check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lacy Nash

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Lake Travis House on Deep Water Cove with Pool

26 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Spicewood Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Twin townhome-3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6 , Patio Deck with Dock Cart

This is one of two "sister" town home style houses located a on private, eclectic waterfront street on the southwest shore of Lake Travis. The two units are ACROSS THE STREET from the waterfront and share a circle drive and can be rented simultaneously (they each sleep 6) to extend the fun for you and your friends and family. The Blue House (or unit B) has an open floor plan with a fully equipped kitchen and updated stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. There is seating for 6-7 at the dining table and two additional bar stool seats across the kitchen counter for extra guests. The living room has a small sofa and easy chair with ottoman that could easily sleep an extra guest OR you can bring an air mattress or inquire to utilize ours. For extra guests, we'd be happy to leave out extra sheets with notice. The master suite is located at the end of hall with a queen bed and attached bath with standing shower, vanity area and walk in closet. There are two additional guest rooms with a queen bed in one, and two twins in the other. Both have standard closets and the guest bathroom has a full bath. Out on the deck, you will find spectacular hill country and lake views and you can enjoy your morning coffee in beautiful scenery or end of the day cocktail and chill and grill the night away with family and friends.

Drive your 'Dock Cart' to the pool, fire pit, and lake access by dock to Lake Travis all on a beautiful, rolling communal (shared by only 5 properties) water front property across the street. Left out of the driveway and follow the MLGA signs on the right to the shady tree to park your cart under, then stroll on down to the quaint little pool and sunbathe or jump right in to about 70 ft of nice cool deep cove water right off our 3 slip renters dock. You can bring your own watercraft (inquire w property manager or LCRA website for launch site info) OR we'd love to hook you up with our favorite local marina to rent-they'll even pick you up AND drive you around at your request! You can rent tubes, skis, wakeboards etc and spend the day riding the waves. If you are in to kayaks, canoes, and paddle boards, there are also rentals for this as well. At the end of the day enjoy some s'mores and stars by the large firepit located just before the docks. Lakeway, waterfront restaurants, live music, breweries, wineries, and world class golf nearby.

15 minutes to the new Hill Country Galleria, 30-40 minutes to Austin, 25 minutes to Marble Falls.

Fireplace and views of Hill Country and Lake Travis make it perfect all year long. Premium cable and wireless Internet.

Please no large or loud parties-there are tons of places to do that on the lake, but not here ;)

Minimum booking age of 26

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lacy Nash (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Lacy Nash

We enjoy this eclectic street on the lake every day of the year. It is my husband's love for this area that he built these houses. He wanted others to be able to enjoy great times with family and friends just as we have. We want every guest that stays in our houses to have a wonderful time. Whether you are looking for a weekend getaway or a month long retreat, we have three houses and surely one of them will give you the peace that you are looking for.

Lacy Nash purchased this townhome in 2009

Why Lacy Nash chose Lake Travis

This property once held an old one room tiny house with no plumbing. My husband wanted to improve the property and give guests a place to enjoy the lake experience...so he built two homes that give you a feel of being out in the country and yet the comfort of being close to restaurants, shopping, or the lake. The decks of these houses have plenty of room to sit and drink coffee in the morning or cook dinner on the grill in the evening.

What makes this townhome unique

This house and the house next door have the benefit of a great view as well as having direct access to the water, boat slip, pool and firepit all by the water. The dock cart is just a perk. These dock carts are often seen viewing the areas on the street.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had an amazing time at the lake. My friends and I could not stop talking about how much we enjoyed your property. I will definitely come again! I also informed some of my colleagues regard my relaxing experience and your lovely lake house.
May 2011
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.5
based on 26 traveler reviews

Lake Travis House on Deep Water Cove with Pool
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 32 reviews
5

Breathtaking views that envelope you in peace.

  • 5 of 5

I hosted a Girls Weekend Retreat and we occupied both homes. Immediately, everyone loved the location and how comfortable they felt. It didn't take long to make ourselves at home and we "moved" right in. The kitchens were well stocked, bathrooms hosted plush towels, and the open concept living room allowed for us to make the space accommodating for our needs. We enjoyed the pool and the lake and we were all bit sad to leave our little spot of heaven.

Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We are thrilled that you found everything you needed to enjoy the stay. We would look forward to any opportunity to have you back in the future'
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

This property is beautiful, comfortable, and amazing. Lacy is so understanding and hospitable. We loved staying here for the weekend, and hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Lake House

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I took our dad here for a Father's Day getaway for 5 nights and we had a wonderful time! The property itself is so beautiful! Nice view of lake Travis and the top deck is just marvelous! The breeze blows by and it was the perfect place to start and end each day! The inside of the house has updated furniture, wall art and bedding, it is so much cuter than the current posted pictures! The Wifi, cable, AC, water pressure, washer/dryer and all appliances were awesome, nothing was outdated or malfunctioning AT ALL! :)

Right across the street from the house, to the left you will see a MLGA sign with a little golf cart path that leads down to the dock and the pool! The golfcart, direct lake access, and pool/fire pit are what really make this vacation home unique. It was really nice to have the option of either the lake or the pool. YES TECHNICALLY, the pool is shared with 4 or 5 other houses on that street; however, during our entire 5 day stay, no one besides us were ever at the pool! It might have been a slower week, but we had no issues with the pool!

The closest Marina to this property is Briarcliff marina, but the (better) Marina to go to is about a 15 minute drive (8miles) called Lakeway Marina. This marina was awesome and so pretty! We rented a pontoon for a couple of days from them during our stay. If you rent on a weekday, you get 25% off!

The closest HEB and fast food chains are about 13 miles away (20 minute drive) down HWY 71.

IF I WAS PICKING HAIRS-- MINOR CRITICISM

1. The stove, personally, was the only appliance I wish were different/better just because I prefer a gas stove or at least a flat top electric stove. This one was electric with the spiral burners that tend to tilt and kind of cause food to heat/cook unevenly and smoke when you turn on a burner.

2. No lids for skillets/pots so cooking foods like bacon, over easy eggs and rice proved difficult. Also no tongs for the grill or pam/cooking spray, but there was olive oil so again, picking hairs.

3. No hand soap in either bathroom

4. Coffee pot had not been cleaned and one bathroom trash was not emptied. But the rest of the house was spotless!

Lacy, the property manager is available 24/7 and very sweet. SHE WAS AWESOME and even gave us a lower rate than VRBO advertised. Also being able to have our dogs there was a MUST, because there are many homes do not allow pets, so we were very thankful. Overall our expectations were EXCEEDED!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thanks for that! We love it here, too, and are so glad you came! We are immediately addressing the small things you mentioned-Thank you so much for the suggestions! Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place, quiet neighborhood, good location

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable house, everything as described, Lacy was very helpful throughout our stay. Really quiet Neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

I had the opportunity to plan my best friends bachelorette party and I really wanted to do something fun and be in the sun and somewhere different so I looked at vacation rental houses for the weekend and this beautiful home popped up at Rod and Gun Club! I have never experienced such an awesome view and home so gorgeous! We all had the best time! The house was everything and more!!! The service I received from Lacy Nash was nothing less than exceptional!!! She had the best recommendations and really did everything in her power to make sure our weekend was perfect!!! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!! Me and the bride to be have already discussed plans for weekend getaways with just us girls here in the near future!! I can't thank you enough for all you have done for us!!! Everyone had a wonderful time and really enjoyed themselves and the beautiful home!!! Thank you so much!!! :)

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

AMAZING PLACE!!!

  • 5 of 5

I had the opportunity to plan my best friends bachelorette party and I really wanted to do something fun and be in the sun and somewhere different so I looked at vacation rental houses for the weekend and this beautiful home popped up at Rod and Gun Club! I have never experienced such an awesome view and home so gorgeous! We all had the best time! The house was everything and more!!! The service I received from Lacy Nash was nothing less than exceptional!!! She had the best recommendations and really did everything in her power to make sure our weekend was perfect!!! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!! Me and the bride to be have already discussed plans for weekend getaways with just us girls here in the near future!! I can't thank you enough for all you have done for us!!! Everyone had a wonderful time and really enjoyed themselves and the beautiful home!!! Thank you so much!!! :)

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU so much for the great review!! It was a pleasure working with you and I do love sharing ideas with my guests for activities etc as I so love the community and all it offers! I'd welcome any opportunity to have you ladies back in 2016. Call me when you're ready to come on back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Lakeway Private Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Angel's
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Lakeway Golf Club, Barton Creek Lakeside
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 620 and Bee Creek
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Rough Hollow, Gnarly Gar, Angel's
Car: recommended

The Lakehouses of Lake Travis are located on the West Shore on the South End of Lake Travis. You will reach the Lakehouses by taking Hwy. 71 to Bee Creek. The Houses are located at the heart of most all destinations whether they are water or land destinations. Here are a few ideas:

* Approximately 12 minutes from the Galleria in Lakeway

* 15 minutes to Wineries

* 10 minutes to Lakeway Airport

* 5 minutes to Angels (outdoor eclectic restaurant) on 71

* 5-10 minutes to Vacation Tendencies (neighborhood store great for bathing suites! to home decorations)

* 5 minutes by boat or 2 coves to Rough Hollow Grille & Marina

* 5 minutes by boat for Gnarly Gar burger stop

* 5 minutes or 3 coves to Lakeway Resort

* 20 minutes to Marble Falls for Texas boutique and antique shopping

This home is perfectly located for a quiet retreat yet easy to get to any type of dining, winery tour, shopping or boating activity you may desire.

Other Activities: Tour local wineries

Photos

Rates & Availability

Spicewood Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall & Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$265
Fri,Sat
$1,200
$2,800
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$329
From
$369
Fri,Sat
$1,500
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$329
From
$369
Fri,Sat
$1,500
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 6.0%

100.00 Cleaning Fee. Cleaning fee is waived for more than 5 nights.
Monthly Rental: The monthly rental does not include electric or cable. Water, trash, boat slip rental and golf cart included.
Holidays require a 3 night minimum.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Spicewood Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Master Bath has walk-in Closet with standing shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Master has Queen bed with a Queen in the 2nd bedroom and 2 Twin beds in the 3rd. You could push the two Twin together if needing a larger bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf Cart
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties