check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Winchmore House - Charming Wine Country Home

33 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Memorial Hospital Neighborhood House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to Winchmore House, a beautiful blend of Victorian and Craftsmen inspired architecture, located in Santa Rosa, the very heart of Sonoma County’s world renowned wine country with easy access to Healdsburg, Sonoma, Alexander Valley and Dry Creek Valley. Nestled along the banks of Spring Creek, our home offers something for everyone seeking a wine country vacation.

Santa Rosa provides the perfect hub for visiting more than three hundred Sonoma County wineries as well as easy driving distance to the Napa Valley, and only sixty minutes to San Francisco.

Within a 10 minute walking distance, you will find Montgomery Village with boutique shops, banks, a post office, a large grocery store and fine restaurants.

Our beautiful home offers a charming ambiance, while equipped with modern conveniences. Built in 1992, and recently updated. At the end of a private driveway, in a quiet desirable neighborhood, our home is situated on approximately one third acre of landscaped gardens and lawns and offers approximately 2875 square feet of living area. Nearby Spring Creek creates the backdrop for the gardens and plentiful mature trees.

Upon entering, via the large covered front porch, you arrive in the expansive entry hall with a grand redwood staircase and oak floors that continue throughout most of the first level. Beyond the entry hall, lies the living room with a wood burning fireplace, built-in bookcases and stately redwood columns. The large dining room with redwood paneled walls, features leaded glass windows looking out towards the back gardens and Spring Creek. The kitchen and nook area offer additional views of the garden and a lovely patio seating area accessible by two sets of French doors. The fully equipped kitchen has wide plank pine floors, stainless steel appliances, and a large butcher block island for easy meal preparation or gathering around for a glass of wine. Also on the ground floor is a large bedroom with a queen size bed conveniently located across the hall from the downstairs bathroom with pedestal sink, tub and shower. Near the bathroom is the laundry room with a full size washer and dryer.

The second level of the home offers three distinctive bedrooms; the first features a unique leaded glass window with a full size bed. Further down the hall we have the large, master bedroom with queen bed, as well as a romantic gas burning fireplace. The master bathroom offers two pedestal sinks, a large jetted tub, separate shower, a toilet room and travertine stone floors, as well as a large walk-in closet between the master bedroom and the master bathroom. The third upstairs bedroom at the back of the house overlooking the inviting gardens comes furnished with a queen bed, and is conveniently located next to the upstairs hall bath.

Our warm Mediterranean-like climate invites our guests to sit outside in the evening enjoying a wonderful home cooked meal with family and friends after a day of wine tasting. On Saturday mornings is the nearby Farmers Market with all types of locally grown fruits and vegetables, meats, fish and artisan cheeses.

Among activities for the children (or children at heart), canoeing on the Russian River, Safari West game preserve and Train Town in Sonoma, a 30 minute drive to the Sonoma Coast are a few of the many choices.

Guests may choose from a wide variety of acclaimed restaurants in the surrounding areas such as John Ash, Bistro 29, The Girl and the Fig, and many others.

We are centrally located within easy driving distance of the rugged Sonoma coast and the scenic Lake Sonoma. Go hot air ballooning, or just enjoy a good book in our garden.

Winchmore House has free high speed internet Wi-Fi access.

At night take in your favorite television programs on our large flat screen high definition TV.

We sleep seven comfortably but can accommodate up to eight.

Owners live in an apartment next to the house.

This peaceful setting is the perfect retreat for families, wine lovers and weekend getaways.

No parties of any type.

Keywords: Bachelor, Sonoma Valley, Healdsburg, Sonoma, Napa, Holiday Rental,

Getaway, Wine Country, Wifi, Dry Creek Valley, Alexander Valley, Wineries, Reunions

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for our stay at your wonderful home. Our family enjoyed our visit with extended family from Spain. This is an ideal spot and was more than we expected. We hope to return again while visiting Wine Country, especially Malm Cellars!
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 33 traveler reviews

Winchmore House - Charming Wine Country Home
average rating of 4.969697 based on 35 reviews
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5

Our host, Jackie, was extremely friendly and the house fit our every need. It is extremely tidy and clean (not all VRBOs can fit that description) and the back yard a wonderful place to enjoy a glass of wine and relax after a long day at our son's wedding. We would highly recommend the house if Santa Rosa and the nearby wine country is what you're looking for.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burnsville, MN
5

A beautiful, big and clean house with a nice patio sitting area in the backyard.

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific 2 night stay at the Winchmore House. I was particularly impressed with how clean the house and entire property was. It was also a quiet area around the house, which allowed us to get some much needed rest and relaxation. The house offered plenty of space for the 8 of us in regards to sleeping, bathrooms, and socializing. it was nice to be able to be close to Russian River Brewery and plenty of restaurant options nearby. Certainly do not have any complaints and would recommend this property for a group of 4-8 people staying in the Santa Rosa area.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect gathering place for friends and family

  • 5 of 5

This August was my second time at this property. The Santa Rosa location is just a minute or two off of Hwy 12 and 101 so it is easy to make day trips to the surrounding northern California towns such as Healdsberg, Sonoma, Sebastopol, etc. With 4 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms it was very comfortable for 6 couples. The open main floor plan allowed us to all be together for cooking, dining, or lounging. There is a large and lovely outdoor space that is very private. You are within walking distance to a grocery store and shopping area with restaurants, bakeries, bookstore, home decor, and specialty clothing stores. There are fabulous wineries within a short drive. The home is very clean and well appointed. The kitchen is well equiped too. Great place for a family and or friends to enjoy time together and also have some private space. Lovely hosts.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hidden Gem Indeed

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful, comfortable house for a weekend away. There was plenty of space and the owners were easy to communicate with in planning the trip. The neighborhood isn't remarkable, but there is a grocery store nearby and a park nearby that we walked in every morning before heading out to wine country. I felt the queen in the master was very comfortable and I slept well, but I dont think every one felt the same about the other beds. We loved our stay here!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5

House is very clean and well kept. Comfortable and roomy. Perfect for large families, or girls get away. Owner very accommodating. Beautiful backyard and patio area. The house only has a TV in the living room area, the suggestion would be to provide a TV at least in the master bedroom.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at the house with a group of friends so we could tour some local wineries. The homeowner was so pleasant and responsive before our arrival, and the home is so charming! The backyard is definitely the highlight - we had dinner on the patio each night. I definitely recommend the property.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

We are in the heart of wine country with 300+ wineries close by.

Sonoma County is home to world renowned professional cycling in northern California. With 1400 miles of lightly traveled secondary roads. Serious bicyclists come to train as well as to compete. The Amgen Tour of California has included Sonoma County in it's seven stage route, Rugged coast line with miles of hiking trails.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Memorial Hospital Neighborhood House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$425
$2,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

Above rates are for up to 6 people. For 6 - 8 people please add $50 per night per person.

Major holidays $450 per night and a 3 night minimum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Memorial Hospital Neighborhood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties