Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Home In Downtown Bar Harbor - Ledgelawn Avenue

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms - Will sleep 12

This Ledgelawn home is a short walk from the Village Green in Bar Harbor and all in-town amenities. It is also conveniently located near the Great Meadow Loop in Acadia National Park, and there are multiple ocean access points in close proximity.

101B was built in 2007 and was newly furnished in 2012. Although this property is centered in the heart of Bar Harbor, it also provides ample space, inside and out, with a back deck and small yard, perfect for outdoor grilling or enjoying the coastal air with a morning cup of coffee.

The house is set up to accommodate the owner’s large, extended family and can sleep up to 12.

On the first floor of this two-story home is a living room, den, dining room, kitchen, and full bathroom with a washer and dryer. The sofas in the living room and den pull out to full size beds.

On the second floor there are two bedrooms with queen size beds - one with a full bath - and a third bedroom with twin beds. There is also another full bathroom on the second floor.

The den also provides ample entertainment options with a new 30 inch flat screen television, cable, and DVD player.

Additional sleeping and entertainment options can be found in the large, dry, finished basement which is perfect for teens. There is a pool table and entertainment center there as well.

The kitchen is any cooking enthusiast’s dream, with accommodations well beyond your average rental, including: full sized refrigerator, electric oven and stove top, microwave, toaster oven, toaster, kitchen aid mixer, a full set of dishes, glasses and silverware for 12, plus numerous cooking utensils, pots and pans, baking dishes, all of good quality and mostly new.

We provide sheets, blankets and towels. You only need to bring beach towels and ask you not to remove any towels from the house.

It is a modern, clean, accommodating rental for a large family.

We rent weekly, Saturday 4:00 p.m. check in and Saturday morning 10:00 a.m. check out.

Please contact us with any questions

More Details

Owner
Scott Swann
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 16, 2017

Amenities

Bar Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom in Master Bedroom - toilet , shower
    2nd Floor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Jetted tub has a shower head
    First floor bathroom - toilet , shower , There is also a washer and dryer/laundry soap included
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen , Attached full bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin bed is a trundle that sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • There are also 3 twin beds in the finished basement for large groups. There is an air mattress is the linen closet. There is a portable crib in the room with the twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We are able to connect you to a wonderful private chef. Those details would be worked out between you and Maine Ingredients. Their prices are reasonable and the food fantastic. PLEASE NOTE THIS IS AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE, paid directly to them by you.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Spacious Home In Downtown Bar Harbor - Ledgelawn Avenue
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
5

Convenient

  • 5 of 5

It was a great place to hang out with our family and close to hiking trails with beautiful views of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location and good house layout

  • 3 of 5

The house looked just like the pictures. Large and spacious. Lots of bathrooms. PERFECT location. Close to downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Beds were very comfy. The house has a ton of potential, but needs a little more TLC. The basement had very strong oil smell, and was not really conducive to sleep in even though there were 3 beds there. We were happy that we didn't have to use them. The main floor smelled awful when entering... Kinda like wet dog, maybe new carpets would help or alleviate that. The upstairs bedrooms were great. I liked the large table in the kitchen. It was great for games 🙂

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had just received an oil delivery and for some reason that occasionally happens. SO sorry about that! We are having new carpets installed next week. Unfortunately, it was supposed to be done before your arrival and the installers cancelled on us at the last minute. Thanks for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property ok

  • 3 of 5

The property was ok. Could use some updating on the inside main area and outside, especially lighting, walkway and stair/porch area. Overall it was clean on the inside. Upstairs bedrooms were in nice shape and seemed clean. Would be more inviting if decorated nicer. Location of property was good. Had difficulty getting the TV to do a DVD. Never could get it to work. It would be nice if you had a regular DVD player instead of having to use a gaming device to try to watch a movie.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. We have changed over to a DVD player and installed light on the walkway. I've also added a 'woman's touch' to the decor thanks to friends
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Large comfortable home near the center of Bar Harbor.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the home, found it to be large and comfortable, within walking distance to the center of Bar Harbor and only a few minutes drive to Acadia National Park. It was easy to check in and check out and the home was clean except for a very stained living room carpet. The two queen beds were comfortable and the kitchen seemed appropriately stocked but there were no salt and pepper shakers. We would have liked to have spoken in person or over the phone with the owner to ask questions about Bar Harbor and Acadia but that didn't happen. When we arrived the door was open and when we checked out we left leaving the door open. Some suggestions: There are several lights throughout the house including the bedroom ceiling fans and kitchen canned lights that have dimmers. We thought there was an electrical problem until we finally noticed the very small slider next to each light switch. There were no bars of soap except used ones under the sinks in the bathrooms so bring your own. The home is behind another home so once you find the address you will need to walk to the back. There was a small list of suggestions for restaurants from the owner but the top on on the list was just awful. It was called McKays Public House. Even the salad was terrible! We went over to eat at Thurston's Lobster Pound near Bass Harbor Light House, about 25 minutes away and it was very good.

Bar Harbor and Acadia are beautiful and this home is definitely in the right location.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you didn't like McKay's. We'll update the book and restaurant suggestions. There are indeed s&p shakers, perhaps they were tucked away somewhere you didn't see. We do provide a phone number but had some family issues this past summer to attend to. Sorry about that!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Home Base

  • 5 of 5

My family and I chose this house for a very special celebration trip. We had promised our nieces that we would take them to one of our favorite places when they graduated. The house is just far enough away from the bustle of town that you have the desired amount of peace and calm. Having said that, it is close enough to town that if you are like us, it is easy to walk in to eat, lounge in the parks, grab something from the supermarket, etc. The house is very spacious, although truth be told we all hung in the common area of the giant dining room table, kitchen, and close by living room. We knew we were going to cook a lot, but were pleasantly surprised by the fully stocked kitchen we found. We used the Dutch oven to make lentil soup, the food processor and the sauté pans to make veggie burgers, the stock pots to make sauce and boil pasta. The linen closet was overflowing with extra sheet sets and plenty of hand and bath towels. We took Scott up on his suggestion to walk down the street after a rainy morning, and walk the meadow (golf course) trail. Most days we planned our hikes into the park and came home to relax. I would recommend this house to a family who needs space and plenty of bathrooms. : )

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seabrook, NH
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5

The house was a great size and having three bathrooms was a huge perk. There was literally everything we needed at the house do we didn't need to worry about much. Hannaford's is a couple blocks away along with the rest of downtown Bar Harbor. The park is a very short drive as well.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Bangor International Airport
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Sand Beach

This Ledgelawn home is a short walk from the Village Green in Bar Harbor and all in-town amenities. It is also conveniently located near the Great Meadow Loop in Acadia National Park, and there are multiple ocean access points in close proximity.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bar Harbor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Jun 18 2017 - Sep 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Kehoe
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Late Season
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties