Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Divinely Built and Furnished Barn with Panoramic Water Views

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type barn
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Perfectly Located Between Falmouth and Portland

Stunning views of Casco Bay, the Presumpscot River and Estuary.

Lovingly built 2 story barn apartment with easy open concept living captures the allure of living in Maine. Attention to detail inside only enhances the gorgeous water views outside. Hardwood floors throughout, beautiful kitchen with bar seating. Half bath on first level. Living room, dining area, and kitchen overlook water from every angle.

Master suite on second level offers privacy, beautiful lighting, master bath with tub and separate shower. Washer/dryer on second level.

Easy access to water for kayaking & paddle boarding. Set back from the road offering privacy, lots of green space, patio with beautiful gardens. Private entrance and driveway.

Perfectly located between Falmouth and Portland, easy access to i295.

THIS PROPERTY IS NOT SUITABLE FOR EVENTS OR WEDDINGS. PARTY OF TWO ONLY. 7 NIGHT MINIMUM.

More Details

Property Manager
Apex Luxury Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 11, 2017

Amenities

East Deering Barn Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • barn
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Divinely Built and Furnished Barn with Panoramic Water Views
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
Austin, Texas
3

Price gouging spoils a nice place

  • 3 of 5

This property is overpriced due to price gouging. We're experienced HomeAway travelers and we've never seen pricing like this. A "processing fee", a "non-refundable insurance" fee and an outrageous (for a small place) "cleaning fee" are price gouging without a doubt. The sum of the arbitrary fees drove the price of our weekly rental up 24%!

With that said, this property is well located, adequately furnished and nicely equipped. We would have rated our stay higher if the pricing was reasonable and fairly stated.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: James, I'm sorry you feel the additional fees are high. The cost for the week works out to approximately $300/night. If you would have booked directly with us and avoided the homeaway fee that rate drops to $270/night. An average stay in any Portland hotel in October near the water prices from $300-600/night. We feel that the price for this waterfront 1 bedroom 1.5 bath restored barn is actually less expensive than our competition. I'm sorry you feel differently.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute, quaint and convenient

  • 5 of 5

Everything you need for a comfortable week long stay. The hostess is great and leaves you alone even with the close proximity to her home. The view is great and the wildlife is calming. Close enough to very nice walking areas and minutes from the downtown via car. Top notch.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Window wonderland

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous! The view from the 9 windowed first floor area was worth every penny. Charm was built into this cozy nook. Great sunrises and sunsets. Better furniture than the ones depicted in the listing. Very well maintained and the owner was very responsive to suggestions. Would consider staying again in the future. Wish they had a second bedroom.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
New York
5

Fantastic week in Portland

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic place, excellent service, very nice and welcoming host. We spent a week in July and really enjoyed our stay. Very convenient location: 5 mins from town center, right on the water, nice and quiet barn turned to an excellent house

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Non-Refundable Insurance $89 + Tax
Processing $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund