check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Cynthia Zimmerman

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, dutch

Villa Maravilla~Stay 6 Nights Get 7th Night FREE~September 2016. Sleeps 9-Huge Pool

10 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Trafalgar House Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 9

Stay 6 Nights and get the 7th Night FREE! September Stays 2016.

For stays from August 22 - September 30th. Must be consecutive stay and book by September 23, 2016. Discount automatically applied for qualified reservations.

Large families with lots of kids will totally enjoy this affordable vacation home with its HUGE luxury pool and open spaces! Jump in the huge pool, relax in the spa, ultra-fast wifi from front to back, outdoor seating area and sun bathing areas, child and baby friendly house, upscale furniture, flatscreen TV's, DVD player, surround sound system, games, all linens and towels provided.

Quiet community with almost no traffic, but close to shopping, Publix, and right around the corner for a Starbucks and an ice cream shop! Take the kids to the kiddie water park down the street where they can run through fountains and water features to their hearts content.

Master bedroom is very spacious and luxurious for those relaxing moments. The kids would love the triple bunkbeds that even adults could use as the bottom mattress is a queen size!

Bring the whole family for a get away or even a family reunion, there is so much to do and see in the local area, and just short drives to Disney World, Epcot Center, Sea World, Busch Gardens and the Everglades. Start making memories now!

Please note: Electricity is charged separately for this home and is deducted from the security deposit. Airbnb customers will be charged through Airbnb Resolution Center after departure. The owner offers $25 credit per week.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Cynthia Zimmerman (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, dutch

About Cynthia Zimmerman

We are Canadian and love to come down to Florida with our family. Now we have our own place in Cape Coral which at the same time serve as a solid investment.

Why Cynthia Zimmerman chose Cape Coral

We as owners holidayed in Cape Coral and loved the area from the beginning......5 months later we had our own vacation home...:) Go Florida Investments helped us throughout the entire process, thank you.

What makes this house unique

- Privacy in a quiet, friendly residential neighborhood.

- Lot's of quality home

- Love our pool and spa

- Now we can live outdoor as well in our huge lanai area...:)

Reviews

4.3
based on 10 traveler reviews

Villa Maravilla~Stay 6 Nights Get 7th Night FREE~September 2016. Sleeps 9-Huge Pool
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, heated pool and hit tube were amazing. Would stay there again

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us it was a pleasure to have you! Come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful Experience

  • 4 of 5

This was a great property that met the needs of our group. Everything was as depicted except the palm tree pictured in the photo had recently been removed, but that was minor. We spent hours in the pool, which was larger and deeper than expected. Will definitely be back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lacey, We are so glad you enjoyed your experience in our lovely Villa Maravilla. We would love to have you back as guests again! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Had a great vacation in Cape Coral

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Florida. This house and location made it easy to convince us that we’ll be back. It’s an easy drive to Sanibel beach for the best shelling ever and an easy drive to wonderful Fort Myers Beach. We were conveniently close to shopping and restaurants. The house is very spacious and clean. Although pictures don’t show it, it has a separate laundry room with full size wash and dryer which is very convenient. The adjacent outdoor area with very clean pool and spa definitely made this place a plus. There is a very large area with a bbq, sitting area and table to eat outside. We did not even want to watch tv inside in the evenings as it was most lovely spending most of our time in this beautiful outdoor area – oh and no bugs as this entire outdoor area is screened in. We got to enjoy beautiful sunshine weather during our entire trip, but even if it had rained, a good part of the outdoor patio is covered. Very lovely, we'll be back!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lynne, Thank you for the great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your vacation. We would love to have you back again, so please keep us in mind for your next Florida Vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Clean Property, great experience!

  • 5 of 5

When we booked this property, we were not sure if we made the right decision but we needed a good location for our family with min 4 bedrooms. I must say that we LOVED our Villa Maravilla:) Upon arrival, the property management company had placed a bottle of wine and a welcome gift on the kitchen counter with a nice note. We also received a personal visit from the property manager. He explained us everything from a to z, specially the working of the pool and spa heat pump. He made us feel home and everything was easy to use after that. The property was crisp clean, we got extra towel paper, toilet paper and garbage bags upon arrival. We had 2 bulbs out and they were replaced with new ones right away. My son had a problem with the shower door but a couple of hours later the handyman showed up and repaired the issue. The TV's in the house are very nice, the open floor plan we loved. The house is very spacious. The outdoor area is where we spent most time as the weather was really nice. My kids loved the huge pool, my husband and I enjoyed a lot the warm Jacuzzi. In the evening we used the comfortable seating area outside where our family enjoyed playing games and grilling out meats on the BBQ.

Thank you very much for making our holiday so nice. We will be back:).

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing recommendation for our lovely Villa Maravilla! We get very excited when are guests are happy and their vacation is a memorable one. We would love to have you back please keep us in mind next time you are thinking about returning to SW Florida!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Ottawa
5

A beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We were two families of 8 people and it was perfect. We played baseball across the way. The kids just loved it. We used the pool and lanai a lot. The Villa had it all, free Wi-Fi, great drinking water, all the accessory to cook, full TV line up.

It doesn't take that long to drive to Ft Myers, Naples and so on. We loved Sanibel beach, best shelling I have ever seen!

The property was very clean and even better than the lovely photos. The property manager and neighbors were helpful.

We will recommend this property to all friends and family.

Thank you for a great vacation on the west coast.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
1

Dissapointing Experience

  • 1 of 5

Total disappointment. We had multiple issues and tried to reach the management company multiple times (phone, text, and email) over the weekend. No one contacted me. Here are the highlights: wasp hives by front door, garage door and by side screen door; dangerous bathroom stall door that was unhinged when we arrived; infested outdoor area with lizard feces all over the floor and on the patio furniture; the pool pumps that stopped working early in the day that didn't circulate the water in the pool; the kitchen outlet that kept tripping when the toaster and coffee where being used at the same time; light bulbs not working; water smelled like sewer on the first day; the bathroom showers have old dirt and the walls were dirty. After calling and emailing without getting any response, we left a day early. I finally got a hold of someone the day after my checkout, where I asked that the issues I presented be addressed. The management company charges a fee for using a credit card, which is ridiculous. The deposit is returned via a check. You pay for the electricity separate, the few dollar stipend provided doesn't even cover when the house is empty. You will be charged the entire day for your initial checkin and checkout date. Save your money, and the stress.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Eli, We are so sorry you had a disappointing experience last year. We were undergoing a company restructure and employee shift which accounted for the lack of response. We highly regret any inconvenience this caused you. Thank you for your feedback as we always appreciate input from our guests. We have since made many improvements since then, we no longer charge a convenience fee for using a credit or debit card, we only charge 50% electricity usage for check in and check out days, and we return the damage deposit in the same way the reservation was booked. We hope you will reconsider us again for your future Florida vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 12

Map

Nearest Golf
1.6 Miles
Palmetto Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
9.3 Miles
The Lodge
Other Activities:

Zoomers

Cape Coral, one of the 25 best places to retire or vacation!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • High season has max. weekly rate of $700, low season has max. weekly rate of $600, ask for specials!
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Trafalgar House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1830 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Both bathrooms have been decorated in the style of the house. All bathrooms come with pool towels, bath towels, bath mats, hand towels and face clothes. Toilet paper is available upon arrival.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • All bedrooms come with bed linens. (fitted sheets, flat sheets, pillows, comforters, blankets, etc...) The Master bedroom comes with a 32' flatscreen TV, two night tables and night table lamps, a fan, all bed linens, a large dresser with mirror and a big walk-in closet. There is direct access to the pool area from the bedroom. The master bathroom is connected to the master bedroom. The Second bedroom has a queen size bed, dresser, fan, night table, private closet and is next to the second bathroom. The Third bedroom has also a queen size bed, dresser, fan, night table, mirror, private closet and is just a step from the second bathroom. The 4th bedroom has a bunk bed (twin on top, fill size below) with dresser and double doors. The second bathroom is just around the corner.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Top highlights of Villa Maravilla is the outdoor space: huge swimming pool perfect to swim lines, spacious outdoor spa and the contemporary, covered seating area to relax. Plenty of sunshine over the pool during the day. You open up the sliding doors of the living room and your indoors become outdoors.....

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties