check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Affordable Luxury One Bed+ Den Salt Water Views from Every Room

11 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Clearwater Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to Clearwater’s hidden gem. Affordable Luxury can be found at our Grand Venezia Condo located directly on Tampa Bay Waters.

We strive to offer our guests a relaxing and comfortable stay.

The layout of this condo is unique as it has salt water views from every room. That is why we bought it!

Enjoy your morning coffee on the balcony overlooking the water and relax to the sounds of Florida's wildlife. Approximately 2,600 manatee inhabit our springs, bays and canals and you can catch a glimpse of them in our marina.The Atlantic bottlenose dolphins can be seen splashing and cavorting in the waterways ... just step out onto the condo balcony to see them! They are great fun to watch.

Our spacious and bright 1140 square foot, third floor condo is beautifully finished with Italian granite counters and crown moldings throughout. You will find that it is tastefully decorated with new top of the One Bedroom with Den

This condo is fully equipped with every thing you need.

Master bedroom (large walk-in closet) with classic furniture has a luxurious pillow top mattress and a flat screen TV.

The den also has a flat screen with a leather queen sized sofa bed to accommodate extra guests.

The patio doors off the living room area lead out to the private balcony overlooking the water.

A New upgrade not pictured is the patio table and 4 chairs we've added on the Balcony so you can dine alfresco.

The gourmet kitchen has a gas stove, full sized refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker and coffee grinder, dinnerware, silverware, wine glasses, cookware and spices.

The laundry room is 'in suite' and has a washer, dryer(full sized), ironing board and iron.

High speed internet is available INSIDE the suite and free long distance within the US and Canada.

PLEASE NOTE: Our monthly rate includes ALL utilities.

Electricity, Water, Cable

Free WI-Fi provided inside the condo (as well as at the Clubhouse Executive Center)

Free long distance within the US and Canada

Grand Venezia is an Exclusive 24-hour Guard Gated Community and offers many upscale amenities including our Clubhouse with a huge heated pool, hot tub, sauna ,fitness center. There are Tennis courts, Marina and Fenced Children’s Playground and also a wonderful 1 ½ mile lighted Waterfront Promenade for jogging and strolling.

This Mediterranean Style Community is perfectly situated to enjoy all that Clearwater has to offer.

Clearwater Beach (voted as Florida's best beach!) is only a 10 minute drive. Clearwater and its island beaches are one of Florida's most popular vacation spots featuring award winning beaches, warm tropical breezes and a mild climate.

Busch Gardens is a 30 minutes ride, you can even do Disney World, Orlando Theme Parks and come back to our Peaceful Retreat.

There are many Golf Courses in and around Clearwater, the closest is next door at Cove Cay Golf Community.

Ruth Eckhart Hall- Center for Performing Arts and The Capitol Theatre are both near by .Check out their websites for tickets. They always have something for everyone's taste.

Tampa International Airport (TPA) is 17 minutes

St.Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (PIE) is 5 minutes

BOOK WITH CONFIDENCE WE OWN THREE CONDOS IN THIS COMPLEX

Want more options?

Call/text Charles at 204 482 0361

Keywords: Luxury condo, Gated community, Private & quiet, lots of room, convenient location, Tampa airport nearby, Luxury Condo in Gated Community on Old Tampa Bay Waters

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Clearwater Area

We bought this one bedroom condo because of the layout. It is the largest one bedroom unit offered in this complex because it has the extra room (den)and a full Balcony. Because this is a premier unit, the location and view are fantastic !

There is a view of Tampa Bay waters from every room.

The building that houses this unit is also close by to the club house and pool area.

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Affordable Luxury One Bed+ Den Salt Water Views from Every Room
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
Ajax,Ontario,Canada
5

Our Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5

Overall our stay was excellent. The condo itself was everything we had hoped for and more. Our favorite part was sitting on the balcony seeing dolphins, manatees and various types of native birds. The complex itself was like a resort. The pool, hot tub, gym etc. were always well maintained and the gym had more than enough equipment. Within the complex there are walkways to enjoy with excellent views of the bay and even another chance of seeing dolphins. The location in Clearwater offered us a huge variety of things to see and do. There is a large selection of golf courses, restaurants and shopping. There are hidden treasure places to explore like Tarpon Springs, Dunnedin and Safety Harbour. Be sure to walk beyond the main street as there is so much more to see. We would recommend this condo and area to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the 5 star review!! We appreciate you taking the time and effort to submit it.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
GLace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Dream Vacation April 1 - April 30 2014 & 2015

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this condo for the last 2 years and I have to say it looks the same as the video. Lala and Charlie the owners were wonderful people to deal with and if you need something fixed or done, they are on it right away. The scenery from the balcony is just beautiful and I can't say enough about the whole gated community. We loved that it was centrally located to everything we wanted to do. I would rate this condo as the best we have stayed in and we do alot of travelling. Thanks Charlie and Lala we loved it.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure having you stay and Charlie and I hope to see you again next year! Thanks for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ashaway
5

A great winter getaway....

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this condo. The condo was very clean and comfortable.

We enjoyed seeing the wildlife from the balcony. It looked very much like the pictures. The owners were very helpful and informative about the area. There is a great bike riding path nearby. We also enjoyed the pool and spa at the clubhouse. It is an easy complex to walk around. We enjoyed Tarpon Springs, Dunedin, Bok Gardens, and Clearwater Beach is beautiful. They all make nice day trips. It is centrally located on the Gulf Coast so you can go overnight to see the Florida Keys, etc.

If we decide to head to Florida again we would definitely stay here.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ajax,Ontario,Canada
5

2013 Winter Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd stay within this condo and that in itself say's a lot. The condo was clean and just as the pictures showed. The facilities are top notch. We played golf at least twice a week and visited new sights. Clearwater Aquarium was great and seeing Winter was amazing. Check out the pier at Safety Harbour for manatees. We saw 5 up close. Our favorite restaurant is Greektown Grill. If you like Greek food be sure to eat there. All in all a great stay and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

SCAMMED

  • 1 of 5

Our family chose this condo to be oceanfront. For the price we were willing to sacrifice the 30+minute drive to the beach on a good day. The condo was beautiful and perfect for our family. We were so offended when the owner accused us of breaking his refrigerator. The freezer handle was loose but functionable so we didn't feel we needed to be petty and report this to him. After waiting the 3 weeks he requested to get our security deposit back, we contacted a very irrate and unreasonable man. He refused to give us back any of our security deposit and said "I had to replace the entire refrigerator because the next tennants were coming that day and a new handle would take weeks to order" Also the extra safety door hinge broke off with the wind pulling the door on it. We were happy to take off the cost of the door hinge and freezer door handle but this man refused. He wanted to mail us his used refrigerator. We have 2 and couldn't see mailing a refrigerator being cost effective. We were very disappointed when Charlie was so offensive and no help from VRBO customer complaint as well.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We acknowledge that Jack and Laurie filed a complaint with VRBO. VRBO independently reviewed the complaint and found that it had no validity. We regret that Jack and Laurie felt the need to write a negative review six months after the complaint was dismissed by VRBO but that's life and we wish them the best. We encourage our readers to look at our other 5-stars reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

What a Condo!

  • 5 of 5

My co-worker and I had meetings in Tampa so we booked this wonderful 2 bedroom condo to stay in. It was very well appointed and had all of the amenities. The pool was great as was the gym and the location was close to the Beaches and Dining. The outdoor patio was perfect for breakfast! We hope to book it again the next time we have to visit for business or pleasure.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Tampa International Airport (TPA)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Cove Cay Golf
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
US 19
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Clearwater Beach

The complex is located at the intersection of US 19 and Bellair and is very convenient for shopping (Costco is near by) restaurants and area attractions .View wildlife from the balcony or walkway.Free Kayaking and car wash on site.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clearwater Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
$700
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

50% Deposit
$500. refundable damage deposit returned providing there is no damage or no missing items.
reservations are secured when agreement is signed, returned and deposit is paid.

We have a number of payment methods.
Please contact Charlie(204-785-1592) for a payment method that is best for you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clearwater Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1140 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers