Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Grads Welcome, Pet Friendly, Full Or Mini-Week 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath

Bedrooms 2
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Two Bedroom, Two Bath Condo, Mid Town, Oceanblock

Two bedroom, two bath condo, recently renovated, close to the beach. Conveniently located in the mid town area and just minutes to the boardwalk.

Property is pet friendly for a small fee and can be rented either for a full week or mini-week (Mon - Fri or Fri - Mon). We have the weekly rates published but please contact us for the mini-week rates. Full kitchen, washer & dryer in unit. Two car parking. There are both large front and back decks. There is convenient shopping close to the unit.

Property Manager
Karen Sutton, Rental Associate with CB Vacations
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd bath located in hall adjacent to 2nd bedroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleep Sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ensuite Full bathroom
  • Master bedroom offering ensuite full bathroom and deck.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
centrally located on the island, everything is close at hand.


3.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
Grads Welcome, Pet Friendly, Full Or Mini-Week 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath
average rating of 3.5 based on 8 reviews

Enjoyed this Condo

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo is well-maintained and Had everything we needed. I'm sensitive to smells and I did not notice any smell at all, so that must have been resolved. Overall, I Would recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great Mother's Day getaway

  • 5 of 5

I had not looked at HomeAway prior to renting this property. If I had I would have really missed out. I am not sure what the problem with a smell was last July, but apparently it has been addressed. The unit was just as bright and gorgeous as the pictures would suggest and the location was super close to the beach without all the extra cost. Very clean and well maintained and Karen made the rental process a breeze. What a bargain for the price.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Looks good online, stinks in person

  • 1 of 5

Anything that this property has going for it in print like being a short walk to the beach and having a fairly updated kitchen and bathrooms is trumped in person by the fact that there's a really funky smell throughout the whole unit. After booking the property and putting down half of the payment for the week, I saw several reviews posted on this site that mentioned the smell. Before paying the balance I let the manager know that I had hesitations about the property after hearing that others this summer found the smell so offensive that they abandoned their trips early. I received a curt email saying that the issue had been taken care of, thanks for my concern. That was at the end of July 2015. When I arrived in September of 2015 there was still an obvious problem and I felt like I had been given false assurances so that they can keep this place booked. Who knows what the awful smell is, but I do know that it's going to take a long time to go away and you should avoid this property through the end of 2015 and probably into 2016, too-- despite any assurances you might get from management about issues being resolved.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1

Stunk like a dead animal-don't bother!

  • 1 of 5

The apartment stunk like a dead animal had died in the crawl space - it is uninhabitable. Upon arriving on Monday afternoon, I noticed the A/C running full blast and the windows were open. Obviously the cleaning crew smelled it too. My guest and I tried to stick it out, however, the odor became so putrid, we had to vacate the property at 11:00 PM the 2nd night we were there. At first, the real estate agent was very apologetic and expressed the owner as being mortified. However, when I came to the realization that my entire vacation had been ruined (my family reunion) as a result of having to pack up and leave OC, my request for a full refund was denied, stating the owner was not going to give me a full refund - that I abandoned the property, which was NOT part of the contract. The stink wasn't part of the contract either, however, the owner doesn't care, nor does the manager at Caldwell Banker Vacations. She told me to" do what I had to do". Don't bother with this property and, do business with Caldwell Banker Vacations at your own risk. They could care less about you, so long as they get their $$ cut. Awful place!!! Stinks to high heaven. Terrible business practices.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Coldwell Banker did refund the money. The smell was located in a different unit and resolved. We have had many happy guests since this time.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1


  • 4 of 5

Overall this place was great! It was cute and clean. Nicely decorated with a perfect location! Literally steps to the beach it was perfect for the many short trips we took. With young babies and children in tow it was important to us to be able to walk back and forth for naps and snacks. The beach is quite and clean by the condo, not over crowded since it is far from the boardwalk. The only negative thing I would say is that there is a slight smell in the condo. My dad has asthma so it really bothered him. I am not sure if it was mold or what exactly the smell was but we just opened all the windows and turned down the AC and it was not a big deal at all. Definitely a wonderful place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Well Maintained But Smelling Very Bad

  • 2 of 5

I would love to come back to this Rental next year, but we will not return. The place is well maintained and located near the beach. Management was quick to come to fix a clogged bathtub. However the place smelled awful. We ran the air conditioner while the windows were opened. Was it cat urine, bug spray, or a mildew problem from flooding? My son thought something was dead and was remaining in the walls. If this problem was solved we would return. Cute interior, well equipped, clean, updated, close to the beach, front and back door patios, and VERY STINKY. The owners must be aware of the problem because there were deodorizers in every room. Thank you for opening your property for a short 3 night stay. But PLEASE inform your guest that there is a problem. If you decide to rent this first floor property open the windows and maybe even the doors upon arriving and run the air. I hate wasting electricity, but this was a bit helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Administration Fee $70
Tax Rate 10.5%

Property may be rented Mon - Fri and Fri - Mon in July Aug & Sept.

Personal checks, cashier checks and money orders. We require 50% down with the balance due 60 days prior to arrival. $300 refundable security deposit is required for all min week rentals. $500 refundable security deposit is required on all full week rentals in June.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.