Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront luxury condo! Fall guests welcome! Book now to secure your vacation!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,894 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible sofa bed, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Your Margate vacation home is expansive and perfect for the entire family! The living, dining, and kitchen areas follow an open floor plan with a view of the ocean through the floor to ceiling windows. With 4 bedrooms, 3 baths and a pull-out queen sleeper sofa in the living room there's a comfy spot for everyone! All bedrooms have high-def, flat-screen TVs! Free wi-fi is also included!

Your living room makes a great space for time with your family or friends, enjoying a movie on the 55 inch flat screen hi-def TV, playing a game, or just simply relaxing! Not to mention, that your two sofas are so comfy and long, that if needed, they too can serve as additional sleep space during your stay!

Each of your 4 bedrooms are unique with their own special professionally decorated and tropical-themed motif! Additional unit upgrades feature granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and should you choose to cook, a fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Your condo has porcelain tile throughout and marble tile flooring in the baths. The inside square footage totals over 2500 sq ft!

Relax on the wrap-around balcony and take in the oceanfront-corner location with more than 380 sq ft of outdoor space. One table with 5 slingback chairs, 3 additional slingback lounging chairs with side tables and two balcony height sets with two chairs each are included. Your vacation oasis is located at Myrtle Beach's famous gated resort, Kingston Plantation!

Since tents are no longer allowed on the beach in Myrtle Beach, and personal rentals are exorbitantly priced, for any rental from Memorial Day weekend until Labor Day weekend we have reserved a pair of lifeguard installed chairs and an umbrella just for you!

Kingston Plantation is a 145-acre master planned community...it is nothing less than SPECTACULAR! 23-acres of fresh water stocked lakes that are surrounded by beautifully manicured grounds and mature trees. The community boasts a 1/2-mile of wide, white sand beaches, 13-pools (two pools and one hot tub at Margate Tower for owners and guests of the Margate exclusively), a Sport & Fitness Center with tennis and Pickle ball courts (a separate, extra charge), three on-site restaurants and an Embassy Suites and Hilton Hotel where you can enjoy their Starbucks cafe and their oceanfront restaurants.

The Margate Tower, Kingston's premier luxury oceanfront high-rise, offers a bi-level pool with waterfall, upper pool is heated, easy garaged parking access, 24-hr./day door person, and a grand marble entry/lobby. Oceanfront-corner residences book FAST! *Be sure to reserve your memorable vacation with us TODAY! Thank you for visiting our VRBO listing! Please indicate EMAIL AND PHONE NUMBER when inquiring about property.

Click GET AN INSTANT QUOTE THEN CONTACT OWNER FOR RATES.

INQUIRIES PAID BY eCheck SAVE!

Keywords: Oceanfront Condominium, 4 bedroom, Grand Strand, Kingston Plantation, Myrtle Beach, Margate Tower.

More Details

Owner
Debra Piccirillo
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 5, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2894 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Our condo welcomes families and golfers. We are not a college break destination. All adult groups must all be 25 years or older.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Jacuzzi tub, separate shower and toilet room, double sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Private access from 3rd bedroom, access from living area
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Double sinks. linen closet, private access from 2nd bedroom
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Queen pillow top sofa bed in living area
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Pillow top mattresses, flat screen wall-mounted tv
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Pillow top mattress, private balcony, flat screen tv
    Second master oceanfront bedroom - 1 queen , Pillow top mattress, private bath, balcony access, TV
    Master bedroom - 1 king , Pillow top mattress, oceanfront view, private bath, jacuzzi
  • King size beds (1) Pillow top king mattress in Master bedroom., Queen size Beds (2) Pillow top queen mattress in second and third bedroom., Twin or Single Beds (2) Two pillow top twin mattresses in fourth bedroom., Baby Cribs (2) Portable cribs available upon request. High chair also available upon request., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen super comfortable sofa bed in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Our guests have access to the Margate Tower's pools and hot tubs...which is available only to owners and guests of the Margate Tower. Our guests can also access the on-site Kingston Plantation Sport & Health Club for an additional fee. Fees begin as low as $10.00 and are paid directly to the Sport & Health Club upon use. Our unit also has beach towels and chairs available for use by our renters!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront luxury condo! Fall guests welcome! Book now to secure your vacation!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 56 reviews
Kentucky
5

Beautiful - Clean - Spacious Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our oldest son had moved to Myrtle Beach and we finally were able to get the whole family together to visit him. Since there were 5 of us, staying at his one bedroom apartment was not an option. We were so lucky to find this condo. We have used VRBO for many of our stays across the US and this was one of the nicest places we have stayed. It was very clean and spacious. Loved that everyone had their own bedroom and with a TV. The kitchen is very well equipped and has everything you need. Loved entering thru the laundry room, so towels, shoes and beach chairs can stay right there. This unit and building is so clean. The hallways of the building were even immaculate!! Loved the gated feel of the place and the security of the building. The balcony was huge and the furniture was so comfortable on the balcony as well. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer. We will definitely be back. Thanks to the owners who were so easy to work with as well. Don't pass this one up - Stay and Enjoy!!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy we could accommodate you for your family reunion! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice unit...great view....tile floor is better than carpet...not very crowded...

  • 4 of 5

Unit could have been cleaned better (mold in showers/dust along baseboards and under bed)...sliding glass door was very loud...pools are NOT kid friendly...(no playing catch/no drinking out of water bottles by the pool)...hot tub did not work the first four days...grumpy old man at the front desk was not friendly-especially to the kids...construction noise from Brighton towers...Bottom line - I would stay in this unit again and I don't fault the owner at all, but when you pay more for your family to stay in a nice place such as Kingston, you do expect more.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. I agree the unit could have been cleaned better, I came the day you left and saw similar issues. I have addressed these with my cleaning crew and they are now rectified. As with any home, maintenance issues arise. I gave you the number of my property manager in your entry information, had you called her the cleaning issue would have been taken care of immediately. The rollers on the patio doors were replaced and the door now works smoothly. The pool rules are there for everyone's safety, I have no control over that. There are many helpful and courteous front desk people, I am sorry for the one who is grumpy, I hear he is nearing retirement. The Brighton noise is for this year only, the railings unexpectedly needed to be replaced. We home to you come back again to see all the improvements. Thank you, Debra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place.

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend this condo

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We attempt to provide a wonderful retreat for our guests and provide all the comforts of home. We hope you come to stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Annual Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

For 30 years, we have looked forward to an annual trip to Kingston with our family. This has become our #1 choice. It is very well appointed, comfortably furnished, and clean!!. We love the 10th floor ocean front view! The owners are helpful, and accommodating. Definitely a 5 star destination! Many thanks to the great owners for sharing their retreat with us!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you have made our beach retreat your favorite place! We aim to provide the comforts of home for our guests. We hope you come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

Nice place. Clean. Great views. Great location.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, great location perfect for families

  • 5 of 5

This condo is spacious and nicely furnished in a beach décor. The kitchen is very well equipped with plates, cookware, and even spices. It’s great to wake up every morning to catch the sunrise from the balcony overlooking the ocean. Tile floors are easy to clean and the appliances are very nice. I like the location as not only is it on a beautiful beach, it is located centrally to both North Myrtle and Myrtle Beach. The Kingston Plantation is a gated community, and you feel very secure. There are lots of good places to eat close by. Good selection of channels on television if the weather keeps you inside. We usually stay in Marriott timeshare units which are very nice, but this unit is much larger and better equipped. You should have seen the kids’ faces when they got here and saw how expansive the unit was. The owner has been very easy to work with. We have had a delightful stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our condo this February! We strive to make every guest feel comfortable and at home!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Acadia Golf course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Coastal Grill, Cafe Amalfi, Vintage Twelve
Car: recommended

Kiva Day Spa, En Vogue Salon, and Starbucks are as well as many restaurants and bars all on-site and within walking distance for our guests to access and enjoy! Up to 25% discount on 48 hour window golf reservations at many major golf courses in the area!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Insurance $59

Additional fees may apply during holiday periods. Summer rentals from Saturday to Saturday only. Rates are subject to change until unit is reserved.
There is a separate 5-10% service fee per booking charged by VRBO/HOMEAWAY. Percentage is based on the booking amount. Larger amounts incur a smaller percentage.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties