Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bdrm Luxury Log Cabin Family Paradise adjacent to Jellystone & Indoor Waterpar

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

5 Bedroom Luxury Log Cabin adjacent to Indoor & Outdoor Waterparks, & Skatepark

We have a 5 bedroom luxury log cabin that is 2 duplexes converted into a single family villa in the heart of a luxury Resort and adjacent to Jellystone. There is Dish Network, private parking(5 stalls and street), outdoor fire pit, fishing, ponds with swimming dock and paddle boats, Paintball, mini golf, basketball courts, hiking trails, snowmobile trails, ski trails, all directly accessible to the Interstate 90. Nearby 2 outdoor waterparks at Jellystone and a huge indoor Waterpark at Lodge(tickets sold separately), skatepark, 4-wheeler rentals and horseback riding. If you are a hunter, this is the whitetail deer capital of the world and there is plenty of public hunting land to use.

The 4 bedrooms have queen beds, and the loft has a king bed. We can provide additional beds, cots, and/or deluxe air mattresses to accomodate larger parties if requested in advance for an additional $20/night per bed. Washer and dryer r on site and free. There is free wifi at the Lodge and water parks. For an additional fee we also have a portable hotspot if requested.

There are golf carts available for rent by the day or the hour. A pond and dock for the children to swim in. A skatepark adjacent to the villa for $10/day. Fishing and golf clubs if requested. It is really an amazing place to spend your next visit to Wisconsin.



If guests have not vacated the property by the check out time and have NOT prearranged with the owner in writing, along with completing the CHECK OUT PROCEDURES will forfeit their security deposit.

All lights, fans, and A/C must be turned off when guests leave the villa. Before leaving please strip the sheets and pillow cases from the beds and take all sheets and towels to laundry area. Blankets and pillows can stay on the beds. All garbage needs to be removed and placed in driveway. Im sorry but if checkout is not done completely then guest forfeits security deposit.

More Details

Michelle at Pink Camo Villas
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Michelle at Pink Camo Villas

We are a family of sportsmen, and love hunting, fishing, sports, and the outdoors:)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. God Bless!
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 1


Warrens Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • smoking allowed
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Rural
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen size bed
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.3/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

5 Bdrm Luxury Log Cabin Family Paradise adjacent to Jellystone & Indoor Waterpar
average rating of 3.2727273 based on 23 reviews

Unprofessional and extremely rude

  • 1 of 5

We rented out the villa during the New Year holiday weekend (12/29/16-01/01/17). We promptly paid for the full price of the villa before our arrival, just like we were asked and how and/or when it was convenient for Michelle. We paid in two portions as agreed making up the total amount, one at the time of booking for half of the price for our stay, and the other half a month later, late at night when convenient for her. We did not even go through the VRBO website, because they would have charged Michelle extra dollars and she wanted to avoid that charge, so we even agreed to that demand. We trusted her and wanted to make the payment and transactions as painless and easy as possible.

At the time of booking we were promised a clean house, Wi-Fi, and since it had snowed, we were expecting to have the parking spaces cleared off of snow, which was not the case once we arrived. We did not have Wi-Fi, the house did not look clean or nor did it look as if a cleaning service was ever there, as she had mentioned We had to shovel the snow outside by ourselves, in order to be able to park our vehicles. Mind you, we contacted Michelle the day of our arrival and asked for a Wi-Fi and a Wi-Fi password, and for someone to clean the snow, which was also promised to be provided as a service during the phone call and it never happened during our stay. Therefore, we were forced to shovel, if we wanted our vehicles off the street, which was already full of snow with nowhere to park.

We were treated very unprofessionally by Michelle and were hung up on during a phone conversation because we wanted answers regarding our deposit. I do think that we should have an explanation as to why we have not received the deposit that was promised to be sent to us last week after you spoke to one of us that stayed at the villa.

We had also sent an email demanding a clear explanation if there are to be any deductions, we left the rental, it was somewhat clean and in good repair, or in no worse repair than when we arrived. We never heard back, extremely unprofessional!!!

I would not stay at this house nor will I recommend. Plan in advance and book someone else's property, we are returning customers to the area and have always been happy with other people.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Rude owner, dirty place. Actual date arrival June 2015

  • 1 of 5

I thought I'd be nice and not write a review on Michelle, but after reading everyone else's experience, I'd like to also tell you about mine. A day after we arrived, I sent Michelle a text regarding some questions I had. Below are her responses and mine. Please do not rent from her!

Michelle: TheWi-Fi works absolutely wonderfully so I'm not sure why you guys are having a problem. You may want to try to reset the router downstairs in the living room just unplug it and plug it back in.

As for the fridge I don't believe the house was ever advertised with a second fridge. I really don't understand why you would even ask me that. And as for the toilet paper each bathroom was stocked with an extra roll in the cupboard, if you guys use all of it then you need to go to the gas station and purchase more. I feel that we more than accommodated you with extras in villa in the kitchen, with towels, sheets and blankets at no additional cost. It should not be that much of an inconvenience for you to have to purchase a two dollar roll of toilet paper. I just had an emergency C-section delivery and unless it's an emergency can you please allow me time to rest rather than bombarding me with these kind of questions.

Sy: I think my questions are reasonable because I don't know the answer to them, have never rented here before and was not given a frequently asked or proper checkin because you were in a rush and you're the only person I can contact. Believe me, I'd rather ask someone else who is also knowledgeable enough to help answer and have respectfully and repeatedly asked if there's another person I can ask since you are in labor if I have questions. You're response is that there is no one else but you and I can call or text you anytime. I am spending a lot of money this weekend to stay at your cabin and feel I should be able to ask questions. It's not a problem to get the toilet paper on walmart and no, I didn't see the extra frig on the add but there's n extra kitchen with everything else an extra kitchen should have except a frig and we have extra food so thought I'd ask . You just had to answer the questions without the extra unnecessary verbiage to make me feel even worst about your situation. I have 4 kids of my own and know what being in labor feels like and even offered to drive you to the hospital. If you knew you were due and water broke, you should have a backup to check us in vs now telling us we can't ask anymore questions and to let you rest.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Austin, TX

Not so good experience

  • 2 of 5

I am not a person who write reviews unless it's necessary, and usually write reviews to give the best stars. I do rent vacation homes at least 2-3 times a year for family reunion, friends reunion and etc and I always make sure, we keep everything back and clean everywhere before we leave. We never had the history of not getting our deposit in full. I just saw a review about this owner is after your deposit and make up stories to take deposit from you. The owner complained about not finding the second pair of the house key, which we never used or saw. Then other complaint was one of the fish pole was broken, that we didn't notice at all. But we think since it was all tangled up and when we tried to take one, it fell and may have broken. Anyways, I didn't want to argue and told the owner to cut it from the deposit. but i totally felt they are after trying to take money from your deposit and felt the owner attitude is mean at the end. The first floor is really dirty, kitchen is dirty, all the furniture is dirty on all living rooms and dining rooms. My aunts were complaining we never took a rental home that was this dirty. They had to clean it up before they can cook something on that kitchen. But all bedrooms were neat and clean. Also one good thing the owner let us check out couple hours late.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great property, good location, perfect for large groups...

  • 4 of 5

The property met our space needs perfectly. We had 10 adults and 9 small children, and there was plenty of room for meal prep and hanging out. The amenities described are all accurate, and the property is well-maintained. Location within the park grounds is convenient - close to Three Bears and a short drive to all of the Jellystone amenities (choose the Jellystone wristbands vs. Three Bears for the most/best amenities and entertainment offerings!). Firepit in backyard was great - close to neighbors, but everyone was super friendly and it created a fun nighttime atmosphere. Property is essentially two units, though an inside hallways connects the two so we still felt like one big group when we wanted to. Sound barrier was pretty good - we couldn't hear every step/door closing/etc., as we have been able to in some of the Warrens Rental properties that we've rented in years past. Washer/dryer were a great addition, as well. Michelle was very responsive when we had questions. Just be sure to follow the rules outlined, respect the property and report any damaged items/items not working when you check-in, and you shouldn't have any problems!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Ok place..horrible owner who wants your deposit!

  • 1 of 5

Place is what was described. Unit is older and could use some updating. Owner was quick to respond and allowed us to check in earlier. Place was dirty and could use a good cleaning but we were there and wanted to get settled in. Floors were dirty...didnt take off our sandals. After our stay is where things went down hill. Before we left we swept the whole house, cleaned kitchen and tidy up the house. All garbage was brought to exterior of house in the front since we mostly ate in. Garbage bags were put into Garbage cans. We made sure everything was exactly where we found in when we walked in. We didn't hear back from the owner about our deposit so my sister in law contacted her only to find out that we had left the place in a mess and that we weren't getting our deposit back. Now there were only adults that stayed there and she's accusing us of not taking the garbage out, leaving them under the deck ( it was there when we got there) and putting a hole in one of the lamps. We tried explaining to her that the garbage was there to begin with and that we did not put the hole in her lamp. We asked for photos with dates of what shes accusing us with and still waiting for her response. We have always cleaned up way more than expected before we leave...we're women! So, we've filed a complaint and wanted to share our unfortunate experience with everyone so don't rent this unit. Not unless you want to deal with a headache and be accused of things you didn't do.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, I would like to point out that the log cabin was built in 2008 so your comment that "the unit is older and could use some updating" is so far fetched it's sad. Second, you said you had a wonderful time at the villa and enjoyed it very much until we made a claim against your deposit. And third, unfortunately we have at least one or two reservations like you every year. And when I say "like you," I am referring to people that do NOT follow the check-out procedure that is provided in the "guest access information." We only ask guests to do 3 things when they check-out(which I explained in person at check-in): instead of making the beds we ask that guests strip the sheets off the beds and put them and the towels by the washing machine, take garbage outside and leave in driveway to be picked up, and turn off all the lights, fans, and AC. Your group did NONE of the above. It's a very simple task to turn things OFF before you leave and not unreasonable at all. Leaving the lights, ceiling fans, and AC on when nobody is there cost us a lot of money. You made threats and started attacking us when we told you that you would lose your deposit because you didn't follow the check-out procedure. You asked for "time-stamped pictures" and we provided them to you of the mess that was left behind and referred you to the "guest access information" and/or "house rules" on our listing. Sometimes we only have 3 hours to clean the villas and turn them around in-between reservations and when guests don't do their part at check-out it costs extra time and money. I had to pay an extra cleaning lady to come to the villa after you checked out to help get it done in time for the next reservation because you didn't do anything according to our check-out procedures. Hosts shouldn't have to worry about threats and bad reviews every time we have a claim against a security deposit. In my opinion, your actions or lack thereof contributed 100% to you not getting your deposit back. If you are going to stay in someone else's home, then you should ask what they expect when you leave. Instead of apologizing, you became argumentative and attacking.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Plain and a bit dirty

  • 1 of 5

Our group stayed at one of the villas and before we checked out we made sure it was clean and the way we found it. We received good guest ratings from Michelle but then after that she accused us of dumping trash underneath the stairs outside the villas, a broken lamp, and not turning the A/C, and not taking the bed linens off the beds before we left. She refused to give us our deposit back. First of all, the trash was there even before we got there. If the cleaning crew did their job correctly, they would've seen that. Also, in the picture she forwarded to us, the garbage consisted of Capri Suns, little Dixie cups, and Beer bottles. We were a group on women...we did not have any children with us. We did not drink capri suns nor did we drink beer or use little cups. Also, we were told through a text after we left that we needed to take the linens off the beds. This place was not worth the money and We were wrongly accused. This is probably some scam so that she can keep the deposit money.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Madison Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
A block away at the Lodge
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Hiawatha Golf Course
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Amtrak, Tomah, WI
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 90/94
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
A block away at the Lodge
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Mt. La Crosse
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Down the street


Rates & Availability

Warrens Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Memorial Day
May 31 2017 - Jun 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Aug 30 2017 - Sep 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 21 2017 - Sep 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $35
Cleaning $109
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 5.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties