Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

APRIL 8-MAY27 DATES REDUCED BY 15%, BOOK NOW! 3 NIGHT MIN!FREE MASSAGE!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 708 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Luau is a beautiful 1BR/ 1BA condo located on the Beachside of the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort. Just steps from the beach, this property sits on the 7th floor facing East in Tower 2 offering beautiful Gulf views from the floor-to-ceiling windows.

This chic condo sleeps four guests comfortably with a king-size bed in the bedroom nd a queen sleeper sofa in the living area. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to prepare a lunch on the go or evening meal.

Along with proximity to the beach, Luau offers a variety of amenities that make it the perfect place to stay for your next vacation. The complex offers a heated pool with a waterfall, a kiddie pool, hot tub and a seasonal poolside bar and grill. There is a fitness facility on-site, a meeting room with media capabilities and a gathering spot with gas grills near the pool area.

The Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort is a storied place with an abundance of activities and amenities. Play golf on one of the four championship golf courses, pamper yourself at the day spa, burn some of those extra vacation calories at the fitness center, or simply relax on the sugar white sand. From shopping to dining to nightlife, Sandestin offers something for everyone!

Book three nights or more in this condo and receive a complimentary massage (EXLUDES MONTHLY RENTALS) from Blaine & Co. Massage Therapist, Blaine, and his team have over 30 years of experience in facilitating relaxation and wellness. (Massage is by appointment only. Please contact us for details.)

More Details

Property Manager
Frangista Beach Properties
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Frangista Beach Properties

Frangista Beach Properties, family owned and providing hospitality in Frangista Beach since 1976, is located in the heart of Miramar Beach along Scenic Gulf Drive. We offer a diverse selection of rental properties in prime locations that are maintained to the highest standard and take full advantage of the beaches along the Gulf of Mexico. Our vacation rental specialists are able to provide recommendations for the perfect accommodation as well as events and activities to enjoy during your stay. Whether you select a casual beach cottage, a luxury condo along Scenic Gulf Drive, or an upscale private home in historic Frangista Beach, you will find well-appointed comfortable accommodations in premier locations. We strive to make your vacation as convenient and care free as possible. Our goal is to create the perfect vacation experience so that you will return year after year

Why Frangista Beach Properties chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Sparkling emerald green and turquoise water, sugar white sand, and breathtaking sunsets await you in Miramar Beach, Florida.

Perfectly positioned between Destin and the beaches of South Walton including the popular 30A, Miramar Beach has become a world class vacation destination. Miramar Beach is home to incredible local eateries offering fresh seafood and the largest designer mall Silver Sands Prime Outlet. Within a 5 minute drive you will find the Destin Commons, movie theaters, deep sea fishing, golf, and tennis. Nearby is the resort of Sandestin with family friendly activities in the Villages of Baytowne Wharf and Grand Boulevard. Take a drive down 30A to experience the unique architecture of Seaside and Alys Beach and enjoy the natural coastal beauty that these areas offer.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We lived it here. The only thing i would suggest. Leave enough towels and wash cloths and bath tissue for the week. We ran out and could get any brought to us. Had to wash my own. There is no frying pans at all. Had to buy our own. Other than that verymuch enjoyed. My favorite photo i took Would love to come back.
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 708 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Frangista Freebies- Complimentary Amenities- With Us the Beach is Just the Beginning! -You can pack lighter when staying with us! We provide you all linens for bedding, wash plus bath and beach towels. -Never stand in line at Check in & Out at a separate location EVER again! Kaba Code Entry Door Systems allow you immediate entry at your earliest convenience starting at 4pm. -24 hour Emergency Guest Services -Keurig Coffee maker set up in every property on our program -Frangista Beach Properties Application stream lines you with Reservation, concierge & Guest Services Information. This application gives you all related codes: beach, pool, gate and otherwise. -Personalized Vacation Rental Planners that work to exceed your vacation expectations. -Everything you could ever need to make a complete meal for everyone while staying in your home away from home! All cookware, dishes & utensils fully stocked-even the grill is provided!

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

APRIL 8-MAY27 DATES REDUCED BY 15%, BOOK NOW! 3 NIGHT MIN!FREE MASSAGE!
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Where do I begin regarding this condo. It was clean, fully stocked, great location. The floor we were on was quiet. We enjoyed the code access and not having to worry with keys getting lost. A short walk to the beach maybe 2 mins. The pool was great. Covered parking was a plus and all in a gated resort community. We would definitely stay again! We enjoyed our time so much we added an extra day to our stay with no hassle from the property management company. The only thing we had an issue with was wifi access.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: FRANGISTA BEACH PROPERTIES
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 Star Review of our Sandestin condo at Luau. We always know guests are having a great stay when they call to request additional days for their vacation. We hope you come back soon and choose Frangista Beach Properties again for your vacation rental needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White House, TN
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was in a great location, short easy walk to the beach. The pool was fantastic.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 Star Review of our condo at Luau. The pool at Luau is amazing and sometimes makes you forget that the beach is just a short walk away. Please come see us again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
2

Work trip

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we were dissatisfied with our experience. From the television not working for 90% of the time to the lack of response from Frangista Beach Properties as well as the 9am checkout that wasn't negotiable, we will never stay with this company again.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately for your 2 night stay, Cox Cable was having issues throughout the building. We responded immediately to your phone calls and had the condo owner's son at the home soon after you called. Cox was able to fix the issue before you left but we have no control over cable issues throughout the building. As for checkout, we had a guest checking in the day of your departure and need to extend the same time and effort to get the condo clean and inspected as we did before your arrival.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Duluth, Georgia
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I loved our condo. Great view, spacious and comfortable. Only negative was I could not access the internet without a fee. I would have liked FREE Wi-fi.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: FRANGISTA BEACH PROPERTIES
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review of our one bedroom condo at Luau. The homeowner has purchased WIFI for his guests and we provided the name and password on our Application. We apologize if you were not able to access the free WIFI during your stay and would have certainly been happy to come to the home and correct the issue or provide you the name and password if you did not see it in the app. Thank you for recommending this property to other guests and we hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We LOVE the Luau Sandestin!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVE the Luau Sandestin! Beautiful sights, comfortable beds, friendly staff, convenient secure parking, gorgeous beach... I can go on and on. I LOVE the fully stocked kitchen. Very convenient! Our only complain is the wifi. None of us were able to connect to the free wifi. I did not contact Frangista. It wasn't a necessity, but it is the only complaint I can think of. The photo attached is the panorama shot I took upon arriving 04/02 -- BEAUTIFUL!!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 Star review of our condo at Luau and for recommending this property to future guests. We will call the WIFI company and see what is going on. We appreciate your kind words regarding the home and location and hope you return again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome stay staff and other very polite. The property was very clean. The view wasn't that good but overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: FRANGISTA BEACH PROPERTIES
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Luau and we appreciate the kind remarks in regards to customer service and housekeeping. We hope that you were able to enjoy the beach and the pool that Luau has to offer and we appreciate you booking with Frangista Beach Properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Bonefish Grill - Pensacola
"No matter the occasion—whether you join us with a group of friends at our big city bar, reco..."
Rave Motion Pictures
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Starbucks
Panera Bread
Winn-Dixie

Frangista Beach Properties Provides

- Mobile App with all codes and GPS directions

-Beach Towels to use while here

-Keurig Coffee Maker & starter set of coffee pods

- Propane for gas grill (where applicable)

- Kaba keyless entry lock with your own personal code

-After hours emergency answering service

- Heated pools for nominal fee

- Washer/ Dryer

- Kitchen with cookware, dinnerware and utensils

- Linens provided

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties