Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sensational Lakefront home with hot tub!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Prepare to be mesmerized by the grandeur that is Lake Pointe Retreat. Exquisite in design and décor, this home is nestled in the prestigious Lake Pointe Community adjacent from Wisp Resort. Hosting 4 elegantly decorated master suites, multiple living spaces, and amenities galore, this home is the ideal choice for any family gathering. Create delectable meals in the overstocked state of the art kitchen, challenge a pal to game of billiards or enjoy breathtaking sunsets from the expansive wraparound deck. Bright open windows add the perfect amount of sunlight to the contemporary Great Room creating the perfect gathering space for friends and family. In the warmer months, walk down to your dock slip where you can swim, fish, or dock your own boat. In the winter season, this home becomes a skiers paradise as the slopes are just a short stroll away ( a mere 520 yards from Wisp's ticket window)! Choices don’t come easier than this! Call today to reserve your next mountain getaway in the magical home known as Lake Pointe Retreat.


Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

McHenry House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 3 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sensational Lakefront home with hot tub!
average rating of 4.5 based on 32 reviews
Washington, DC
5

Couples thanksgiving week treat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoy the home very much. It was very inviting. The only downfall is that our garbage cans outside were filled. Therefore we had to leave our bagged up trash bags in the foyer of the home.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

Couples thanksgiving week treat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoy the home very much. It was very inviting. The only downfall is that our garbage cans outside were filled. Therefore we had to leave our bagged up trash bags in the foyer of the home.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A little disappointing.......

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My friends and I just spent our third autumn week at Lake Pointe Retreat and were sad to see that a lot of things were broken or unusable. We called Taylor Made three times and they responded quickly, but we didn't bother reporting other things like the non-working fireplace in the living room, the dead microwave, the oven that took twice as long to cook as it should, and the front door lock that took 5 minutes to open because it needs replaced. It's a shame, because the home is just lovely and has five master suites which my friends and I really enjoy. We will be considering other options for next year's trip.

Manager responded on 10/27/2016:

Cheryl, We want to thank you for your feedback and bringing these items to our attention so that we can resolve them. We truly apologize that you had to deal with non-working items during your stay. We always try to make sure everything is in working condition for your stay because you here for such a short time frame. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A little disappointing.......

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My friends and I just spent our third autumn week at Lake Pointe Retreat and were sad to see that a lot of things were broken or unusable. We called Taylor Made three times and they responded quickly, but we didn't bother reporting other things like the non-working fireplace in the living room, the dead microwave, the oven that took twice as long to cook as it should, and the front door lock that took 5 minutes to open because it needs replaced. It's a shame, because the home is just lovely and has five master suites which my friends and I really enjoy. We will be considering other options for next year's trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Cheryl, We want to thank you for your feedback and bringing these items to our attention so that we can resolve them. We truly apologize that you had to deal with non-working items during your stay. We always try to make sure everything is in working condition for your stay because you here for such a short time frame. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buffalo, NY
5

Wonderful time with family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had wonderful time the house was perfect for the family gathering.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Buffalo, NY
5

Wonderful time with family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had wonderful time the house was perfect for the family gathering.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable