Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Alexander 3 Flat Screen TV'S Newly Renovated

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 large BR ,2 Baths,(Sleeps 6) dble size balcony 3 great views. South expo

1,200 sq ft recently decorated 2 full BR 2 full bath.

3 spectacular views from double sized terrace ocean, pool and garden. Premier rated unit in 4* property

new 50' flat screen TV & king size bed in master BR.

2nd BR has new 32' flat screen TV with 2 full sized beds.

LR has pull out couch sleeps 2 with 40'' flat screen TV . Small

TV in fully equipped kitchen with granite counters & wine cooler .Southern exposure bright & sunny all day . Terracotta tiled floors in entire unit. Free bath towels and lounge chairs at both pools, free Wifi &

includes all taxes and fees.except for valet parking of $26/day. We suggest you park next door in city lot for $10 day in & out free and payable from smart phone.There will be no additional charges for your stay. You would be happy to stay in this suite 24/7.

Please note that there will be construction on the bay side and northern side of bldg. Our line and surrounding lines have are in last stages of completion . Balcony may be closed until end of March because project fell behind schedule due to inclement weather

During construction 11/15-112/15 special cost of $225/ night

Keywords: Among the larger better decorated & furnished suites. Given the highest rating by hotel. & fantastic reviews by former guests.

Click this link for the virtual tour: http://tours48.vht.com/CBF/T433404474/nobranding

More Details

Owner
Seymour
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

About Seymour

The suite is our home away from home. We therefore keep it in tip top condition with amenities & comforts that would make yours & our stay more enjoyable.

Seymour purchased this condo in 2006

Why Seymour chose Miami Beach

I plan on making this my retirement home in a few yrs. It has all the amenities & comforts to provide for luxurious living . The location is near S. Beach & Bal Harbor shops. Walking distance to Fountainblue & Eden Roc hotels & boardwalk

What makes this condo unique

excellant location near everything. boardwalk, south beach, bal harbor, publix other luxury hotels. ,family restaurant top of the falls snack bar. concierge 2 pools. Free towels at both pools

Amenities

Mid-Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , 2 sinks glass enclosed shower/lge tub. hair dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , large & spacious. hair dryer
  • master BR has 2 sinks & cabinet on opposite sides enclosed bathtub with shower & dubay & hair dryer Guest BR has stall shower sink with cabinet/mirror & hair dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , private bathroom and bed facing 60' flat screen TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , both beds facing 48' flat screen. Bathroom next to BR
  • King size beds in master BR, 2 full sized Beds in large guest room, pull out bed in LR sleeps 2
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
3 spectacular views from double sized balcony. ocean. garden, & pool. Wine cooler in kitchen. southern exposure for best views, bright because we have sun most of day

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Alexander 3 Flat Screen TV'S Newly Renovated
average rating of 4.4583335 based on 24 reviews
5

Would reserve the same condo again

  • 5 of 5

The suite was very clean ,

Comfortable And we'll Situated. My family

Of 5 was very comfortable in the apt and enjoyed our time in it. The photos and description are accurate. The owner was responsive and easy to work with. The construction was practically completed on our side of bldg and as such was not a bother

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property is undergoing an extensive renovation. Will be much better when completed

  • 4 of 5

Property is in great location, right on the beach. Two pools, but one was out of service for the ongoing building renovations. This condo has plenty of room and is well appointed. Noise from the renovation was a distraction, but was aware that was a possibility based upon communication.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A large well maintained condo

  • 5 of 5

The suite was very well maintained and comfortable for the 5 of us. The owner was very accommodating and easy to deal with. Although the construction was not an inconvenience since most of the work was completed near us the cost was lowered because of that activity which gave us great value for such a high quality apt. I would plan to return and also recommend it to my friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

SIMPLY TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

  • 1 of 5

I specifically rented this unit this month because of the photos of the terrace and the description of the “3 spectacular views of ocean, pool, and garden” from the terrace. Well, there was no terrace, garden or pool because of the extensive construction. The entire building is being renovated, and the view out our window was a team of construction workers on scaffolding, shouting, hammering and drilling starting around 8 am, every day but Sunday. We couldn’t even pull up the blinds to get light into the rooms because our privacy would be compromised (and the windows were filthy anyway), so we felt like we were in a prison. The renovation is going on throughout the ENTIRE building. This means that even the one swimming pool that is operational is unpleasant because of the incredible construction noise. I was told that the construction would continue for AT LEAST another year. Other hotel amenities—the gym, restaurant, etc.—are gone because of the construction. PLUS, the kitchen is filthy. The shelves, drawers, pots & pans are coated with grease and grime. I have taken lots of pictures to corroborate what I am reporting. We were so disgusted, we didn’t even stay for the full two weeks we paid for. This was heart-breaking for us. My husband is extremely ill and has limited mobility (and hence the terrace was the selling point when I booked it). This may well be our last vacation together, and it was awful.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I believe the guests review to be unecessarily harsh and some what unjustified. It is very important to me that all my guest have enjoyable stays and I would never mislead a guest just to obtain a one time rental especially when there are so many others to choose from. Not only do I mention the ongoing $14M renovation that is nearing completion on my side of bldg but the 14 or more other unit owners who also advertise on same site also mention construction issue which the guest must have seen in order to find mine mixed in among them all. Although not obligated but because of what appears to be a misunderstanding I offered the guest 4 days free on a 7 day rental. A $1,200 value . Also while construction is ongoing my rate to this guest and others was lowered to compensate for any inconvenience. They work from 9AM TO 430 PM and are working on the other end of bld. Not near mine According to latest schedule, work on my side is scheduled to be completed by this April. I engage a very professional cleaning service to clean and prepare the suite prior to every guests arrival and have never had a complaint until this one concerning anything amiss in my unit. FYI, we change the pots, pans & utensils every 4 months just to freshen up although probably not necessary since most guest don't cook much. I apologize to the guest for any misunderstanding and wish her well
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
White plains ny
5

Great place to vacation in

  • 5 of 5

Despite the ongoing construction we had a marvelous time because the accommodations were so enjoyable. The suite was roomy very well furnished as

pictured. The owner was very responsive and easy to work with. We definitely plan to return next yr

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jack It was truly a pleasure having you as my honored guest. The construction fell behind schedule but thankfully it is nearing completion on my side of bldg. The work now is mostly on the Northern side of bldg. I was happy to offer you the extra day as my guest at n/c and was grateful that you were able to make good use of it. I most certainly look forward to having you return. Best rgds/S
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not the vacation we were promised!

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately we did not have the same experience as other people had on their reviews. I was interested in this condo unit because of the reviews. I did read there were renovations taking place so I contacted the owner before booking to see if his condo unit would be affected, he assured me there would be no construction on his side. I booked privately through him as he encouraged me to . We arrived at the condo unit at around 10:pm. The unit itself was fine, everything the pictures show on line. I read how people enjoyed sitting out on the balcony, I opened the door to the balcony and was confronted with scaffolding, orange paint on walls and the furniture in disarray.to say the least we were disappointed. We were not ready for what was to come the next morning at 8:30 am! The crew (maybe around 20 men) proceeded to start their day at work. They were on their motorized scaffolding(outside our balcony) and had their jackhammers and proceeded to work on the floors above us every day for about eight hours. They did break for lunch. The noise level was unbearable! This was not the vacation we planned on or paid for. We were so looking forward to a fun and relaxing vacation but it became evident that we were not able to sleep late, have lunch in the room without ending up with a terrible headache or watch one of the many TV's unless it was after 5:00 pm when the noise level decreased. It was our first time in Miami and we were disappointed we were mislead.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The web clearly indicates that their is major renovation being done. In all fairness the project fell behind due to inclement weather Perhaps the guest didn't.t realize the extent of the work being done but I gave them a reduced rate to compensate for the inconvenience. You can't have it both ways if you accept the reduced rate you have to accept the reason for it.At this point in time the construction is scheduled to be completed in April on the south side. The suite itself is remarkable as per other reviews. It has been updated and refurbished and remains one of thelarger better furnished suites in property.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mid-Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $125

Passover rate April 11 to April 18th flat rate $7,500 all inclusive. 12 DAY Rental period

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties