Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Edgewater 34 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

The Edgewater 34 is a two bedroom, two bath condo with amazing Gulf-front views from the 3rd floor.

• Access to balcony from living room and master bedroom.

• Carpet in bedrooms, tile throughout rest of the unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen, dining room has seating for four with two additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a queen size sleeper sofa with a 46" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 37" flat screen TV.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 26" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Enclosed Balcony, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Outdoor Pool, Pool Restroom, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, TV, Washer/Dryer

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

And no, there is no catch to receiving these free activities. They are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
26% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
The Edgewater 34 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 15 reviews
5

Last minute getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great location .. easy to book ... condo had everything we needed. Only thing I would recommend is better quality sheets! Otherwise everything was perfect!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa - Thank you so much for your recent stay at The Edgewater 34! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy little condo, great view of the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Great little condo with easy access to the beach. Great views! The only complaint we had was that the bedspread was dirty and not sure if the sheets had been changed when we got there, so I washed everything before sleeping in the bed.

Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brandy - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We wish you would have let us know about the bedspread so that we could have sent housekeeping back to the property! We do appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Edgewater34

  • 4 of 5

The condo location was great

The condo view was amazing

The free fun program sold me on the deal!!

If not for that i would have been a bit disappointed

everything worked fine except

The A/C struggled to keep the place cool. If you didnt leave the doors to bedrooms open you would get warm. The sliding door blinds were broken when we arrived. The bathroom toilet paper holders were rusted. I know sounds like i'm being picky but I would expect things to be just a bit nicer for the price we paid. Other than the things mentioned. We enjoyed our stay.

Thanks again

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are glad you were pleased with the view and the location. And so excited you took advantage of Xplorie, the free fun program for our guests! We appreciate your valuable feedback about some things in the unit that you had challenges with. We will evaluate those issues for repair. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5

The condo was amazing, I can not believe what a beautiful view we had. The location was perfect for getting to local places. I have stayed at other condos and this one was stocked with everything we needed to prepare good meals. The beds were nice and the general upkeep was great. When I come back to gulf shores this will be someplace I will return to. Thank you for opening your home.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Josh- Thank you so much for your recent stay! Edgewater 34 is indeed such an incredible place - views, location - we're so glad you had everything you need! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time. There were a couple of issues with the condo but nothing to call maintenance about. Mainly just some updating which is the owners responsibility not ITrip. Our experience with ITrip was without hassle or any problems. Will be using you guys next year. Thank you so much for an amazing and much needed vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Sherry - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad your experience with us was a pleasant one and that you got the vacation you needed! In the future, please don't hesitate to call us if you have a maintenance issue - small or large! We want to ensure that your vacation is smooth sailing! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Very much enjoyed our week staying at the Edgewater 34. Clean, comfortable place, close to the water and everything of interest in Gulf Shores. Bathrooms and finishes in balcony area could use some renovation, but overall very nice.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $50 Parking Charge $50 per trip.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    15% Off Fall Rates.