Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

25% OFF ALL REMAINING LATE SUMMER BOOKINGS AUGUST 12-31

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

The Edgewater 34 is located just one mile down West Beach Blvd! This unit is a two bedroom/two bath unit with amazing views from the 3rd floor. The complex features enclosed balconies with sliding glass doors as well as a gulf front pool and a BBQ area.

Inside the unit, you will find a fully equipped kitchen with everything that you will need to make this your home away from home! There is seating for four at the dining table with additional seating for two at the bar. The living room area has a 46" flat screen TV/DVD as well as a queen sized sofa sleeper. There is a washer and dryer inside the unit for your convenience.

The master bedroom features a king sized bed and 27" TV. The guest bedroom features a queen sized bed as well as a 26" flat screen TV/DVD. The unit has tile in the living room and is carpeted throughout the bedrooms.

Two car maximum.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
25% OFF ALL REMAINING LATE SUMMER BOOKINGS AUGUST 12-31
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews
4

Cozy little condo, great view of the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Great little condo with easy access to the beach. Great views! The only complaint we had was that the bedspread was dirty and not sure if the sheets had been changed when we got there, so I washed everything before sleeping in the bed.

Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brandy - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We wish you would have let us know about the bedspread so that we could have sent housekeeping back to the property! We do appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Edgewater34

  • 4 of 5

The condo location was great

The condo view was amazing

The free fun program sold me on the deal!!

If not for that i would have been a bit disappointed

everything worked fine except

The A/C struggled to keep the place cool. If you didnt leave the doors to bedrooms open you would get warm. The sliding door blinds were broken when we arrived. The bathroom toilet paper holders were rusted. I know sounds like i'm being picky but I would expect things to be just a bit nicer for the price we paid. Other than the things mentioned. We enjoyed our stay.

Thanks again

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are glad you were pleased with the view and the location. And so excited you took advantage of Xplorie, the free fun program for our guests! We appreciate your valuable feedback about some things in the unit that you had challenges with. We will evaluate those issues for repair. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5

The condo was amazing, I can not believe what a beautiful view we had. The location was perfect for getting to local places. I have stayed at other condos and this one was stocked with everything we needed to prepare good meals. The beds were nice and the general upkeep was great. When I come back to gulf shores this will be someplace I will return to. Thank you for opening your home.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Josh- Thank you so much for your recent stay! Edgewater 34 is indeed such an incredible place - views, location - we're so glad you had everything you need! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time. There were a couple of issues with the condo but nothing to call maintenance about. Mainly just some updating which is the owners responsibility not ITrip. Our experience with ITrip was without hassle or any problems. Will be using you guys next year. Thank you so much for an amazing and much needed vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Sherry - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad your experience with us was a pleasant one and that you got the vacation you needed! In the future, please don't hesitate to call us if you have a maintenance issue - small or large! We want to ensure that your vacation is smooth sailing! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Very much enjoyed our week staying at the Edgewater 34. Clean, comfortable place, close to the water and everything of interest in Gulf Shores. Bathrooms and finishes in balcony area could use some renovation, but overall very nice.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful relaxing experience

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was ideal, expecially the large spacious balcony where we spent many hours listening to the waves roll in. Very clean, well equipped kitchen and plenty of room for the four of us to spead out alittle. The walk out onto the beach was very short, easily accessible and the white sand felt good as we took walks. Great location whether you just wanted to relax, spend time on the beach or in the pool. or go into town center. Would recommend to anyone and we hope to make a return visit soon.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $50 Parking Charge $50 per trip.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    25% Off Late Summer Bookings.
    15% Off Fall Rates.
    Labor Day 10% Off Discount.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable