check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Renovated Condo in the Heart of DuPont Circle- 2 blks to Metro

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Dupont Circle Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

DESCRIPTION:

DuPont Escape is a recently renovated 1 bedroom, 1 bath condominium in a beautifully restored brick colonial style building in the heart of DuPont Circle, at P and 21st Streets. Featuring light-filled rooms and tasteful furnishings, this third-floor unit is accessible by elevator, or by walking up two flights of stairs. The unit's location is quiet--at the back side of the building, so that you won't be disturbed by street sounds along P St. Upgrades include a full gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The bedroom features a queen bed and a deep leather armchair to sink into with a good book and cup of tea.

The price includes all utilities, cable, WIFI and linens. Inquire about rates for longer stays and off-season.

We provide a Welcome Guide upon confirmation of your reservation with helpful details about your apartment, neighborhood, and Washington to ensure that you get the most out of your visit.

AMENITIES:

*State-of-the-art electronics with a wall mounted flat-screen HDTV, iPad docking station, full cable service, WIFI and keyless entry.

*Full service gourmet kitchen equipped with all modern amenities and supplied with serving and cooking utensils.

*Near the Sunday DuPont Circle Farmers Market; Trader Joes; Metro Market, CVS Pharmacy

* Washer/dryer are located down the hall, just steps from your door (available 24/7, for free!).

*Dry-cleaner in building, just to the right as you leave main entrance.

*Upon arrival at DuPont Escape, you will find complementary Starbucks coffee and assorted teas.

LOCATION:

DuPont Circle is a vibrant neighborhood and great location from which to experience Washington, DC. You are just 2 blocks from the Red Line Metro stop, and can walk to historic Georgetown, George Washington University, The World Bank, and IMF, Embassy Row, think tanks, and museums, among others points of interest. The neighborhood is filled with wonderful restaurants, shops, cafes and grassy parks. On Sundays, the DuPont Circle Farmers Market is one of the largest in the city.

TRANSPORTATION:

The DuPont Circle Metro Station is just 2 blocks away, and bus lines are also convenient (Metrobuses and the DC Circulator). You won't need a car with the great access to public transit from this location! And biking? Capital Bikeshare makes bike rental a breeze.

If you do want to drive (whether for an hour's grocery store run, or a trip outside the city to Monticello or Gettysburg), consider registering online for Car2Go or Zipcar--flexible alternatives to traditional rental cars. If you have your own car, parking garages are available or you can park on the street (Note that street parking is restricted to 2 hours from 7am to 10pm.)

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Charlotte Perry
-
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

About Charlotte Perry

My business is LUXbnb, we offer short-stay properties in wonderful neighborhoods in Northwest Washington including those areas in high demand by visitors, i.e. DuPont Circle, Georgetown, Palisades and Capitol Hill. You can view some of our other studios, apartments and homes for stays from 4 nights up to 8 months; see VRBO# 468223, 468225, 468226, 3495967HA, 3495973HA, 3495995HA, 3495973HA, 3496279HA, 3496282HA, 3496283HA and 3496278HA for details. Let us know your travel plans and we will find the best fit for your needs. Be generous and share the knowledge of LUXbnb, your

A bit about me...I am a former Californian who, after 12 years in DC, is now an honorary Washington native. Being well traveled both domestically and internationally has given me a great appreciation for the enrichment contact with others brings to our experience. I am well-versed on the 'must-see' sights, monuments and museums of our culturally rich city, along with the unique experiences your find only in Washington. We share that insight with our guests in our property Welcome Guides which we send upon confirmation.

We very much enjoy hosting visitors to our Nation's Capital and ensuring that they are able to make the most of their visit.

Charlotte Perry

Your short-stay source in Washington.

Why Charlotte Perry chose Washington DC

DuPont Escape is in a fabulous location in Washington, DC for both work and sight seeing, DuPont Circle. Walk to all the neighborhoods amenities you could want, then when you are ready to take in the wealth of Smithsonian Museums on the National Mall, the Metro will get you there in a mere 14 minutes. This condo is just 2 blocks from the DuPont Circle Metro Station on the Red Line.

What makes this condo unique

Our client-services staff is available 7 days a week to answer questions and resolve any issues.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Renovated Condo in the Heart of DuPont Circle- 2 blks to Metro
average rating of 4.4102564 based on 39 reviews
4

Nice visit Late October 2016 DuPont Escape for one week

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent location and very quiet. Very nice kitchen and bathroom, bedding, lovely floors, very clean. Great wifi. Suggestions: Mattress is starting to sag in the middle, but not awful. Sofa is old and uncomfortable. Needs a better supply of TP for a weeks' visit. No bathroom toiletries were provided. No dishwashing liquid so hard to wash a frying pan. Only three lamps so it felt needlessly dark.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: LUXbnb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
4

SF comes to DC

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was not clean enough upon arrival. I also asked that sheets be changed again. The management company did have the apt. cleaned, but the housekeeper did not change sheets as requested. The location of the property is amazing! A reorganization of closets and a deep cleaning and this unit is near perfect. Until then, there are several such properties in the neighborhood. We did have a great vacation in DC! There are restaurants galore and everything you need is within a block or two. It is very close to Metro.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Dupont Circle

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is perfectly located giving access to all the advantages of being in Dupont Circle. We were happy with that and satisfied with appointments of the apartment.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Cajon, CA
4

Excellent Location in Dupont Circle

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Outstanding location near everything in the Dupont Circle area. 2 short blocks to the Metro. Unit is on the West side of the building so there is little noise from P street.The apartment is on the third floor, and there is an elevator. There is a taxi stand on the P street side of the building, and cab fare to most anything of interest is under $10. Rock Creek Park is just a block away, and if you bring your car, it's a convenient route to the tourist attractions. Bath and kitchen were clean, but the pretty hardwood floors were covered in dust bunnies which seemed odd since everything else was quite clean. We always leave our shoes by the door when we are at home or even a hotel, and within five steps over to the sofa from the entry, my socks were covered in lint and hair. For a $120 cleaning charge, I think you should expect the floors to be dust mopped. We enjoyed our stay overall, and would recommend this unit to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auburn, CA
4

Near perfect apartment!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This apartment is nearly perfect! It's comfy, and conveniently located. Easy to walk to many great restaurants and sights! My only complaints are minor: 1. The coffee make was too small. It's the size of one for a hotel room, not an apartment. There's a Starbucks right across the street, though! 2. Check out time was 10:00 a.m. Not even hotels make you check out that early. We asked for a late checkout and were told we couldn't, because the cleaning crew had already been scheduled. :/ Other than that, it was pure awesome!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: LUXbnb
Owner's Response: Guests are informed of checkout time when they visit the website, when the reservation is confirmed, and when they receive the welcome guide. Because we are not a hotel, the cleaning staff cannot simply move across the hall to a different "room" and start cleaning there. If guests check out late (either intentionally or unintentionally) the cleaning crew we subcontract (they make sure the apartment is hotel-quality clean and fresh and ready for guests) have to go to another property and then try to re-schedule a new time to come back and clean (a cleaning that has likely been on their calendar for a few weeks). Sometimes they have 8-10 properties to clean everyday. So, we have to stick with the 10:00AM checkout, as mentioned on the website, at the time of confirmation, and when the welcome email is sent. We accommodate people when we can.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was located in a beautiful, safe part of DuPont close to the Metro and central to many things. For the most part, the amenities were perfect for a weeklong stay. There are just a few things to note if 2 people are sharing this unit. First, only 2 towels are provided for the week. Second, the unit only has one mirror throughout the entire thing, and it's very small and in the bathroom. This poses a challenge as two people try to get ready. Third, the bathroom fan automatically turns on with the light and makes a loud, ratchety noise. All of these things are fine to live with, but just should be noted for those considering renting the property for 2 people. Otherwise, the place is fabulous and well maintained!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The DuPont Circle neighborhood has long been a destination point for tourists and locals who flock to enjoy its urban, upbeat culture in a neighborhood that has managed to retain its grand character, which was carefully planned by famed architect Pierre Charles L’Enfant. Its destination as a social hub means the neighborhood center has an around-the-clock energy not common in most DC neighborhoods. Loaded with premium real estate, art galleries, restaurants, cafes, chic stores and upscale night-life, this is the spot to see and be seen.

Residing in the center of DuPont Circle is a park and fountain where you can play a game of afternoon chess, participate in group yoga, or listen to the musings of local poets and musicians who make 'the Circle' a meeting point. Beyond the rattle and hum of its various gathering points, you will, however, find quiet shady streets lined with historic brownstones, small parks, converted mansions, and a variety of embassies and institutions. With Metro Red Line service at the center of it all, you can reach just about any area in the city (including the National Mall), which makes this neighborhood convenient, hip, and historic.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please note that we have reduced rates during the winter months.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dupont Circle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full bath with combination tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Notes:
If you need more room or your dates are not available please see our other HomeAway listings in DuPont Circle: 3496279, 3495973, 3538609, 3534960, 3538612, 3538611. Our Customer Service is available 7 days a week to answer your questions and provide assistance.

Partner Offers