Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Ocean Views

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

Swimming pool, hot tub and a penthouse condo with a panoramic ocean view from living room and kitchen! What more could you ask for? It's all here at Ocean Point!

Located just two blocks north of Crystal Pier in Pacific Beach, next to Mission Beach, half-way between Downtown Gas Lamp district and La Jolla. Walk to a myriad of wonderful ethnic, seafood, and American restaurants and shopping. Ride our provided bikes on the miles and miles of ocean-front and bay-front boardwalk. Watch the pelicans skimming the waves in formation and catch a glimpse of dolphins playing in the surf.

This comfortable condo was just fully refreshed in December 2013 by the new owners. The livingroom has new carpet a comfortable movie theater-like couch and love seat that fully recline. Enjoy the 55 inch LED Flat screen TV with cable and DVD,500 stereo music stations, high speed cable internet with Wi-Fi, and an iPod docking station. The Queen Murphy bed in the livingroom offers a comfortable bed with the view! The dining table with 4 chairs is right by the floor-to-ceiling windows for dining, playing family games or just visiting...with an amazing ocean view!

The newly carpeted bedroom has a queen bed with a new Beautyrest pillowtop mattress and a 42 inch flat-screen TV with a DVD player. The bathroom has an all tiled tub/shower combination. High quality sheets and towels, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and alarm clocks.

You won't ever miss a sunset or feel stuck in this open California style kitchen with a view of the ocean. Granite counter tops, all new stainless steel appliances and everything you need for cooking and dining at home.

This area is ideal for bicycle riding so we provide 2 beach cruiser bikes plus boogie boards, beach toys, beach towels, beach chairs and beach mats. The laundry room has 11 washers and dryers so you can do your laundry and be back out on the beach in no time flat! The building has a security door, underground parking garage and an elevator as well. Feel secure with our state-of-the-art electronic locks. Each guest gets a new door code that expires at check-out time. You can change your door code upon arrival to something easy for you to remember. No worry about losing your keys at the beach! ASK us if this unit has AC!

Just 2 miles from SeaWorld, 3 miles from Old Town, 7-9 miles from the GasLamp District, the Embarcadero with it's floating museums and SeaPort Village, and lovely Balboa Park and the world famous San Diego Zoo. Within an hour are the outlet stores, the flower fields of Carlsbad, LegoLand and the wineries and antique stores of Temecula and the Wild Animal Park. Within 2 hours are Disneyland, the historic gold rush town of Julian and Anza Borrego Desert State Park.

Come and enjoy our great weather and all San Diego has to offer while staying in this great oceanfront condo.

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy's Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 27, 2018


North Pacific Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Dual vanity sinks
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Flat Screen TV
    Living Room Murphy Bed - 1 queen , Queen Murphy Bed in the living-room
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
ASK us if this unit has AC!


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Ocean Views
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews

Beautiful view Beautiful Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

Great Experience, The only thing is that were no boogie boards, and there was a moldy coffee filter in coffee machine, besides that we would be back!!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Don't judge a book by its cover

  • 5 of 5

The outside of the building looked a little old and uncared for. That's the bad news. The building is getting new windows and obviously it's going to be updated on the outside. Updating was not required in the condo. Inside was outstanding. It has obviously been updated recently with new appliances, granite countertops in the kitchen and bathroom and in fact had a totally new kitchen and possibly new bathroom. The television in the living room had all the movie channels you could want in there was also a television in the bedroom both with cable. The place is well-stocked with utensils and most consumables. We have rented a lot of condos and this one stacks up with the best. Beach bikes were supplied and we rode them everywhere. If you ride south towards the San Diego River, you can ride all along the beach on cement and then come back along the bay. Pacific beach itself is very well situated away from the busy San Diego area but still excessive especially by car but there are some buses which also go into to San Diego proper. Right out your front door is the Pacific ocean and right out your front window is the view with Pacific ocean with the surfers and the pier. Restaurants and other shopping are close and easily walkable. The underground parking with the locked gate is also a plus. Lastly, Nancy's vacation rentals was very easy to deal with and had great communication.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so happy you appreciated the unit and didn't 'judge the book by its cover"! The building is, indeed, getting new windows and will be as good as new in a few short months. Inside, however, our units are lovely and ready to be rented! Again, we are glad you had a terrific holiday with us here in San Diego and hope to have you as our guests again the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a View!!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view. Updated amenities. What's not to like?? It was perfectly located and we loved that we could walk to a lot of places - restaurants, stores, etc. the bedroom had an air conditioner which ended up being great because the place gets pretty hot throughout the day. Opening the windows and front door wasn't enough to keep it cool so it was nice to sleep in a chilled room. My only issue was when we pulled the covers back on the first day, we noticed some dead bugs which really grossed me out. Not something you want to see when you are about to turn in for the night. They do have extra sheets and towels provided but I ended up using my own sheets I brought and was so thankful I did. I'm guessing that when those sheets were washed, some bugs got tangled in them on the way from the laundry room to the place. We also took advantage of the bikes and rode along the boardwalk. It was great. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us! We agree the view is pretty spectacular! We're very sorry to hear about the bugs, that cannot have been lovely to see. We imagine they did, indeed, get caught up in the laundry, though we will be sure the cleaning staff check this out thoroughly to spare any other guests from unwanted company in the future! We do hope you stay with us again in the next time you're in San Diego!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Prospect, IL

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo! Tastefully decorated clean and well stocked. Great location. We enjoyed just looking out at and listening to the ocean. It was great walking along the ocean with many restaurants to enjoy. Nancy's Vacation Rental staff was very quick to respond when we made our reservation. All of the directions were easy to follow. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I don't want anyone else to know!

  • 5 of 5

The building is secure, clean and quiet. Residents and visitors all low-key. The unite was lovely in quality furnishings and the views spectacular. Nancy's Vacation Rental staff was professional, prompt and communication was excellent. I would love to stay here often and would highly recommend it - except I don't want it to be unavailable when I want to come so it is with truly altruistic motives I submit this review.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherwood park in Canada

It was a pretty nice and convenience!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying here.

Just not sunny enough for us in November!

However we will go back this property!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8.6 Miles
San Diego International
Nearest Ferry
11.2 Miles
San Diego / Coronado Ferry
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Mission Bay Golf Course
Nearest Train
6.5 Miles
Amtrak Old Town Station
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-5 and I-8
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Pacific Beach
Car: recommended

Within 5-20 minutes is Sea World, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town with it's excellent Mexican Restaurants, Belmont Park & it's authentic 1920's wooden roller-coaster, Sea Port Village, downtown San Diego's Gas Lamp Quarter, the Convention Center & Petco Park. 30 min to Lego Land, 40 min to The Wild Animal Park and gambling casinos, 75 minutes to the quaint historic gold rush town of Julian, in the mountains, & another 30 minutes beyond that is beautiful Anza Borrego Desert State Park. Even Disneyland & Knotts Berry Farm can be done as a day trip. Mexico is only 25 minutes away. Local activities include Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Concerts, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, & Indian Gaming Casinos.

Other Activities: boating, wildlife viewing, miniature golf, shopping, kayaking, parasailing




Additional information about rental rates

Departure Clean $130 + Tax
Damage Waiver $39
Tax Rate 10.5%

Due to HomeAway's limited ability to post additional fees, certain fees are not included in the quote/rate and may be required:
-Additional $25 for Summer Cleanings.
-Additional $50 cleaning fee for stays 2 weeks and more.
-Baby equipment (if available): Fees vary based on equipment needed.
-Portable Air Conditioning Rental (if available): $50 delivery, $25/day (3 day min).

Nancy's Vacation Rentals is not responsible for any erroneous descriptions or rates posted on this website or any other 3rd party travel website. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by Nancy’s Vacation Rentals​.

You must read and accept our Terms and Agreement and House Rules prior to us approving your reservation request.

Contact us for last minute deals or for monthly rentals.

**ONLY Taking Saturday to Saturday Reservations During Summer**

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties