check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Papaya House - New Home - Clearwater

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Clearwater House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Pick fresh papayas during your stay in this newly constructed home centrally located to all of the best beaches and activities in the Clearwater/Dunedin area. Take a short walk or bike ride along the Pinellas Trail to historic downtown Dunedin AND downtown Clearwater. Enjoy the best sunsets in the area while you stroll along the waterfront Edgewater Trail just a few blocks away. A short drive will get you to Clearwater Beach or Honeymoon Island. 1 mile from the Blue Jays spring training stadium and 4 miles from the Phillies stadium.

VERY QUIET. Located on a residential back street with no through traffic and wooded lot across the street.

Fully furnished 3 bedroom 2 bathroom single family home. Decorated with a modern contemporary beach theme. The Master bedroom suite has a king size bed, walk in closet, access to screened porch, full bathroom with tub and shower and a flat screen TV. The first guest bedroom has a queen size bed and the third has a full size bed.

Enjoy the cool nights on the cozy screened in lanai (porch).

The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, glasses/cups, flatware, pot and pans and all of the accessories you need to prepare your favorite meals.

This home has a modern open layout to maximize the enjoyment of your family gathering. 2 car attached garage.

2 beach cruisers are available for your use along with snorkeling gear, 2 skim boards, and fishing gear.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 8, 2016

About owner/property manager

We personally manage our Clearwater home. This was our primary residence for 4 years until we were transferred out of state. You will deal directly with us... the owners.

owner/property manager purchased this house in 2009

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Papaya House - New Home - Clearwater
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
1

Not even one star

  • 1 of 5

What an awfull experience we had .. We got there at aprox 9:00 pm , after 20 traveling hours with 2 toddlers , just to find the house unbelievable dirty, filthy sheets on the beds, filthy bathrooms (disgusting), trush cans full of garbage, filthy table cloth .. we could not take a shower at all , we had to sleep on top of the bed covers dressed. Only if i could attach pictures of what we found there .T򠑔he toilets kept plugging, the bathroom tub was leaking in one bath, and even if there are 2 bath we had to take showers one at the time, so having a party of 8 people that was a huge inconvenience. I contacted the owner/manager, and he seemed concearned about all this and sent a cleaning person the next morning and advised me that he will reimburse me the cleaning fee plus a one night stay, wich would've changed this review to a different level. Only if he wouldn't have disappeared after that , not checking on us after i told him the toilets keep pluging and the bath tub is leaking. We checked out , and i kept leaving him voicemails with no response at all. It is been 2 weeks since we left , and he hasn't reached back to me. As far as the area where this house is located not in the best area with no normal grocery store near by.

Highly not recomended !!!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you feel this way. At this point I cannot explain why you found the house in this condition. The cleaning crew cleaned the house prior to your arrival as they do for every arrival. In all the years i have been renting the house, I have NEVER HAD ONE SINGLE COMPLAINT and ONLY 5 STAR REVIEWS. I responded to every request while you were staying at the house. I never agreed to refund the cleaning fee since I had the house was cleaned while you were staying there and after you departed. I agreed to refund one nights stay which I did.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice house, well located!

  • 5 of 5

This house is an amazing place to have a great time! This house is close to clearwater beach and most attractions. It's probably the bigger house we rent for our vacation; a lot of space with everything clean. The rooms are great too! And the two bathrooms was very appreciated with my familily!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home close to pier 60

  • 5 of 5

The King bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in.

The owners of this property have pretty much thought of everything as far as any necessities for comfort, cooking, play, etc. We were very impressed with this home. I would consider returning, and I will highly recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great price.

  • 5 of 5

Great family space, and close to everything. The owners were easy to work with. The house is in great shape and was as listed. We didn't have any issues. Excellent home. We would choose it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

The best vacation house we have EVER rented in Florida!!

  • 5 of 5

I honestly can not express how much I truly enjoyed my stay at Kevin's beautiful house! The moment we walked into the home, it was clean, no odor, spacious, & completely stunning just like in the pictures. My family & I have traveled to Florida quite often in previous years and we have always rented vacation homes that were never up to par. But the Papaya House topped the roof with their presentation. We highly enjoys how the kitchen area , dining room AND living room area were all in a conjoined space. It was so easy for us to be a family and talk. By the 3rd day I think it was safe to say we had forgotten it was a vacation rental because you get such a home like feeling that it truly feels like it could be yours!

Kevin was always such an amazing host. He has so much to offer in the home and even though we unfortunately didn't get to meet him, which is definitely understandable, he was always so quick to respond to any and every one of my questions and concerns prior to and current on our getaway. I also feel he is a very understanding person because I had my 3 dogs with me as well, so on our check out day I unfortunately has to ask him for some extra time at the house because we were meeting family that lives a couple hours away last minute, so Ofcourse we couldn't bring the dogs with us. But he was a life saver and helped me out by giving me those last couple of hours!

Thank you again Kevin for this wonderful stay! I have already spoken so highly of your home since the day we got there and I still can not stop gushing about it! We already are so excited to come back and staying at YOUR vacation home! My family and I can not thank you enough!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at the Papaya house. It was very clean ,very comfy beds and furnished nicely. The house was a perfect location to go to Dunedin and Clearwater and all surrounding locations. Close to beaches. We loved Dunedin and the weekend markets downtown. Eateries are numerous and

and delicious. We plan to come back in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Historic Downtown Dudedin
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Clearwater Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Marguerite's Cafe
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clearwater House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$750
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Clearwater House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties