Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Your Perfect Aruba Getaway!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

MODERN 3BR/2BA VILLA - PALM BEACH-PRIVATE POOL-CLOSE TO BEACH- NEW CONSTRUCTION

Brand new 3 bed, 2 bath home. It is located in the heart of Palm Beach. Unlike the crowded hotels, our home gives you both the seclusion & privacy of a modern home and the convenience of a great location.The villa has all you need for a relaxing, enjoyable and memorable vacation! We invite you to be our guest and experience for yourself why Aruba is called one happy island!

It offers a perfect mix of a traditional Aruban architectural style and modernity of European design. The house features an open floor plan and 2000sq ft of living space. Additional features include a spectacular second story master bedroom suite with a terrace overlooking Palm Beach and Birds' Sanctuary; an expansive fully fenced and landscaped backyard; and a spacious patio with outdoor dining and living areas.

The house is yours to enjoy. Here are some of the highlights:

- Gourmet kitchen is fully-equipped for your cooking and dining experience. It opens into the patio and living room

- Living room has leather furniture, a 55’’ led TV, cable TV

- All three bedrooms have plasma TV's with built-in DVD players

-Covered patio with a sitting area and a BBQ grill for your enjoyment and relaxation

- Laptop with a high-speed internet and FREE Wi-Fi

- Families with kids are welcome! Pack-n-play and beach toys are available for our younger guests.

- Fully Air Conditioned

- free Mid-Stay Complimentary Maid service

You cannot think of a better location for this property, The house is tucked away in a quiet street right behind the high-rise hotels. Spacious and fully fenced backyard offers a lot of privacy.You are minutes away from all of the restaurants, casinos and all of the entertainment. It is is also a walking distance to one of the largest supermarkets on the island, Super Foods.

We recommend renting a car. It is the best way to explore the island!

More Details

Owner
Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, Lithuanian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 1, 2017

About Manager

Aruba has always been a preferred vacation destination for our family for over 30 years. We decided that it was time to buy a house for our growing family so that we could enjoy family trips and reunions. We invite you to be our guest and enjoy wonderful Aruba!

Manager purchased this house in 2012

Why Manager chose San Miguel

Why did we pick this property? LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! I cannot imagine a better location for our home. The house is approximately 1.5 km (1 mile) from the beach.(15 min walking to Eagle Beach). It is a walking distance to Super Foods (7 min walk). The store has everything that you can think of! It is also a short drive (2 minutes) to downtown Palm Beach. You are in the heart of everything!

What makes this house unique

Please feel free to contact me if you need any travel advice. If you chose Aruba to be your vacation destination, I would be delighted to offer my complimentary concierge service and/or be your virtual tour guide! Feel free to contact me!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our Christmas vacation in Aruba was just wonderful - we really hated to leave the warm breezes and return to frigid wind chills!! Your Aruba home was perfect - the location couldn't be better what with being so close to the Super Foods market and the beach. Quite a few times we packed lunches and headed to the beach to enjoy the sun and surf and other times spent the mornings enjoying the pool. Ate at some really good restaurants and wanted to mention Papamientos in Noord - it's not too far from the house and the food was great. The atmosphere and setting was unique in that tables are not only in the house, which is also a museum, but also surround a pool outside. Lovely! Also, Driftwood in Oranjestad served some excellent fish. We are looking forward to come back next year!
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Druif (Divi) Beach, Eagle Beach, Palm Beach
Car: recommended

Amenities

San Miguel House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , we have a portable crib available for your convenience
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We also have a lot of beach toys and beach chairs for our guests!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Your Perfect Aruba Getaway!
average rating of 4.85 based on 21 reviews
Western NY
5

Beautiful home, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family vacation in Aruba was great! The house was perfect for us. We have three small children so having our own private pool was perfect. The house did have some toys for the kids to play with as well. Ksenia was always quick to respond with any questions we had. Location is great! Less than a mile from the grocery store and so close to our favorite two beaches; Eagle and Palm. We had a lovely vacation and have already booked our stay for next year. Highly recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ein toller Urlaub

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben Anfang September zwei superschöne Wochen in diesem Haus verbracht. Es stimmte wirklich alles, das Haus ist wirklich so wie auf den Bildern und super sauber! Von der Buchung bis zum Ende war die Abwickling perfekt, man bekam schnelle Antworten und vor Ort ist eine ganz liebe Ansprechperson, die sich bei Fragen um einen "kümmert" und mit jeder Hilfestellung zur Verfügung steht. Die Lage des Hauses ist einfach klasse, nah am Supermarkt und ebenso zum für uns schönsten Strand Arubas, dem Eagle Beach. Traumhaft! Wir würden jederzeit wieder dieses Haus buchen und können es wirklich empfehlen!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danke!!! You were fantastic guests! Please visit Aruba soon! Eagle Beach is the best place on earth!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

M y husband and I along with my sister and her husband booked a week at Ksenia's home in Aruba. The accomodations exceeded our expectations. The property and home were very well maintained and everything was extremely clean. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this home to others. Aruba was blissful!! Thanks for a great atay! Bob and Roberta

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great value and near the beaches

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at the property. Ksenia was very accommodating and responsive to any requests that we had, including an additional pool cleaning after we had a huge storm with a lot of runoff. Her responses were always within several hours, and we were very pleased with that. The home is very near to the beaches and really just about any place you would want to go is no more than 15-20 minutes away. The proximity to Super Foods was likewise very helpful. There were one or two minor issues that we experienced (grill required manual lighting due to broken starter, hard to get water very hot) but nothing that really diminished our overall experience or would prevent us from staying again. It was a wonderful value for what we paid, and we spent a very relaxing week, mostly eating and laying on Eagle Beach. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon! Sorry about your teouple with the grill. It did require manual lighting with a lighter. It is very hard to keep any metal outside the house. It rusts and deteriorates faster that we get a change to replace it. It happens due to salt and tropical conditions. As for the hot water, Aruban homes do not have boiler systems like in the U.S. There are gas heaters installed that heat up the water. Sometimes, you have to wait for for a few minutes for the hot to start water coming in. It does not take more than 2-3 mins. Thank you again! And we hope yo see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5

The house is very nice, clean, and exactly as pictured. The location is perfect---close to the grocery store, easy access to roads, and an easy drive to downtown and beaches.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the house was perfect. It was great being off the beaten path and having the ability to move at our own pace. We were a bit skeptical about paying for electricity, but it was no issue and it turned out to be $10/day for six of us. We would highly recommend this house and would definitely come back.

It was a short 5 minute walk to SuperFoods and about a 15-20 minute walk to the beach, or just walk out the back door and sit by the pool. Additionally, Jomar was extremely helpful and easily accessible for anything we needed.

Great House! Great Location! Great Vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.0%

Renter pays for electricity. There is a prepaid electricity meter installed in the house. The cost of electricity is 25 cents per Kwatt, $10-15 per day day depending on the usage of A/C units. 4 cubic meters of water will be included with your rental. If you go above 4 meters, it will be $25 per meter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties