check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lakefront home with hot tub near community pool and tennis courts: Lucerne Lake House

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights


South Lake Tahoe House Rental Photos and Description

house, 2388 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 4 bathrooms

Visiting Lake Tahoe is great, but sailing your boat on it is way better. If you have a boat, consider yourself lucky and then consider staying at Lucerne Lake House where you can park it right behind the house. Located in the Tahoe Keys, this large home offers your crew of 9 many opportunities for fun, like shooting pool, relaxing in the hot tub, walking along the beach, playing tennis, or taking a dip in the community pool. The beautiful interior features a gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances, hardwood floors and wood ceiling, and 2 living areas, each with its own fireplace. Just be careful you don't cause a mutiny when you select the luxurious master bedroom for yourself (good thing the other bedrooms have water views). It's the perfect home for a summer excursion. And in the winter, you can still take the boat out and pretend you're seeking the elusive Northwest Passage, or just head over to Heavenly for some skiing. It's only 10 minutes away.

Why stay with InvitedHome?

This beautiful property is managed by InvitedHome. View additional photos and learn more at

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit to learn more.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
InvitedHome Tahoe
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2016
Call Manager


based on 7 traveler reviews

Lakefront home with hot tub near community pool and tennis courts: Lucerne Lake House
average rating of 2.4285715 based on 7 reviews
Oakland, California


  • 4 of 5

This house was just perfect for our family summer get together. There were 8 of us in the house and the house was spacious enough for everyone to be comfortable. The kitchen was a little small; however, the dining area was just perfect. It's unfortunate that the upper deck didn't have a table for sitting out to eat; however, we truly enjoyed the grill. We really enjoyed the Community pool and the house is located in a perfect area for walking.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we'll definitely look into getting a table for that upper deck. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 1 of 5

The property is not well taken care of. The carpets were stained black all throughout the house. Most every window had the screens missing. There weren't enough towels. The bed sheets were very questionable. There were cobwebs as well as spiders in every corner of the house. The dock was an absolute mess; we couldn't keep our boat in the water as a result. The landscape wasn't kept up in the backyard, hindering the kids from easily playing. There was less than half a tank of propane left the the BBQ. I would not deem the railing on the balcony safe for anyone the lean on. I would not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Do not believe the pictures. Spiders!

  • 1 of 5

The pictures were taken years ago. The house is full of spiders and bed bugs. The carpet is filthy

Looks like a fraternity house. The drive up is awful, paint falling off the house. The deck in back is dangerous. The main support beam is rotten. Worse yet. The homes on both sides look great. I tried to work with Dan Viles for weeks prior to writing this and he ignored me. We feel taken. We had relatives rent other homes in Tahoe keys and they got more for much less. Brad Pierce, MBA

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento Area

Try Somewhere Else

  • 2 of 5

My family of 8 booked this house to celebrate my wife's birthday in the Lake Tahoe area. We stayed from Thursday through Sunday. Things got off to a bad start when we pulled up to the house and noticed it was for sale. When we tried to get into the house the entry code we were given didn't work, so we had to call the Invited Home rep. This house is in a great location, but shows its age. It was clean on the inside but the light and fan in the master bedroom didn't work and a blind in the master bedroom had no cord so it couldn't be raised. The second story deck off the back of the house was full of dry rot to the point where the railing swayed back and forth when touched, and several of the lag bolts holding the railing together could be removed by hand. The under structure had dry rot in the main support beams. Invited Home was made aware of the problems with the deck. A rep from Invited Home called us on Friday informing us a realtor would be showing the house on Saturday at 1PM. I asked if this could be postponed until after we left on Sunday but it couldn't. We were never informed that this house was actively for sale when we booked it. I never would have booked this home knowing it was for sale and actively being shown by realtors. Invited Home made it right by giving us a gift basket, bottle of wine, and a refund on our cleaning deposit.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you encountered some issues during your stay. We did have a contractor come to check out the deck, and they have deemed it safe. We're now actively working on getting any dry rot taken care of. Typically, a home being for sale is never an issue for in-stay guests and we are sorry it became a problem during your stay. We're glad that our team was able to make up for this inconvenience, and we really appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

poor house not kept up

  • 1 of 5

Many things not in working order garbage disposal had no switch had to be plugged in to use. Shower handle was broken in the master bedroom. Safety issue on upper deck railing loose. Could not get in early even though it was available. For the money will go somewhere else

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for feedback. We've replaced the shower handle and ensured that the garbage disposal runs on the switch. Additionally, a contractor has been to look at the railing to ensure it's safety, and we're actively working on getting this repaired. We hope you will come stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A good pick but things to note!

  • 3 of 5

This was a great rental for our large group of ladies that came up to Tahoe for a weekend away. Plenty of space and a beautiful view. Tahoe Keys is such a nice area and we really enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and had a wonderful trip. We were a little disappointed by the lack of kitchen supplies for a large group and the dock was covered in duck poop making no one want to go outside and enjoy the beautiful sunshine. Some of the shades didn't come down which without air conditioning made that a little frustrating in the warm afternoon. Overall, we had a wonderful stay but there were little things throughout the house that are worth mentioning.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


South Lake Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2388 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom #1 - 1 king
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
    Guest Bedroom #4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers