Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Champagne & Pampering! Luxury Suites with LOW all inclusive - $65.

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo


About the property

3BR/2.5BA luxury condo w/ full kitchen, balcony/terrace, right on Bavaro Beach!

**Resort is a mandatory all inclusive property. Regular price is $95/night/adult but our guests receive a discounted price of $65/night/adult and $32.50/night/child! This is paid to the resort at check in and includes:

*Full access to VIP restaurants and bars

*Access to VIP Nirvana Beach with cushioned beach chairs, bed and cabanas

*National and International drinks

*Bottle service delivered to your Suite

*Refrigerator stocked daily with water, soda & beer

*In-room safe

*Coffee Maker

*Two swimming pools

*Entertainment and Parties

*Complimentary airport transfers to and from the PUJ airport (25 minutes away)

Optional services include:

*Babysitting (fee)

*Wi-Fi service (fee)

*Laundry Service (fee)

Come relax and enjoy an extraordinary vacation experience on Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana -- the most popular resort destination in the Dominican Republic!

Imagine an all inclusive resort where your cares melt away while you watch the hypnotic dance of the waves upon the sand, both such extreme colors that at first it doesn’t look real. Soak up the sun, as well as a specialty drink, like a Banana Mama, served to you beach-side by our friendly staff.

The newest luxury property to be offered by Caribbean VIP Vacation, this resort is set within the lush tropical area of Punta Cana, with a Caribbean hideaway vibe, and a scrumptiously appointed three bedroom suite. Fully furnished living and kitchen area, with stainless steel appliances and designer furnishings set the standard for lavish comfort.

Relax, eat, and drink at the 3 restaurants and 2 bars located right on the property. Enjoy an Italian pasta at Basil & Tomatoes, or an Asian delight at Kimonos, the Teppanyaki styled Japanese restaurant.

Ready for something with variety? The main dining restaurant, Decadence, is open early until late for your convenience. Sip a specialty drink from Utopia, while enjoying the ambiance of the restaurant and bar area.

Unwind at Nirvana Beach, a private-access beach, with attentive service and comfortable beach beds for enjoying the sun, sand and sea.

Experience live entertainment shows, beach-party extravaganzas, exciting casino nightlife, and so much more offered within the area. Add in world-class golf, water sports and endless island adventures, this is the lifestyle you deserve.

More Details

Leslie Mitchell
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2017

About Leslie Mitchell

The Dominican Republic is our home-away-from-home! We were married there in 2007 and travel to the island 3-4 times a year. Seldom have we traveled somewhere that we want to visit more than once but this island's beauty and warm, friendly people quickly changed our minds.

Leslie Mitchell purchased this condo in 2006

Why Leslie Mitchell chose Dominican Republic East

We have been members of Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort since 2006. We were thrilled to learn the resort was opening a new resort in Punta Cana, one of the most popular destinations in the Caribbean.

What makes this condo unique

Because of our tenure as vacation club members, we have a special relationship with resort management and are able to provide our guests with the best of the best. You will have a dedicated VIP representative to assist you with your needs during your entire stay.

In addition, we (Bob and Leslie) are here to see to it that you have a stress free vacation. We coordinate your reservation, airport pick-up, and provide you with helpful travel tips. You deal directly with us from start to finish so relax and know that you are working with individuals with the highest level of membership available!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The vacation we had was the most beautiful experience we ever had. The accommodation was great, the food out of this world excellent and most of all the people, they were totally amazing, can't wait to return to this wonderful place!
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 4


Bávaro Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Catering available
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • Master Suite with King bed, two additional bedrooms with 2 beds each (1 Queen and 1 Full). The second bathroom is a shared bath, located off the living area. Maximum occupancy: 6 adults
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
Two Top A La Carte Restaurants run by award winning Food & Beverage staff • Kimonos – Asian Restaurant • Basil & Tomatoes – Italian Restaurant • One Main Buffet • Decadence – Buffet Restaurant • Two Large free-formed Pools • Bliss – V.I.P Pool Bar; Towels and chaise lounges provided • Utopia – Beach Bar • Nirvana Beach – Beachside bar service • Wi-Fi service available • Two Gazebos on Property • 24-hour Security


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
13% Complete
Champagne & Pampering! Luxury Suites with LOW all inclusive - $65.
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 19 reviews

Leslie and Bob are the BEST!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an AMAZING time during our Christmas/New Year’s stay at the resort. Our 3 bedroom suite was lovely and the staff couldn’t be more helpful and friendly. We usually stay in condominiums so it was very nice to have maid service every day as opposed to twice a week. Our VIP rep took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed.

The food was fantastic, as was the entertainment. Our favorite restaurant was the Asian fusion one – Kimonos (although the Italian one – Basil and Tomatoes came in a close second.) My husband and our friends really enjoyed the New Years Eve party – the food was over-the-top and the music, dancers, etc. really made for a memorable evening.

We did run into a few people who were not happy with their accommodations but, as we always travel during peak holiday periods we prepare ourselves to deal with inevitable inconveniences. This time though, we had none! Some people seemed very high maintenance and this is not a good way to be if you travel during the holidays. We also talked to others who did not receive the accommodations they booked and they just made the best of it and enjoyed themselves. All in all, it seemed the majority of guests were having a great time.

I would definitely visit this resort and again and highly recommend booking through Bob and Leslie.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear your group enjoyed themselves and look forward to helping you with another vacation in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Disappointing vacation

  • 2 of 5

I can echo the sentiments of the previous reviewer who did not have a good experience over Christmas/New Years. We also booked and paid for a 3 bedroom and were escorted to a 2 bedroom. Did they not think we would notice a bedroom missing?! Made me furious that they did not even try to explain the overbooking problem or offer any solutions. Told us to talk to VIP as well. We got the same run around and felt the management to be very dishonest and shady. We never were given another room to accommodate our 5 guests and certainly were never moved to a 3 bedroom. Our 5th person slept on a mattress on the living room floor for the week. I would also have to say that this is far from the VIP experience I had envisioned. Their is no special beach for VIP. Those beautiful cabana beds you see with the curtains will not be available to you, they are only reservable by people wearing "true" VIP gold bracelets. The only advantage I can see to the VIP that I can see is the fact you get a bottle of alcohol per adult for your room for the week. We also ended up eating at the buffet the entire week because they only had availability at the Italian restaurant for our last night there! It also was not very good and differed little from the buffet food. The buffet food is average at best. Positives at this resort are the service and entertainment people and the beach is beautiful. I will also add that Bob did his best to make calls to try to get this situation resolved but in the end was of no help. So basically if you book this way and things don't turn out the way they should, you are on your own to deal with the management at the resort who could care less. I asked for a partial refund from Bob and it was given which I appreciated. I would not recommend this resort based on our experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We, too, are disappointed in the experience you had at the resort. We have now been informed that there is a minimum occupancy policy holiday periods which we were not aware of. The cabana bed item you mentioned was a new policy that had not been communicated to us. We will be sure to notify future guests of this possibility during peak travel periods.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Sorely mismanaged

  • 1 of 5

We had a terrible time with this resort, I wish we had heeded the warnings of other site's reviews. I felt safer with VRBO and this site's reviews were more positive, not to mention reassurances from Bob. We paid for a 3BR for 5 adults, one of whom was 73 years old. We check in, are assigned a room, escorted to the room only to realize it was a 2BR. Go back to front desk, & were told to talk to VIP. VIP says 3BR isn't available and several others checking in that day will be in the same boat. We were told to check back the next day, which we did. The next morning we were told we'd either have a 3BR or an additional room to accommodate our 5th guest and to check back at 1 pm. At that time they still weren't sure, but would find us when they knew. At 3:30 pm I was very anxious, for I saw and heard several other guests speaking about similar issues. I also met several groups who had checked out of a 3BR so I knew they were available. I went back at 3:30 & was told they were "still looking into it" and that a solution would be found, but this time one of the "solutions" included that we'd have no resolution at all and would be stuck in a 2BR for our 10 day stay. I was furious--management stories were changing, the people we needed to talk to either were "on lunch" or "away from the resort" at that time, etc., etc. Lie after lie after lie. Bob attempted to help and made the calls to assist, but in the end told me he had done all he could do. I finally got an additional room to accommodate our party, sparing someone from sleeping on a mattress on the floor, which several other guests had to do, but this only came because we wouldn't leave until we spoke to the person we needed to was constant pestering and raised voices. Not at all how you want to spend Christmas of all days. Even after speaking with MEMBERS themselves, I learned they were in the same boat (reserved a 3BR, got a 2BR). The sales people pretty much left us alone because they knew we were so upset with the resort. It wasn't until we left the resort for excursions that we truly enjoyed Punta Cana. The people there were warm and welcoming--just delightful. It's too bad Presidential Suites doesn't have their act together--the resort has much promise, as the beach is beautiful and their cabanas are nice. Service is so-so and likely based on your VIP status, as we got shoddy services on the beach and housekeeping. Very disappointing experience and cannot recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for less-than-acceptable experience and want to reassure you that this is not the usual experience of our guest. The resort has informed us that there are suite owners who decided to use their unit at the last minute and this was the reason for the last minute changes. Although this does not make up for your inconvenience we will be mindful of this possibility during future peak holiday travel dates.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
St. Paul

Fantastic Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

The accommodation were beyond our wildest dreams. Huge and beautiful. The resort was a little small but that did not stop us from having a great vacation. Would recommend and will return.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

VERY pleasantly surprised

  • 5 of 5

I'll start this review with the preface that my group and I were extremely skeptical going in to this trip. There were six of us, all late twenties, all in desperate need of a vacation. We found this deal on HomeAway with $30 dollars off the daily all inclusive rate, and a significantly less expensive room rate, and the promise of a stocked fridge and several bottles of alcohol waiting for us in our room. DELIVERED.

The grounds are immaculate, the beach pristine, and people friendly. The food was alright, but that was to be expected with all inclusive. The only down side is the aggressive sales tactics by the employees, but once you hard pass, they leave you alone.

Bob and Leslie were usually prompt to respond and they arranged for our rides to and from the airport. You'll get picked up in a stretch limo with tons of free booze, but if you don't buy a timeshare, you get taken back in a nice van. Take advantage of this offer!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Better than we could have hoped for

  • 5 of 5

Wow, while not very big, the people and service provided are top shelf.

Everything is close enough you wont spend more than 5 minutes getting around, and its so clean. The food was great, the rooms very spacious, and the people that work the resort are very personable and very helpful. If your looking for an all inclusive that has it all, without the headache of needing a golf cart to get around in, this is it -

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Punta Cana
Car: not necessary

Short distance to golf courses, casinos, shopping, and restaurants.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

The property is a mandatory all-inclusive resort. All inclusive fee is $65/day/adult. Children 3-11 are half price and infants are free.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties