check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Newly Remodeled Pool Home 15 min from Busch Gardens/Airport/Beach

21 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
6 nights


Citrus Park Community House Rental Photos and Description

Tennis Courts 2 minute walk, Crystal River Manatees 1 hour away.

Remodeled in 2012, updated kitchen, bathrooms, fresh paint, new appliances and a filtered water system. The yard is completely fenced in and there is a small pet door from the house, through the screened cage to the yard. House has high speed internet, cable tv and smart tv for use with vudu, hulu, amazon or other online media services.

Uber (taxi) will run you ~22$ with no traffic to get to the house from the airport.

The home is a classic split plan L shape with the master bedroom with en suite bathroom on one side, the common areas in the center and the 2 guest bedrooms plus bathroom which has access to the home and pool on the other side.

The master has a 42'' flat screen TV. The common area has a 55'' flat screen TV (shared signal with the master bedroom TV (both watch the same TV station)) which you can watch while making dinner.

Kitchen has everything you need to cook/bake. Both bathrooms have hair dryers.

*4 Tennis rackets at the house available for your use.

*blow up kayak

*folding beach chairs/umbrellas/towels available

Quiet neighborhood you can hear a pin drop at night - lots of restaurants within 3 miles of the house and Citrus Park Mall less than 1.5 miles away. Very private backyard.

Our home is setup so that when we travel from our other home we take no luggage and simply walk in. This home doesn't have 'rental furniture', 'a sparse kitchen', or 'crappy bedding/beds'. I can walk in from the grocery store and make thanksgiving dinner for 20+ and enjoy the a fantastic night of sleep. Rest assured when you book our home we're immediately available for any issues. We visit the home frequently so it's kept in amazing shape.

*@PET OWNERS* We have two toy poodles, and we understand traveling with pets, however after renting our home we realize not everyone travels the same as we do. If your pet excessively barks or is not fully potty trained with a dog door, this is not the house for you. The carpets will be checked with black lights after each stay. We have to keep our home in excellent shape for everyone's enjoyment. This home isn't like staying in the "pet friendly" hotel room which typically has stains on the carpet etc. If urine is found on the area rugs they will be replaced at your expense, if it's found on the lanai there will be an extra cleaning charge. You must be at the house every night if you have a pet in the home, i.e. no leaving the pet in the home and traveling to Orlando for an overnight trip. I understand there are many excellent pet travelers out there and we are absolutely accommodating to those but this is unfortunately a necessary disclosure. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation. Please note - not disclosing a pet is forfeiting your refundable damage deposit.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2016
Call Owner

About Cherish

We split our time between living in Vail, CO and Tampa.

Cherish purchased this house in 2012

Why Cherish chose Tampa

Close to everything, 20 restaurants within 3 miles, private enough to sun bathe naked near the pool, golf courses around the corner, tennis courts nearby. Easy access to essentials and the airport.

What makes this house unique

Private fenced in back yard and fantastic outdoor furniture. We tried to make the lanai almost better than the inside of the house. We eat outside all winter long and sleep on the patio after we swim. We love the wildlife as well, turtles come into the driveway and the random armadillo can be seen at night, or day, however typically as road kill. :)


based on 21 traveler reviews

Newly Remodeled Pool Home 15 min from Busch Gardens/Airport/Beach
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews

Wow is the best way to describe this home

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of the property do not do it justice.

The home was perfect in every way.The grounds keepers were very nice . The neighborhood was quiet,

The pool was well maintained .The owners were quick to fix problem with tv after storm.If we go to Tampa again we will try to stay their .

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The pictures of the house was exactly what we got, no surprises. Very clean the beds were so comfortable! If we forgot anything the house already had it. Great house, went with friends to celebrate my b-day. Already planning a trip with family and kids for Spring/Summer using this same house. Cherish was always quick to answers emails or texts.


  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Syracuse, New York

Family Wedding and Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Only need one word to describe this home... FANTASTIC! This home worked out perfectly for our (first time) trip to Tampa. We had a wedding on December 19th in downtown Tampa so decided to make this a vacation for the 5 of us - me, my husband, our daughter and her husband with 5 month old son, and daughter who fortunately was on break from P.A. school. We absolutely loved it from the moment we stepped into the home... not a house, but a very lovely and tastfully decorated home. We had a cookout on the lanai with my nephews (one - the groom to be) and mother on Wednesday and stayed out for hours. The weather was low to mid 80s. We drove to Clearwater Beach on Thursday and visited the Tampa Zoo on Friday. We have membership at BJs Wholesale Club and picked up all of our needs in one trip at the local club. Everyone had plenty of space .. to lounge, put your feet in the pool, watch football, read a book, et al. Do you get the picture? It is a great place!!! Every day, we took our grandson strolling through the beautiful, safe and multitude of homes with holiday decor neighborhood of Fawnridge. I could go on and on... it is definitely worth staying in this home over being in a hotel. Thank you Cherish for your communication and we had no problems at all. Happy New Year!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful review of our home. I am glad to hear you had such a wonderful time. Come back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

December Visit

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week in Tampa visiting our son and his family for the Christmas holiday. The house was exactly what we were looking for - clean, comfortable and easy access to everything we wanted to do. We loved that the park was just down the street - my husband taught our 6 year old granddaughter how to hit a tennis ball; and the kids loved the playground. We shopped and saw a movie at the Citrus Park Mall; found plenty of good places to eat out. But, we also enjoyed some evenings in grilling and playing cards. We loved your outdoor space! This is a nice neighborhood and many had awesome Christmas light displays for us to enjoy. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home for you vacation. We appreciate the wonderful review and you leaving the house in excellent condition. Come back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice stay, a few snags

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the house, very comfy beds, nice open plan feel and not too far from some nice attractions. There were a few things which we had issues with, there were a number of tiny bugs crawling around the kitchen work tops when we arrived. I contacted the owner who said she would arrange for the pest people to come and sort the problem. We said not to bother as we wiped them away each day instead and did not want to be bothered by pest control. We were a little disappointed with the appearance of the pool, a few weeds growing through the cracks around the pool and the pool itself looked dirty. I contacted the owner but she assured me the pool was clean, but the surface had been damaged by the previous owner and so gave the bottom of the pool a bit of a dirty appearance. Not really a problem but made the pool look a little less inviting. This didn't stop the children thoroughly enjoying it, and the water was a lovely temperature. I would also say this house is in citrus park and not west chase.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First off thank you for your review and your booking for our home. I just wanted to take a moment to address your points for future renters as we continually try to make our home better each year. There was in fact an issue with ants during your stay, we were surprised because we do get a monthly bug service. I arrived at the end of your stay and had pest control out and they were due to a tree which developed a problem outside. We no longer have this issue since finding the source. I do apologize for you having to deal with that. The pool has weekly cleaning service and is 100% clean, there are in certain areas of the pool where there is discoloration in our marcite, it's harmless and is due to improper chemicals used by the previous owner. I agree it's not ideal but it is a costly upgrade we have put off since it is simply cosmetic. As far as weeds/etc - I did see a few when we arrived and we decided to have the lanai completely repainted (walls and floor) and dug out and bleached all run off rocks surrounding the pool as well as putting down an underlay so to reduce the problem going forward. The lanai is regularly pressure washed and weeded however weeds are able to grow around here within the hour so this is an ongoing battle we continue to fight :). As far as location goes, we're in the same zip code as westchase, Citrus park has it's own zip code 33625 which the home is not in. Citrus park mall is near by. You are correct that the home is not in "Westchase" which is typically referred to as the community of homes on Linebaugh. Rentals are not allowed there. I am sorry if there was any confusion about location when booking the property. West chase is not mentioned anywhere in the property details but there seems to have been some confusion so hopefully this clarification will help a future renter. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am glad to hear you were able to look past these issues and enjoy your stay. Your feedback is important to us and we do appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Atlanta georgia

Good experience

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable, easy access to everything. Owner was very pleasant. Perfect Outdoor space

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Crystal River Preserve State Park
"Love the manatees - use the kayak to see them during the winter."
Texas de Brazil
"A bit expensive but worth it!"
Bern's Steak House
"Treat yourself to the dessert bar upstairs at a minimum if you don't go for dinner."
Capital Grille
"Lovely outside area and the mall it's attached to is fantastic shopping in Tampa."
Frenchy's Rockaway Grill
"Great place to grab a drink and hit the beach - parking is a bit annoying though, don't give..."
Grille 54
"Tuesdays were sushi night last I checked - right around the corner and a great place to grab..."
Mellow Mushroom
"Best Pizza in Tampa and 1 mile away!"
Busch Gardens - Tampa
"Love the wallabies!"
Nearest Airport
7.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1.7 Miles
Various ones
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Clearwater/Honeymoon Island
Car: necessary

There is an amazing massage place on Sheldon about 1.2 miles from the house called Spring Massage. I've traveled all over the world and haven't had a better massage than the women there give. Highly recommended for I believe 60$ an hour. Worth every penny.


Rates & Availability

Citrus Park Community House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Citrus Park Community House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1780 sq. ft.
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , tub , shower , in master bedroom
    Guest - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king , has 42'' tv
    Guest 1 - 1 queen , across from the guest bathroom
    Guest 2 - 1 queen , in far back of the house
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers