check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lisa or Michael Wood

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Great Price,Mtn View,Flat Roads,Half Mile to Pkwy,1.5 Acre,Super Clean,WiFi,HDTV

101 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Log Cabin, Mountain View,Flat Roads,Half Mi to Pkwy,1.5 Acre,1 Bdrm,1 Bath,WiFI

This genuine luxury log cabin is located 3/4 of a mile from the Parkway & Wears Valley Road in Pigeon Forge. The cabin is on 1 1/2 acres of forest with a paved driveway that winds through it. Picture yourself sitting on the rockers or swing, or enjoying the hot-tub while taking in the beautiful panoramic mountain view. At night, enjoy the colorful lights of Pigeon Forge and it's stunning sunsets. It's one of the few cabins that has a wonderful view without the twisty and elevated roads to climb. This is the perfect cabin for a couple honeymooning, celebrating an anniversary, or visiting the Smokies. You will feel right at home with the warmth this cabin provides including all the handmade doors and latches. The large spa bathroom has a two person Jacuzzi with mood lighting. The second floor has a spacious game room with a pool table, seating and extra TV. The TV in the Great Room is in HD. We personally make sure each guest arrives to a cabin that has been cleaned and prepared for immaculately.

We live locally, and take great pride in providing superb accommodations to our guests. We sincerely hope that you will want to return time and again.

We also have 2 other 1 bedroom log cabins which sleep 2 adults only, and are within 2 miles of the Parkway. They are Homeaway Listing 365740 and 365745, or on the VRBO or Vacation Rentals sites as 365740ha and 365745ha.

Looking to add a little 'WOW' factor? Surprise your partner with requesting: A dozen red roses placed in the cabin with your sentiments on the card, followed by a trail of rose petals leading to the spa room with rose petals scattered around the two person jacuzzi and a bottle of sparkling beverage and two wine glasses on the side. The placard will have your special occasion and your names on it. All for a total of $58 plus tax.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lisa or Michael Wood (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Lisa or Michael Wood

We are Lisa and Michael Wood, and we decided to move to this area back in 1991 after enjoying visiting here. We both originally came from the aircraft industry, but had the opportunity to do something we dreamed of, build and live the mountain lifestyle. We personally cleared the land and built this log home. We take care of all the cleaning and maintenance too. If you've visited the area before, you will understand the attraction to this area. If you are visiting for the first time, we guarantee you will come often.

Lisa or Michael Wood purchased this cabin in 1994

Why Lisa or Michael Wood chose Tennessee

We decided on this property because of the location, just 3/4 mile to the Parkway and Wears Valley Rd. in the middle of Pigeon Forge. All the roads are paved and wide leading to the cabin, and the driveway is paved also. We also liked the fact that the cabin sits up and off the street with a circular driveway that winds through 1 1/2 acres. It has a panaramic mountain view without the climb.

What makes this cabin unique

We feel the unique benefits of staying at our cabin is the panaramic mountain view without the climb, and it's large, private location just 3/4 of a mile from the Parkway. The cabin is perfectly maintained, tastefully decorated and super clean which we take care of ourselves since we live locally. Just 3/4 to 2 miles to shopping, restaurants, music theaters and the Smoky Mountain Nat'l Park.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have really enjoyed our stay in your cabin. We have stayed in other cabins various times in Pigeon Forge, but your cabin has surpassed all the others. My husband is an avid bear hunter and we really like the decor throughout the cabin, enjoyed the pool table also!
May 2009
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

5
based on 101 traveler reviews

Great Price,Mtn View,Flat Roads,Half Mile to Pkwy,1.5 Acre,Super Clean,WiFi,HDTV
average rating of 4.960396 based on 105 reviews
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much Lisa and Mike for sharing your "Home Away" with us. The cabin is spacious, clean and has everything you need to enjoy a relaxing time! Your hospitality was above our expectations and we enjoyed our special welcome drink! Thank you for making our first time visiting the area that much better! We highly recommend your cabin to anyone looking for a peaceful get away close to many attractions, restaurants and the Smoky mountains.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second time around

  • 5 of 5

Second time to visit the cabin. Mike and Lisa have done a great job with the cabin making you feel at home as soon as you enter their cabin. Always very clean, love just sitting on the front porch away from the hustle and bustle but yet so close to everything. We will be back again. Thank you so very much again. Judi and Russ-Illinois

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
weaver alabama
5

The Sequoria cabin 291517

  • 5 of 5

this cabin was very CLEAN, great location, fully stocked .lisa went the extra mile to welcome us with cider and special welcome touches that meant so much to us! You can tell Lisa and Mike take pride in this cabin.We will return.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is just as described. Very clean. Beautiful inside & out. Location has awesome views of the mountains. My husband & I spent our honeymoon here. Close enough to everything yet you could have quiet/alone time. I search for days for the perfect spot. This was the first visit for both of us. We are looking forward to returning to celebrate an anniversary. Lisa was such a wonderful host. It was truly a memorible experience.

Thank you

Thomas & Michele James

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved this cabin!! It was perfect. So clean and fully stocked. No worries here. We will be back

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely place. Great people to rent from

  • 5 of 5

Would return to this lovely home.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
McGee Tyson in Knoxville. Tennessee
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Brewery or Calhoun's - Walden's Landing Square
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course located in Pigeon Forge
Nearest Motorway
13 Miles
I-40
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Calhoun's, The Brewery & many others along Pkwy.
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: recommended

This property is located 3/4 of a mile from the Parkway (Hwy 441) and Wears Valley Road (Hwy 321). City owned roads, all paved and flat and panaramic mountain view. Rare combination.

Other Activities: Shopping, Live Music Theater, Live Drama Theater, Restaurants, Attractions, Kayaking, Hiking, Wildlife Viewing, Fitness Center, Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature golf

Golf: Gatlinburg Golf Course which is actually in Pigeon Forge. Many others too.

Ski: Ober Gatlinburg

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 29 2016 - Oct 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
October
Oct 2 2016 - Oct 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
October
Oct 5 2016 - Oct 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
October
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
November
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$580
Flat fee
 
 
November
Nov 27 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
December
Dec 5 2016 - Dec 7 2016
3 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
December
Dec 8 2016 - Dec 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
December
Dec 12 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
December
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
December
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Holiday Week
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Holiday Week
Dec 26 2016 - Dec 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$447
Flat fee
 
 
Holiday Week
Dec 29 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$465
Flat fee
 
 
January
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
January
Jan 8 2017 - Jan 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
M.L. King Wkend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
January
Jan 16 2017 - Jan 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
January
Jan 19 2017 - Jan 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
January
Jan 23 2017 - Jan 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
January
Jan 26 2017 - Jan 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
January
Jan 30 2017 - Feb 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
February
Feb 2 2017 - Feb 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
February
Feb 6 2017 - Feb 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Valentine/President's Da Wkend
Feb 9 2017 - Feb 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
February
Feb 13 2017 - Feb 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
February
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
February
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
February
Feb 23 2017 - Feb 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
February
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.25%

Our cabins are for 2 adults only, no children, pets or visitors. No trailers allowed. YOU WILL NOT BE CHARGED A PROCESSING FEE. THAT IS FOR ON-LINE BOOKING ONLY, WE TAKE THE RESERVATION OVER THE PHONE. WE'RE OLD FASHION I GUESS, WE LIKE TO SPEAK TO OUR GUESTS, AND IT SAVES YOU MONEY.

We also have 2 other 1 bedroom log cabins which sleep 2 adults only, and within 2 miles of the Parkway. They are Homeaway Listing 365740 and 365745, or on the VRBO and Vacation Rentals sites as Listing 365740ha and 365745ha.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • 2 person jetted tub in large spa bathroom w/ mood lighting, separate shower, double vanity, and make-up table w/ chair.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • 22' TV in bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Covered Front Porch with Hot-tub, Rockers, Swing & Gas Grill & Panaramic Mountain View. Pigeon Forge Community Center 1/2 mile away with indoor/outdoor pool, indoor running track, weight room, basketball courts, racquetball courts, bowling, and fitness classes. Minimum age limit for renters is 25

Partner Offers