Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

25% OFF ALL REMAINING LATE SUMMER BOOKINGS AUGUST 12-31

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

Marlin Key 4F is a very spacious three bedroom/three bath gulf-front unit located close to the Florida line in Orange Beach. This is a low density, quite complex with only four floors. 4F is located on the fourth floor.

The unit features a fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryer. The dining table seats six and there are two bar stools. The living area features a 40" flat screen TV and DVD player. The living and kitchen areas are tiled throughout.

The master bedroom features a king sized bed with a 32" flat screen TV and DVD player. Master bathroom has a jetted tub and stand alone shower. The guest bedroom features a queen sized bed and 24" TV/DVD player. The third bedroom has a bunk with a double on top and a double on the bottom. There is also a 24" TV/DVD in the third bedroom. All three bedrooms are carpeted.

Wireless internet access is provided. Maximum of two cars allowed.

Amenities: BBQ, Outdoor Pool

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach East Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
29% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% OFF ALL REMAINING LATE SUMMER BOOKINGS AUGUST 12-31
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
5

Marlin Key 4F

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great! We had everything we needed and the location couldn't have been better. We already talked about going back!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in Marlin Key 4F so much! It does indeed offer an amazing location, glad you had everything you need. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Marlin Key 4F

  • 4 of 5

Loved the unit, great location and love the beach. We mainly chose Marlin Key as the the beach is not crowded. condo was clean overall except for the refrigerator. Very dirty with food stains.

Beach rental guy, Lance, was an absolute jerk. He uses he typical bully tactics on the beach. Hates Canopies. Orange Beach Beach Patrol and Lance were not on same page as to where to place Canopies. I thought is was very frustrating. i don't like dealing with the BS on a beach. Thats why I chose Marlin Key in that the beach is not very dense; however, Lance and his canopy rentals took up more than their fair share of the beach. The dude is just plain rude unless you are renting from him.

Highly unlikely I'll come back to this beach as long as Lance is there.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Mark - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are glad that you enjoyed Marlin Key 4F so much. So sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with the beach rental company. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Marlin Key - 4 F

  • 5 of 5

As expected, due to our previous stays next door at Dolphin Key, our stay was absolutely fantastic. I have stayed many places at OBA , but this is my new #1. Love everything from the location, to quaint size of complex, uncrowded beach, ease of parking , proximity to all restaurants and shopping.

first class all the way

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joseph - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you found your new #1!! We loved having you as much as you loved everything about Marlin Key 4F!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Marlin Key 4F

  • 5 of 5

Great unit, it was very nice. only problem we had was Tropical Storm Cindy showed up about the time we did. We still enjoyed the unit and will gladly stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We wish you would have had better weather for your vacation, but we're so glad you enjoyed Marlin Key 4F. Next time we'll see what we can do to order better weather for you :) We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Divernon IL
5

Family of 6 vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have a large family of 6 and this condo is perfect for us. This was the second time we stayed and we loved staying the second time around as much as the first time. We believe due to the low densisty of this condo The atomosphere is much peaceful in and around the condo and as well as the beach and pool. We like being able to park under and the ability to be just a hop and skip to the beach and the pool.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kemberly - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you came back to stay with us and again found Marlin Key 4F to be perfect for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Could/Should be better

  • 3 of 5

We were generally not happy with this condo. We have stayed at Marlin Key before, in 3B, and it was great. 4F needs some upkeep and a deep clean performed. If 4F was half the price, I would expect this type of condition. But at $3K/week, it was unsatisfactory.

Pros:

Close to the beach

Beach not crowded

Good Internet

Fully Stocked

Cons:

Bar Fridge/Freezer doesn't work.

Realized coffee maker didn't work on the first morning. It was replaced later in the day with a brand new one. So I guess that's a pro for the con.

Microwave handle is broken

Balcony furniture needs painting/replacing. It looks disgusting. Functional, but looks terrible.

Carpet in master bedroom needs shampooing. It's stiff, and looks/feels grimy. It's just gross.

My wife got bit by a spider on the second to last night while sleeping in the master bed. She's ok, but it was really painful for 3-4 days.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brannon - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We appreciate all feedback, whether bad or good. We will certainly take everything you have shared into consideration and will also notify the condo association of the spider. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $30 Parking Fee $30 per trip.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    25% Off Late Summer Bookings.
    15% Off Fall Rates.