Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 1 Bedroom - SPECTACULAR View of Great Smoky Mountains! THIS IS IT!

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

1 King BR, Full Kitchen, New Big Screen HDTV, Free Wifi!

When you go to the beach, do you like an "Oceanfront" place? Well this cabin is "Mountainfront" !!

This luxury 1 bedroom log cabin has spectacular mountain views! The large fully equipped kitchen is ideal for those that want to cook that special meal!

The kitchen opens to the living room with NEW comfortable leather sofas, a NEW curved big screen TV and Bose Surround sound stereo. The Dining Room is open to the kitchen with huge windows overlooking the Great Smoky Mountains National Park! Cushioned out door furniture on the deck allow you to relax and take in the views.

The lower level has a pool table, an arcade game, a large master bedroom with king size bed and private bath.

The lower deck has a hot tub, relax after an exciting day of sightseeing and take in the Mountain Views!

Use the yellow 'Book It' button to reserve ONLINE, or click 'Detailed Price' below it to get an Instant Quote!

Our Cancellation Policy is explained in section 5 of the Rental Agreement which you can find by:

1. Clicking "Detailed Price"

2. Click "Continue to Booking"

3. Scroll down to the Rental Agreement Section

4. Double Click "rental agreement"

If this cabin is not available on the dates you want, look at our other cabin in the same development. It has the same great view but a different floor plan. Just look at the bottom of the 'Contact Us' section and click 'All My Rental Listings' or search for Property ID 422133.

More Details

Jerry and Mary, Harvest Recreations
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Jerry and Mary, Harvest Recreations

We have been married 28 years, we have 3 sons, 1 daughter-in-law, 1 dog, 3 cats and a homemade fishpond full of goldfish. We live in a rural area of North Carolina with a view of the mountains and a cow pasture.

Jerry and Mary, Harvest Recreations purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Jerry and Mary, Harvest Recreations chose Sevierville

The view is spectacular at this cabin. The floorplan is very homey, lots of open space on the first floor. The bedroom is big and has a nice private bath with a jetted tub. The window in the master bedroom has a great view, you can wake to a view of the Smoky Mountains every morning!

What makes this cabin unique

This cabin has some of the BEST views in the area! The cabin has a hot tub, pool table and arcade games.

When we bought this cabin we took a month to upgrade it before we rented it. We added a big screen TV with Bose surround sound. We added insulation to make the cabin surprisingly more cozy, no more drafts near doors and windows, and the floor is warmer in winter. We added window treatments and pictures on the walls. We fixed anything that was broken (leaks, loose boards), and we stained the cabin.

You find this cabin is well maintained and cared for!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband surpirsed me with this amazing weekend getaway! Our first trip alone since our kids were born 5 years ago. We had sunch an incredible weekend enjoying the views and the peacfulness. We are sad to leave so soon! We were very comfortable here and had lots of fun playing pool & attepmting the hut tub - brrr!

(from our onsite guestbook)
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 25


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Private Master Bath
    Upper Level Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Main Level full bath with shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Loft - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 full size futon mattresses in the loft.
  • Master Bedroom. King size bed, HDTV, private bathroom Loft with 2 full size futon mattresses. (Recommended for up to 4 small children, or 2 adults.) Portable Luxury Aerobed - Queen size, pillowtop mattress, adjustable firmness. (18" inches high, Very confortable!)
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
For pool/swimming we recommend:


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(93 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
3% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 1 Bedroom - SPECTACULAR View of Great Smoky Mountains! THIS IS IT!
average rating of 4.9247313 based on 118 reviews
Fayetteville, TN

A Great Vacation Place! (6/25/17-6/30/17)

  • 5 of 5

When I am looking for a cabin rental in the mountains, one of the most important features the cabin must have is a view of the mountains. I have found that it just adds so much to your vacation to be able to walk outside at any time and see a spectacular view. Isn't that part of what going to the mountains is all about -- seeing the mountains? So, when I found Majesty cabin on VRBO, I was intrigued. The cabin had so many excellent reviews, and most of them included high praise for the views from cabin. After staying a few days at this cabin, I can assure you that the views are indeed stunning! We were impressed!

Even without the view, the cabin is comfortable and very well equipped! The furniture is comfortable, and the cabin includes so many "extras" that take it to the next level. It has every kitchen appliance you would likely need... an amazing curve-screen TV with 4K technology (What a picture! I am going to hate to go back to my TV at home...), a hot tub, a pool table, and an "arcade" style stand-alone video game system with several "vintage" (1980s) video games on it (e.g. PacMan, Space Invaders, Galaxian, Galaga, Donkey Kong, etc.) -- a nice touch.

The cabin is in a small "resort" of cabins along the side of a mountain. There are cabins around your cabin on all sides, but they are arranged such that you barely see them or notice them. Majesty was so comfortable, and it had such a great view (and other "stuff"), we enjoyed spending some of our time there just relaxing. It is just a few minutes outside of Pigeon Forge, so you are close enough to restaurants, etc., so location is not a problem.

The owner (Jerry) was super helpful. The first day, we had some minor issues getting the TV to work properly (power-cord into TV was slightly loose), the hot tub was a little too hot (easily remedied), and the temperature in the cabin needed to be slightly adjusted to fit our comfort zone. I was able to directly call or text Jerry, and he worked with me to get everything exactly as we needed it very quickly! He even checked back with me a few times to make sure things were good.

Price-wise, it was a little more than some similar-sized cabins, but I didn't mind spending just a little more to have confidence that we were getting a great cabin and view -- and we did! Also, it is obvious the owners truly care for their cabin and their guests.

Thanks for a great stay and great vacation! We hope to come back again some day!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your comprehensive review! The views really are that good, we are in awe every time we go! We like to visit the cabin as often as we can, so we keep the cabin equipped with equipped with lots of unique amenities not typically found in a rental, and we invite guests to make use of them as well! One of our favorites things is just hanging out in the cabin. We like the location too, you can be in Pigeon Forge in less than 10 minutes and yet you feel very remote and secluded! Yes, we really care for our cabin and we want everyone to have a great stay!! We hope you can return someday!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Beautiful Cabin with an amazing view

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at the cabin for Presidents Day Weekend, and it was a wonderful experience. The location was phenomenal, secluded enough that we were up in the woods with a great view, but close enough to town that we had many dining options and fun things to do when we wanted to get out. The cabin is extremely charming and all the detail inside really makes you feel at home in the mountains. We had so much fun playing pool and using the arcade game downstairs before hopping into the hot tub to warm up. Sitting in the hot tub and watching the sunset was an amazing experience! The cabin was great and had everything we needed for a memorable experience. The owners are wonderful and extremely helpful. We look forward to coming back in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to know you had a good time! We like to make the cabin feel welcoming and comfortable. The hot tub is a great place to enjoy the sunset and the wonderful mountain views! Thanks for your review, we hope you can return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The BEST place to stay in Pigeon Forge!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I decided to go to Pigeon Forge for our honeymoon and we couldn't have picked a better cabin!!

We arrived just before dark witch was the perfect time to see the astounding view this cabin has!! The door lock was pretty cool and easy to use. The cabin was very clean. We were amazed at all the kitchen supplies that are available to use and the big TV with surround sound was nice to! The hot tub was very relaxing and the best place to be to watch the snow fall! The light switches are labeled for what they turn on /off witch was helpful. When arriving to the cabin at night, there is a motion censor light that turns on when you pull up that was nice. The Owners were great! They were very helpful and available when we had questions. The view really cannot be captured by the lens of a camera. You must see it to believe it. Watching the snow on the mountains with the sun making the shadows was amazing!! I will most defiantly recommend this cabin. It was so peaceful and relaxing! It really exceeded our expectations and not sure if anything could have made our stay any better. I cant wait to come back again!

Thank you so much Jerry and Mary for sharing you cabin with us!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you really enjoyed your honeymoon at the cabin, and we are happy for you! We make sure the cabin has above average amenities and kitchen supplies, some guests tell us they plan to return and just spend a day hanging out there! The views are the best, and are as good as anything you could see going into the national park. Glad you had a peaceful, relaxing time! Maybe you can make a yearly anniversary trip?!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful cabin with spectacular views.

  • 5 of 5

Cabin is fully equipped and very cozy. I would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your review, and we're glad you found the cabin comfortable. The view is really the best! Hope you can come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Cabin and owners!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was all that we expected and more! The owners thought of everything in preparing this cabin for guests! The kitchen is fully stocked with cutlery, spices, and a coffee maker. The TVs are very high quality and the living room is even equipped with a Bose sound system. The view is incredible and the owners are very responsive to texts (even when it was 10:45pm). Overall, it was a great stay! The only thing that was not ideal about this cabin had nothing to do with the cabin itself. It seems that there is someone who owns several dogs down the mountain from the cabin. The dogs barked almost nonstop and the echoes could be heard clearly - even distractingly - from the balconies. I did not reflect that in my rating of this cabin because it was not anything that the owners can control. However, guests may want to at least be aware that there may be dog barking to interrupt the peace and quiet. However, we were only there for 36 hours, so it could have just been that the dogs were barking at an uncommon rate and volume during our stay. Aside from the dogs, I'd recommend this cabin as an EXCELLENT choice!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We do try to think of everything so that the cabin will be better than average. The Bose sound system is great for watching movies or listening to the stereo. We've never had anyone complain about dogs barking before. We stay at the cabin multiple times a year too, and we have never heard loud barking either. The cabin sits above the valley, so any sounds from below sound far away (cars or dogs, etc), but you can hear them. Loud barking could have been at a nearby cabin from vacationers with dogs? Pets can get panicked when left alone in an unfamiliar environment. Pets are not allowed in our cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The best view ever!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great.

Worst part ice on steps no salt to throw down. The kitchen supplies are top of the line. Tv and sound was great. Acoustics for guitar picking was perfect. I will return. Love it!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin! We never heard anyone compliment the acoustics before, that's awesome! We look forward to having you return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Pigeon Forge
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Club
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Pigeon Forge
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Beach
375 Miles
Myrtle Beach, SC
Car: necessary

Located close to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Sevierville and Dollywood.

Traveling with Family or Friends and need more than 1 cabin? Please check our other cabin (Property ID 3006716 on Homeaway)


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Ins $800 Coverage $60 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties