Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sensational Lakefront home with hot tub!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Prepare to be mesmerized by the grandeur that is Lake Pointe Retreat. Exquisite in design and décor, this home is nestled in the prestigious Lake Pointe Community adjacent from Wisp Resort. Hosting 4 elegantly decorated master suites, multiple living spaces, and amenities galore, this home is the ideal choice for any family gathering. Create delectable meals in the overstocked state of the art kitchen, challenge a pal to game of billiards or enjoy breathtaking sunsets from the expansive wraparound deck. Bright open windows add the perfect amount of sunlight to the contemporary Great Room creating the perfect gathering space for friends and family. In the warmer months, walk down to your dock slip where you can swim, fish, or dock your own boat. In the winter season, this home becomes a skiers paradise as the slopes are just a short stroll away ( a mere 520 yards from Wisp's ticket window)! Choices don’t come easier than this! Call today to reserve your next mountain getaway in the magical home known as Lake Pointe Retreat.


Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

McHenry House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 3 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
26% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sensational Lakefront home with hot tub!
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 38 reviews
Towson, MD
3

My stay at Lake Pointe

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice but in desperate need of some upgrades. The cleaning staff could have done a better job. The deck needed attention. We paid several thousand dollars to stay there and felt we were overcharged quite a bit for what we got.

Manager responded on 8/30/2017:

Hi David,

Thank you for reviewing Lake Pointe Retreat. I am glad to see by your rating that you were happy with our service, but I apologize for any housekeeping or maintenance issues you experienced. We appreciate your business and always want our guests to feel they received a good value. I will share your feedback with our management team to see where we could make improvements at this home.

Kind regards,

Stacy

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Towson, MD
3

My stay at Lake Pointe

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice but in desperate need of some upgrades. The cleaning staff could have done a better job. The deck needed attention. We paid several thousand dollars to stay there and felt we were overcharged quite a bit for what we got.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thank you for reviewing Lake Pointe Retreat. I am glad to see by your rating that you were happy with our service, but I apologize for any housekeeping or maintenance issues you experienced. We appreciate your business and always want our guests to feel they received a good value. I will share your feedback with our management team to see where we could make improvements at this home. Kind regards, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fredericksburg, VA
4

Lake Pointe

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented for a family reunion. For the most part, it was a great house. No place is perfect. There was a common complaint throughout the week. The internet connection was not great. It had to be reset at least 2 times. The other big complaint is the tv downstairs. It was broken, infixable upon arrival. It was reported and we were told it would be replaced. It was not replaced. It is something that could have been fixed. The people there were great. No complaints there.

Manager responded on 8/8/2017:

Hi Kari!

Thank you for your review of Lake Pointe Retreat. I apologize that the WIFI didn't work well and that we didn't get the TV replaced while you were here. It has since been replaced and is working great! We really hope to see you again!

Regards,

Lisa

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fredericksburg, VA
4

Lake Pointe

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented for a family reunion. For the most part, it was a great house. No place is perfect. There was a common complaint throughout the week. The internet connection was not great. It had to be reset at least 2 times. The other big complaint is the tv downstairs. It was broken, infixable upon arrival. It was reported and we were told it would be replaced. It was not replaced. It is something that could have been fixed. The people there were great. No complaints there.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Kari! Thank you for your review of Lake Pointe Retreat. I apologize that the WIFI didn't work well and that we didn't get the TV replaced while you were here. It has since been replaced and is working great! We really hope to see you again! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ABINGDON, MD
5

Lake Point Retreat Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great vacation. The house was better than we expected because of the loft area. It created another sleep area for the children beside the 5 bedrooms. There was only one concern and that was the path to the lake. It is was rather steep and no steps so the wet dirt made it slippery. The house itself is laid out nicely and well furnished for our 12 occupants. Location is convenient to every thing. We recommend this property to any one.

Manager responded on 8/7/2017:

Hi Patricia,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is great to hear that your family had a good time at Deep Creek and that the home worked well for you. I apologize for any issues with the walk to the lake. I will pass this along to the home owner so that they can share it with their HOA. Give us a call when you are ready to come back!

Thanks again,

Stacy

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ABINGDON, MD
5

Lake Point Retreat Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great vacation. The house was better than we expected because of the loft area. It created another sleep area for the children beside the 5 bedrooms. There was only one concern and that was the path to the lake. It is was rather steep and no steps so the wet dirt made it slippery. The house itself is laid out nicely and well furnished for our 12 occupants. Location is convenient to every thing. We recommend this property to any one.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is great to hear that your family had a good time at Deep Creek and that the home worked well for you. I apologize for any issues with the walk to the lake. I will pass this along to the home owner so that they can share it with their HOA. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

You might like these similar properties