Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sensational Lakefront home with hot tub!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Prepare to be mesmerized by the grandeur that is Lake Pointe Retreat. Exquisite in design and décor, this home is nestled in the prestigious Lake Pointe Community adjacent from Wisp Resort. Hosting 4 elegantly decorated master suites, multiple living spaces, and amenities galore, this home is the ideal choice for any family gathering. Create delectable meals in the overstocked state of the art kitchen, challenge a pal to game of billiards or enjoy breathtaking sunsets from the expansive wraparound deck. Bright open windows add the perfect amount of sunlight to the contemporary Great Room creating the perfect gathering space for friends and family. In the warmer months, walk down to your dock slip where you can swim, fish, or dock your own boat. In the winter season, this home becomes a skiers paradise as the slopes are just a short stroll away ( a mere 520 yards from Wisp's ticket window)! Choices don’t come easier than this! Call today to reserve your next mountain getaway in the magical home known as Lake Pointe Retreat.

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Amenities

McHenry House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 3 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
24% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sensational Lakefront home with hot tub!
average rating of 4.414634 based on 41 reviews
Washington, DC
5

I loved this house so much

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our view we great. I love all of the sizes of each room. Beautiful kitchen. Love the peace. All stores and activities were so close. It was snowing,g when we came. They kept the roads clear. They have 24 hour on call engineers I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I will be back very soon

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Toya, Thank you for reviewing Lake Pointe Retreat! It is great to see that you had a five star experience. I am glad you enjoyed the home and its location. Let us know when you are ready for another fun getaway! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore, MD
3

The Forgotten Princess

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I've been visiting Deep Creek annually for about the last 8 years. Always renting a different property. The location of this property was awesome. It was literally a couple hundred feet from Wisp. The house was very nice but could use some TLC. The kitchen chairs are coming apart (We put them back together ourselves). The internet worked half the time. The kitchen appliances was the biggest disappointment. Only 1 burner on the range works effectively. The oven was beautiful but cooked poorly. With a little time and attention this property could be one of the best.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Andre! Thank you for your review! While I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the convenient location of the house, I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Since your stay, we did have the internet provider over to the home and they were able to diagnosis and fix the issue with the internet. I will have a maintenance tech check out the stove and chairs. We greatly appreciate you letting us know about this items and hope you come back and see us again soon! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waldorf, MD
5

Family Fall Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacation! My family and I decided to make this a yearly vacation. Every house we've rented is as beautiful as advertised. Customer service, AWESOME! The houses are always prep with everything you need for cooking and entertaining. I have no complaints. Can't wait for the next trip. THANKS!! PATRICIA

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Patricia, Thank you for the review and for your kind words! It is so great to hear that you have made this a family tradition. I am glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Towson, MD
3

My stay at Lake Pointe

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice but in desperate need of some upgrades. The cleaning staff could have done a better job. The deck needed attention. We paid several thousand dollars to stay there and felt we were overcharged quite a bit for what we got.

Manager responded on 8/30/2017:

Hi David,

Thank you for reviewing Lake Pointe Retreat. I am glad to see by your rating that you were happy with our service, but I apologize for any housekeeping or maintenance issues you experienced. We appreciate your business and always want our guests to feel they received a good value. I will share your feedback with our management team to see where we could make improvements at this home.

Kind regards,

Stacy

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Towson, MD
3

My stay at Lake Pointe

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice but in desperate need of some upgrades. The cleaning staff could have done a better job. The deck needed attention. We paid several thousand dollars to stay there and felt we were overcharged quite a bit for what we got.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thank you for reviewing Lake Pointe Retreat. I am glad to see by your rating that you were happy with our service, but I apologize for any housekeeping or maintenance issues you experienced. We appreciate your business and always want our guests to feel they received a good value. I will share your feedback with our management team to see where we could make improvements at this home. Kind regards, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fredericksburg, VA
4

Lake Pointe

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented for a family reunion. For the most part, it was a great house. No place is perfect. There was a common complaint throughout the week. The internet connection was not great. It had to be reset at least 2 times. The other big complaint is the tv downstairs. It was broken, infixable upon arrival. It was reported and we were told it would be replaced. It was not replaced. It is something that could have been fixed. The people there were great. No complaints there.

Manager responded on 8/8/2017:

Hi Kari!

Thank you for your review of Lake Pointe Retreat. I apologize that the WIFI didn't work well and that we didn't get the TV replaced while you were here. It has since been replaced and is working great! We really hope to see you again!

Regards,

Lisa

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Jodi Refosco
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/18.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

You might like these similar properties