Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Edgewater West 31 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Edgewater West 31 is a three bedroom, three bath condo with incredible Gulf-front views from the 3rd floor.

• Access to balcony from the living room and master bedroom.

• Carpet througout unit except in the kitchen and bathrooms.

• Fully equipped kitchen, dining room table that seats four, with two additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a queen size sofa sleeper and a 42" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a queen size bed with a 32" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Second bedroom has a king size bed with a 27" flat screen TV.

• Third bedroom has two twin beds with a 19" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Enclosed Balcony, Fitness Center, Free Parking, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Indoor Pool, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Onsite Game Room, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Stereo, TV, Washer/Dryer

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

And no, there is no catch to receiving these free activities. They are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Edgewater West 31 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
3

Construction going on week of August 1

  • 3 of 5

Nice beach view, spacious condo, easy access to beach, but we chose a week where they renovate the building so there is loud drill and hammer noises at 8am every morning. However the management was very accommodating and moved us to another building BlueWater for the remaining days of our trip, this place is a little smaller but we enjoyed it's outdoor balcony! It's also close the the bridge where we went fishing on our own. Will definitely come back another time!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pearl - Thank you so much for your recent stay! While we wish every stay was problem-free, unfortunately that isn't always the case. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to immediately rectify the construction issue for you. We are glad that you still enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at Edgewater West 31! The condo was perfect with LOTS of room!

The first night, we discovered the thermostat in the condo wasn't working, but they quickly sent someone out that night and it was fixed it no time. We really didn't expect anyone until the next morning, but they came and took care of it immediately.

The condo was under construction; however, we were never disturbed by noise or anything. I was quite surprised, but thankful for the quiet time. The construction made it look a little messy, but I know that it will look great when it's done!

Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! Wow - a 10 hour trip with 4 teens!! Kudos to you! Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that the condo was perfect and spacious enough for you! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Thank you so much for understanding this and allowing us to rectify it immediately. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great with lots of room. Great view of the beach and the pool was great as well. The only thing was there was little black nats in the kitchen and they never went away even after us killing some they just keep coming from somewhere. Recommend spraying or setting off a bomb in the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed everything but the gnats. In our area they are very common certain times of the year. I only wished you had let us know, we can’t prevent them but we can offer assistance with them. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dresden, TN
5

loved condo

  • 5 of 5

everything was very awesome we will come back next summer!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Trip with our kids in college

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo...would stay there again if we plan another trip to Gulf Shores. We were surprised to see there is no balcony, but the window does open so you can hear the ocean, which is what we love. There was plenty of seating space for all five of us and the beds were comfortable. We had everything we needed. It was just wonderful. Our last night though, we were awakened by flooding in kitchen, apparently a water heater on 5th floor exploded and flooded the units underneath. Maintenance came and took care of it, but we were all up during the night, so that was not good, but other than that, we loved every minute of it.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois
5

Wonderful girls getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the condo!!! Very clean, updated and easy access to the beach!! We were there during spring break and had some college kids staying in the same complex so we were a little concern about them being loud.....but either they were really quite or the building was sound proof because we never heard a peep out of them! Highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay! So nice to hear you found things to be clean, updated, and easily accessible to the beach. Spring break can be very rowdy for our area; thankfully you did not encounter anything out of the ordinary. We love to hear guest speak of returning. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    15% Off Fall Rates.

You might like these similar properties