The river and its wildlife never disappoint, and the house always feels like home.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5

Wondering when I will receive credit for the $500 damage deposit????????

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay. HomeAway is responsible for the refund to be automatically credited to your account in 3 to 5 days. My records show that this has already occurred. Please let me know if this does not agree with your records. Thanks. Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silverdale, WA
5

Great place and location!

  • 5 of 5

The house is in a great location, with beautiful views and walking distance to Front Street! House has everything to make you feel right at home! We decided to bring our friends from Illinois and had a fabulous time! Tom is very easy to communicate with and responds quickly! We will definitely be back!

Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. It worked out perfectly for my family. We kayaked, fly fished and liked how the town was so close that we could just walk.We loved waking up in the morning to that beautiful view. I would highly recommend it and I know that we will be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Pangborn Memorial Airport in East Wenatchee
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Several
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Leavenworth Golf Club
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Amtrak #7
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway #2
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Several
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Mission Ridge, Stevens Pass
Car: not necessary

Serene getaway on the Wenatchee River in the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth.

Large quiet secluded property on edge of wildlife sanctuary in park-like setting.

Other Activities: Bird watching, kayaking, paddle boarding, miniature golf, tubing, health spa, shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Additional Guest Fee $35 per person per night
Damage Deposit $500

BASE RATE APPLIES TO 2 PEOPLE
$35 Charge Per Night for Each Additional Person Over 10 Years of Age
2 Night Minimum Stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.