check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cristina Sartori Medri

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Batik, a Luxury Dream Balinese Beach Villa

14 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hermosa Cóbano Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Batik Blue is an elegant Balinese beach villa, comfortable, spacious and beautifully furnished with a mix of antiques and eclectic furniture.

The feeling is of airy openness and provides the perfect place for relaxing.

The large open living spaces open to a lush private courtyard and deck, crowned with the casa's own swimming pool; the multiple seating areas are perfect for lounging during the day, al fresco dining in the evenings and hosting parties at night.

The beautiful master suite is completely detached from the living area for extreme privacy, creating a magical cocoon on it's own, with it's large four poster bed and private terrace with hammocks and lounging chairs.

The master bathroom is a beautiful large garden spa bathroom, where you can shower at night enjoying the stars.

There is a yoga shala on the property for your private yoga or pilates practice.

Each detail has been designed and built to create balance and harmony with the surrounding nature.

comfort, beauty and luxurious elegance.

The BATIK experience combines the finest elements of a premier boutique retreat with the absolute luxury of complete privacy.

A one minute walk down a wooded pathway through the tropical forest opens up to one of the most amazing beaches Costa Rica has to offer: Playa Hermosa at the north end of Playa Santa Teresa is one of the best surfing beaches in the country, with pristine white sand, warm water and glowing sunsets over the sea.

Here is what Batik Blue has to offer:

3 bedrooms with king or queen beds and additional day beds; each bedroom has a private deck or terrace.

egyptian cotton high thread count linen, highest quality comfortable mattresses and pillows.

2 large garden spa bathrooms with beautiful garden showers.

AC in all the bedrooms, and ceiling fans throughout.

Private pool.

Hammocks hang here and there. Outdoor showers.

BATIK is staffed with a full time groundkeeper. Daily maid service and an on-call concierge.

Batik has being thoughtfully designed by it's italian owners, who are designers and eco friendly home builders in Colorado, using ecological emphasis and traditional building methods.

Solar panels are integrated in the architecture.

Should you need more space, BATIK offers three luxurious and elegantly designed villas in a very private tropical setting. They can be rented separately or together to acommodate from two guest to larger groups, wedding, events or family vacations.

Check our web site.

Surf lessons, board rental, private chef, spa services, private yoga classes and more can be arranged upon request as well as concierge service to make your vacation unforgettable.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Cristina Sartori Medri (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

About Cristina Sartori Medri

Cristina and Dante are italians and spent many years living in the states. During one of their travel they came upon Santa Teresa and fell in love with it. It's the perfect spot to get away from it all.

Cristina and Dante are green home designers and builders, and thought about bringing their expertise here to build an ecologically friendly house resort.

Cristina Sartori Medri purchased this villa in 2010

Why Cristina Sartori Medri chose Puntarenas

We fell in love with Santa Teresa, and particularly with playa Hermosa the first time we came here, in 2001. We traveled extensively, and when we arrived in this paradise, we knew we had found a real gem.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The place we are currently staying at is absolutely the most awesome place I have ever stayed at, anywhere. Seriously, I can not think of one thing I would change about Batik Blue. [...]
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 14 traveler reviews

Batik, a Luxury Dream Balinese Beach Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Pure bliss

  • 5 of 5

Batik’s owners and their staff have done an amazing job of creating a piece of luxury and great service in the middle of the jungle. Surfing at an epic beach just a few steps from the property by day, watching the most amazing sunsets and coming home to our luxury villa, made for a world-class vacation for our family. I could not recommend Batik more highly, and hope to return some day. Meantime, special thanks to Isabella and a heartfelt appreciation to Christina.

Muchas Gracias!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unforgettable Experience

  • 5 of 5

Spent eight days at Batik with a party of six (three younger kids, mother, father and grandmother) at the end of March. Superb combination of luxury and escape.

The villa staff are wonderful; Cristina made the booking process very easy and gave us wonderful suggestions, Isabella tended to our every need, booking massages, providing groceries at the house for us and booking all our activities and great restaurants!

The villa is beautifully furnished and spacious.

The gardens are heaven, full of amazing trees, flowers and birds.

The pool is like swimming in a tropical garden and was a delightful beginning and end to each of our days.

The path to the beach is short and easy and we would see monkeys in the morning and at sunset, making it a favorite part of our vacation!

The beach…now I understand why it’s often mentioned as one of the most beautiful beaches of Central America, truly special.

A delightful stay that exceeded our every expectation!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation at Batik!

  • 5 of 5

The villa is amazing: spacious, elegant, beautifully decorated and very well maintained and equipped with everything we needed.

The area is stunning and there is a lot to do.

The beach, just a few steps from the villa, is paradise.

The property is heaven.

Really helpful owner and concierge and great pleasant staff.

Top service!

One of those really great experiences you'll remember forever. Thanks to all involved!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and comfortable Balinese Villa in Playa Hermosa

  • 5 of 5

Just came back from staying at this Balinese Villa. The place is well decorated - looks just like the pictures. Enjoyed relaxing on the Bali style furniture and dipping into the pool when it got hot. Loved the open air style of the main area while sleeping in air conditioned rooms at night. The villa provides privacy and is a short walk to the beach. Dahlia and her husband provided us with recommendations for restaurants and set us up with a great surf instructor (Mauricio) as well as spear fishing. They came every morning to make sure we that we had everything we needed and answer all of our questions. We really appreciated all their help and hospitality. I highly recommend this beautiful and relaxing Costa Rican getaway. My family and I look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Udine, Italy
5

An amazing holiday in a wonderful place with all my family

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent three weeks in the astonishing Batik Blue villa from mid July to beginning of August. The house, with its unique architectural style, was very comfortable to live in, clean, well-decorated and furnished. My children greatly appreciated the pool, just in the middle of the house. The beach is only two-minute walk from the house and we had a great time playing in the ocean. We had a lot of interesting things to do, such as horse rides and guided tours, organised by the owners and their staff, who were always extremely friendly and efficient.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great House and Location... We loved it !

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at Batik Blue with my husband and another couple.

Before arrival, dealing with Cristina was a breeze. She was extremely responsive and very professional and cordial. She also put us in touch with Dahlia, the concierge, who was extremely helpful before hand and also very responsive and helped us arrange our yoga classes and Curu trip in advance which was great knowing that we already had some things lined up before arriving to avoid from worrying once we get there.

We rented a 4 x 4 car upon Cristina's recommendation which was essential considering the roads in Santa Teresa but we soon got used to it ....

Upon arrival, we were totally taken away by the beauty of the house and the nature surrounding it. The house is in impeccable condition with all ammenities in the kitchen and was one of the most beautiful set ups I have been in. We even said, we would be totally fine just staying the whole week inside ...

The beach is a very short walk away on a mud road and we did not realize before that it is actually one of the least rocky beaches. If you want to take Surf classes, we used Daniel at Surf 360. the beach rarely has anyone and walking along it is a great way to clear anyone's mind...

Our trip to Curu was a total success especially going to Tortuga islands which are truely serene and beautiful with great snorkeling and diving.

We bought supplies from the US and cooked several nights but there are some really great restaurants also there. Brisas del Mar is a clear winner.

Overall, we could not have asked from anything better from the people of the house Cristina and Dahlia and those we were introduced to including Nancy our wonderful yoga teacher and Jose our Curu guide. The beauty of the house helps you feel like you are in a truely special place also.

Thank you again Cristina and Dahlia and we hope to come back soooon to wonderful Costa Rica and to Batik Blue.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Other Activities: yoga, Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hermosa Cóbano Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
green season
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
High Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Holiday season
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
High season
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
green season
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
July and August
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$375
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hermosa Cóbano Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 280 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 2 - outdoor shower
    Full 1 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties