Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Edgewater West 31 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

***CONSTRUCTION GOING ON AT PROPERTY UNTIL LATE JULY...POOL IS ALSO CLOSED UNTIL THEN***

Edgewater West 31 offers a convenient location to downtown Gulf Shores. You can walk to shops and restaurants! This complex features a beach-side pool and elevators.

Inside the unit, you will find a fully equipped kitchen with everything that you need to make this your home away from home! There is seating for four at the dining table with additional seating for two at the bar. The living room area has a 42" flat screen TV/DVD as well as a queen sized sofa sleeper. There is a washer and dryer inside the unit for your convenience.

The master bedroom features a queen sized bed and 32" TV/DVD. The guest bedroom features a king sized bed as well as a 27" flat screen TV. The second guest bedroom features 2 twin beds and a 19" flat screen with DVD player. The unit has tile in the living room and is carpeted throughout the bedrooms.

Maximum of two cars allowed. Internet access is provided.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Edgewater West 31 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at Edgewater West 31! The condo was perfect with LOTS of room!

The first night, we discovered the thermostat in the condo wasn't working, but they quickly sent someone out that night and it was fixed it no time. We really didn't expect anyone until the next morning, but they came and took care of it immediately.

The condo was under construction; however, we were never disturbed by noise or anything. I was quite surprised, but thankful for the quiet time. The construction made it look a little messy, but I know that it will look great when it's done!

Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! Wow - a 10 hour trip with 4 teens!! Kudos to you! Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that the condo was perfect and spacious enough for you! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Thank you so much for understanding this and allowing us to rectify it immediately. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great with lots of room. Great view of the beach and the pool was great as well. The only thing was there was little black nats in the kitchen and they never went away even after us killing some they just keep coming from somewhere. Recommend spraying or setting off a bomb in the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed everything but the gnats. In our area they are very common certain times of the year. I only wished you had let us know, we can’t prevent them but we can offer assistance with them. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dresden, TN
5

loved condo

  • 5 of 5

everything was very awesome we will come back next summer!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Trip with our kids in college

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo...would stay there again if we plan another trip to Gulf Shores. We were surprised to see there is no balcony, but the window does open so you can hear the ocean, which is what we love. There was plenty of seating space for all five of us and the beds were comfortable. We had everything we needed. It was just wonderful. Our last night though, we were awakened by flooding in kitchen, apparently a water heater on 5th floor exploded and flooded the units underneath. Maintenance came and took care of it, but we were all up during the night, so that was not good, but other than that, we loved every minute of it.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois
5

Wonderful girls getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the condo!!! Very clean, updated and easy access to the beach!! We were there during spring break and had some college kids staying in the same complex so we were a little concern about them being loud.....but either they were really quite or the building was sound proof because we never heard a peep out of them! Highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay! So nice to hear you found things to be clean, updated, and easily accessible to the beach. Spring break can be very rowdy for our area; thankfully you did not encounter anything out of the ordinary. We love to hear guest speak of returning. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Katy Texas
5

Fun in the sun

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time.We wanted to stay longer it was so relaxing and peaceful.My family enjoyed every second. We will be back

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    Last Minute Summer Stays-15% Discount On Stays Before August 12th.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties