check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

5 Bedrooms, 3 Decks, Private Dock, Pool Table, Foosball In Arrowhead Lakes

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Pocono Lake House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths On Arrowhead Lake With Private Dock

This 5 bedroom, 2 bath home away from home sleeps 12, has a gameroom and is located directly on Arrowhead Lake with one of the best views in the community! Swim, fish, canoe or kayak right from the backyard! Relax on 3 large decks and enjoy beautiful sunsets with direct balcony access from 3 bedrooms. Minimum age 25 to rent.

This lovely contemporary offers a modern, well-appointed kitchen, cathedral ceilings, skylights, a spacious family room with books, board games, HD Smart TVs and DVD players. Warm up on chilly nights with the pellet stove in the family room and a woodburning stove in the gameroom. Soak in the 2-person jetted jacuzzi tub after a long day of skiing.

Gameroom on the lower level offers a pool table and a foosball table, Playstation 2, stereo, HD Smart TV and a DVD/VHS player to keep the kids busy.

Dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, outdoor propane grill and washer/dryer. Cable TV and WiFi Internet access is free. Canoe and 2-person kayaks available for your use (waiver required)from April through October . The lake is stocked with trout, bass, perch, and pickerel! The property is well-shaded and driveway can accommodate six cars.

Bring your bikes and ride to other amenities in the community including 3 outdoor heated pools (seasonal), 4 beaches with playgrounds, tennis and basketball courts, sledding hill, and the newly-built lakeside lodge with a fitness center!

Come, stay and enjoy nearby attractions: Jack Frost/Big Boulder, Blue Mountain, the NEW Kalahari Indoor Waterpark, Camelback/CamelBeach, horseback riding, hiking, hunting, rafting, ziplining, paintball, Pocono Raceway, Mount Airy Casino, Premium Outlets shopping, antique shops, and so much more!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Wai Yuen
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, cantonese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

About Wai Yuen

We are a family who likes to travel and enjoy the outdoors. We play many sports and like to spend as much time taking in the beauty of our local and national parks.

Wai Yuen purchased this house in 2013

Why Wai Yuen chose Poconos

We wanted a home that would offer the amenities that we enjoy in a location that offers up adventure. We looked at many states and communities and found arrowhead lakes to be friendly and well-managed. A home with private lake access and views were what we have always dreamed of and are thankful to have. The comforts of home with unlimited attractions in the nearby surrounding areas offers the best of both worlds.

What makes this house unique

Walkout access to balconies and decks with lakeviews from 3 bedrooms. A private dock for fishing or just relaxing. A canoe, stand-up paddleboard, a pedal boat, and two double kayaks are included during our boating season. Pool table and foosball along with game systems, cable tv and wireless internet. The community offers 4 outdoor heated pools, 3 beaches, tennis and basketball, and a fitness center in their newly built lodge. Participate in community activities and events such as Bingo, line dancing, movie nights, bonfires, etc.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

5 Bedrooms, 3 Decks, Private Dock, Pool Table, Foosball In Arrowhead Lakes
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 23 reviews
4

Cozy Lake Home

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home with a quite setting and gorgeous view, and comfortable accommodated 12 people. Wai and Tammie were great with responding to request and unexpected issues. Would love to make this a twice a year family vacation. Everyone had a fabulous time!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply amazing!

  • 5 of 5

What a great 3 days we spent here. Spacious, clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies, games and kayaks. Plenty of room for guests, three large decks, a dock on the water..what else could we ask for? Easy transaction. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have been working to continue to make improvements and we are glad to hear that our guests are appreciating the amenities. We hope that we can accommodate you and your family in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location - Great Vacation BUT...

  • 3 of 5

We had a fantastic family time at Arrowhead. The house itself is cool, the location and lake access is awesome. A lot of kayaks, canoes and paddle board. All of us had fun. Owners are super responsive and cooperative. If you should have any issue they will be there for you to find a solution.

Kitchen is equiped with everything you need. Games, Pool, Playstation, Poker table, water vehicles, Gas Grill etc ... Are provided. BUT everything is incomplete, old, messy, dirty or even broken. It's really time to clean up and get rid of all the old useless stuff or get it fixed. The maid could also do a better job of cleaning. Our wifes spent the first afternoon cleaning and washing towels so that we felt comfortable.

Maybe the case is that we have been there with kids and grandperants and have another expectation than the several bachelor parties before us according to the guest book.

All in all, we had a really good time but were wondering why this great place is in such messy shape.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic time, however we do appreciate you pointing out the issues. We will definitely address them in the coming weeks and take care of any repairs and updates that are needed. We value the input from our guests in order to continue to improve and provide a great vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to relax and have fun with the family! Arrowhead Lake amenities are great!

  • 4 of 5

As a last minute get away before school started, this was perfect! Amenities at the house and Arrowhead lake in general were really nice. We didn't want to have to go crazy trying to keep the kids occupied, everything was right there!! Cleaning crew could have done a better job but overall not too bad. Wai rushed right through the process, since I only gave him two days! Very friendly and helpful!! I'm looking forward to bringing the family back! Thanks for a wonderful long weekend!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback on your stay! We are glad that you enjoyed the house and community amenities. We're happy to accommodate as best as we can. We will definitely address the cleaning issue that you raised. We are always looking to make improvements and your input is very helpful and much appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lakefront done right!

  • 4 of 5

Great lakefront property perfect for large family gathering of all ages! We have stayed in Arrowhead lakes 3 times so far, and this house had everything you could want! Loved that they were so many types of boats and so many of us could be out on the boats enjoying the lake together! The house was spacious and comfortable for all ages. The game tables in the basement were fun for all ages. The decks were a perfect space for relaxing and enjoying family time. The dock provided the best views of the lake and a wonderful spot for the kids to watch baby fish and explore the nature hidden in the shore line. The fire pit was perfect for smores and unwinding after a busy day. Really couldn't have asked for anything more. We were a little worried when we realized there was no air conditioning, but it never got unbearable and encouraged everyone to spend time outdoors enjoying the lake, which is why we were there in the first place! The owners were by far the most responsive owners we have worked with through home away. They even gave us a heads up about activities that Arrowhead lake was having during our stay. They responded within hours of contacting them each time. You can't go wrong with this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our home! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to have you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Gorgeous views of the lake and very convenient to amenities

  • 4 of 5

Rented the property for a week with 6 adults and 6 children, was very spacious between the house, the decks, front and back yard. Kids loved the big tire swing out back by the lake, along with the boats & fully equipped game basement. Over all great choice!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Jubilee Pub
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Split Rock Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
Pocono Raceway
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Robert Christians Restaurant
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Jack Frost/Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Beach #3
Car: necessary

Arrowhead lake is a family-friendly, gated community nestled in the woods and boasting two pristine lakes for boating, swimming and fishing. Three outdoor, heated swimming pools (seasonal), four beaches, playgrounds, tennis, basketball, bonfires and movie nights. Visitors seeking an exciting vacation destination need look no farther than the pocono mountains. From the fast-paced excitement of your favorite outdoor activity, to the exceptional performances of our theaters and concerts. Tour a living history museum in the morning, unwind at a brew pub in the afternoon and dine in an elegant restaurant in the evening. Ski the slopes of a resort or stretch out on a sandy beach. Browse countless antique shops or search for a bargain in our outlet stores. You can always take in a learning experience such as instructional outings at a recreational cooking school.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pocono Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Xmas and New Years
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,800
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Presidents WKND
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
$2,000
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$2,100
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
$2,750
 
 
Summer2
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

*** Minimum age to rent is 25 years old ***

- Linens and towels are not included in the rental (Can be added for an additional $75 fee)

Additional Community Costs:

- Vehicle Access Fee: $25/vehicle (each car is REQUIRED to obtain a gate key)
- Facility Fees: $8/day/person over age 12 (or $30/week/person) provides access to pools, beaches, fitness room, etc. (Summer:REQUIRED, Off-season: OPTIONAL)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pocono Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , with large sitting area room for playpen; walkout to deck
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , Four Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , walkout to balcony
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Two Twins
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , walkout to balcony
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Linens and Towels are NOT included but can be provided for an additional cleaning cost of $70. Renters must be 25 or over.

Partner Offers