Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

1770 HORIZONS holiday house

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

1770 Horizon - Private, tranquil, sub tropical pet friendly property. The ultimate holiday escape nestled amongst stunning tropical gardens and palms on the original settlement at Seventeen Seventy, Queensland. Boasting spectacular views and a stones throw to 1770 water's edge & 1770 Marina the gateway to the Great Barrier Reef. A modern, ...

1770 Horizons pet friendly

Are you looking for a private, peaceful, luxurious property with amazing ocean & bay views for your next holiday in the exquisite Town of 1770? Look no further - this property will delight all who stay & many will come again & again. 1770 Horizons is unique with accommodating your familys best friend (family Dog) to stay alongside you in comfort.

1770 Horizons is privately nestled amongst tropical palms overlooking the enchanting 1770 Bay, the perfect location to unwind with wine in hand whilst taking in the stunning overwater sunsets. Ideally located amongst the original settlement in Seventeen Seventy township boasting spectacular views all with a stones throw to 1770's calm water's edge for safe swimming whilst also being the gateway to Great Barrier Reef day trips from the 1770 marina.


SLEEPING 4 you choose 2 king beds or 1 king bed & 2 king singles. (Please advise) All linen supplied for your comfort. The main bedroom is up stairs & the 2nd bedroom downstairs with a central living area. Living area is air-conditioned & filters through to main bedroom plus ceiling fans. Downstairs provides fans.

A Modern newly appointed two bedroom cottage designed tastefully and supplying everything to ensure your delightful & comfortable stay including a welcome gift for arrival.

The cottage offers 2 bedrooms & one bathroom providing privacy, light and space

The Air-conditioned fully self-contained spacious open plan kitchen including dishwasher, microwave & full size fridge/freezer provides all utensils to cook up a storm & the comfortable lounge area provides lounges, TV with DVD player in one & dining area. This delightful room then flows out to the spacious entertaining deck ready for a romantic dinner or BBQ amongst the stars.

This property provides a fenced yard for the family dog to enjoy a holiday too. Permission can be granted for small/medium behaved pets to reside in some areas inside with supervision (strict regulations apply so please ask & obtain a pet permission form)

Carport parking & laundry facilities provided

Please note - cats are not permitted in this property.

Linen Provided - please just bring your beach towels

More Details

Property Manager
PRD Nationwide - Agnes Water
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018


Seventeen Seventy House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 king
    - 2 twin/ single
  • Television
  • Balcony


1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
1770 HORIZONS holiday house
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

A holiday turned into a disaster

  • 1 of 5

I booked Horizons for 1 week for my partner's birthday.

- House on arrival was very dirty and required 3hrs of work e.g. very dirty behind TV, bed side tables tops, fan not cleaned, big mat/rug (and under mat when I cleaned it) in front of TV very dirty, dirty and under mat/rug damaged parquetry, under furniture, bench kitchen …

- BBQ dirty

- Pouffe in front of window very damaged (chewed by a dog??) should be removed

- Many ceiling lights globes not working

- DVD not working

- Fridge not working well then broke down after 3 days of stay requiring us to “camp” and lost a lot of food (meat under vacuum and salads and vegetables)

- Significant Inundation downstairs in front of washing machine (may be because of heavy rain)

- Yellow water due to inadequate pest management control (see below), poor water tank filtration and treatment

- Significant pest presence (e.g. found 8 big cockroach in house one in bed, many other insects) these insects fall in gutters then in tank explained yellow water

- A number of necessary utensils missing e.g. lemon squeezer, sharp knives, daily mugs (only 2) that I had to buy

I was refund 2 days but this does not compensate for our holidays-celebration!

A pity as the property has charm but is poorly property managed.


  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please note we were in the middle of a cyclone with extreme wind & rain hence the property not having that sparkling effect. We offered to send a cleaner in again though guest refused . We were also advised this guest may have extraordinary personnel expectations as advised by other rental agents which guest spent hours cleaning at their properties. The fridge issue was attended to straight away & was found to be caused by guest turning fridge & freezer dials to maximum causing the freezer to transfer fridge coldness to the freezer. To accommodate guest to ensure satisfaction we compensated via cash refund of their food even though food consisting of vegetables had not gone off in a day. it is a shame one guest can be detrimental to the owner of a beautiful property due to unreasonable personal issues. We will not have this guest stay at any properties in our portfolio again. I would request this review be removed.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Please note: Each booking may attract additional fees which are not included in the above rates. Pricing displayed is purely indicative, and nightly pricing displayed is for stays of 7 days or more. For stays under 7 days, minimum stay loading and other conditions may affect the nightly rate. Please select dates and Continue Booking to obtain an accurate price.

     BONDS ON ARRIVAL Please note credit card details are required to process your bond on arrival. security bond are processed via a Pre Auth . A credit card pre auth is a swipe of your credit card for the required amount ( between $500 & $1000 depending on property & number of nights ) This amount needs to be available in the account. Pre auth's do not debit these funds out of your account it just freezes them until they are automatically released via your bank providing no extra charges have been incurred. Bonds are released in full providing no extra cleaning costs are incurred , damages paid for or conditions breached.

You might like these similar properties