check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The Edgewater 34 is located just one mile down West Beach Blvd! This unit is a two bedroom/two bath unit with amazing views from the 3rd floor. The complex features enclosed balconies with sliding glass doors as well as a gulf front pool and a BBQ area.

Inside the unit, you will find a fully equipped kitchen with everything that you will need to make this your home away from home! There is seating for four at the dining table with additional seating for two at the bar. The living room area has a 46" flat screen TV/DVD as well as a queen sized sofa sleeper. There is a washer and dryer inside the unit for your convenience.

The master bedroom features a king sized bed and 27" TV. The guest bedroom features a queen sized bed as well as a 26" flat screen TV/DVD. The unit has tile in the living room and is carpeted throughout the bedrooms.

Two car maximum.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time. There were a couple of issues with the condo but nothing to call maintenance about. Mainly just some updating which is the owners responsibility not ITrip. Our experience with ITrip was without hassle or any problems. Will be using you guys next year. Thank you so much for an amazing and much needed vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Very much enjoyed our week staying at the Edgewater 34. Clean, comfortable place, close to the water and everything of interest in Gulf Shores. Bathrooms and finishes in balcony area could use some renovation, but overall very nice.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful relaxing experience

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was ideal, expecially the large spacious balcony where we spent many hours listening to the waves roll in. Very clean, well equipped kitchen and plenty of room for the four of us to spead out alittle. The walk out onto the beach was very short, easily accessible and the white sand felt good as we took walks. Great location whether you just wanted to relax, spend time on the beach or in the pool. or go into town center. Would recommend to anyone and we hope to make a return visit soon.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Adequate

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival, our initial thought was, this is not going to work. The entry had a screen door with the bottom window/screen missing. The entry was in desperate need of a touch-up paint job. The actual unit was ok. The furnishings were not new but were adequate. The kitchen I felt could use an update. The pots/pans etc. were old. With that being said, everything we needed was in the kitchen, but heavily worn. The balcony had a beautiful view directly facing the beach. The best part of the unit. It could use a touch-up paint job as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! So glad the unit ended up working for you and was sufficient for your needs. I have submitted a maintenance work order so the issues can be properly evaluated. Housekeeping will also do a thorough inventory of the kitchen replacing what is necessary. Chances are you could have been assisted while you were vacationing with some of the issues, however now that we are aware we will take care of them properly. The view from the balcony is spectacular; capturing the beauty of our area. Thank you for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
hoschton, ga
1

Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

This condo was a big disappointment, especially for what we paid. This condo has not been updated in a very long time. ISSUES: front screen door with no screen, blinds in family room broken (as in can't close them)..hard for someone to sleep in on sleeper sofa with the son blaring in the morning, missing vertical blinds in master (forget about changing in this room or privacy as it leads directly to balcony and faces beach), 2 large water stains with mold on ceiling of balcony and paint flaking off as breeze is blowing. Called I-trip and maintenance came out but couldn't do anything about the issues, he was sorry, but that does not resolve anything does it? They say the condo is checked for problems but based on all this I would say that is unlikely as they knew nothing of these when I called. The only thing going for it was a nice view, but that would not be enough to ever rent here again as there are plenty of other choices in Gulf Shores.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Not too bad but could use some improvements....and bring your own chairs !!!

  • 3 of 5

First of all when you call itrip and ask specifically about beach service and they indicate "yes" and you get there and you have to go and buy your own chairs, that's a negative !!! The condo was nice enough but one of the showers looked like it hadn't been cleaned. The toaster burned the toast/waffles every morning, the inside door couldn't be used because the rows were broken and you can tell the furniture has been there a while because it's not very comfortable. But we realize it's hard to keep a condo updated frequently based on use by strangers so we made due with the inconveniences. Condo is roomy. Pool small but perfect for us. Very convenient to the beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! Typically beach services would be provided in front of the complexes, however that is an associational choice has nothing to do with the rental companies. Pleasing to know you found things to be nice enough, however never reported any of your issues so they could properly be attended too. Housekeeping could have returned to the unit to clean that shower, and the toaster could have been replaced. Thank you for making me aware of these issues. I can easily address them and have the door that could not be used evaluated. We strive to meet the needs of our guest. Nice to know you had plenty of room, enjoyed the pool, and found the beach to be conveniently located. We appreciate your feedback and value your input!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $35 Parking Fee
    Processing Fee $65 from Jan 1, 2016 until Dec 31, 2017
    Fall & Winter Free Night Specials-2016
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties