Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax.... You Are On Holiday! Quiet, Well Cared For Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed- 2 Bath

Beach Cottage @ Ocean Drive condo located in the heart of the desirable Cherry Grove Section of North Myrtle Beach at Ocean Drive! Immediate access to the beach just a short walk through parking lot and across the street.

Unit accommodates maximum of 4 guests, including all adults and children. One Queen bed in Master, (2) Twin XL beds in Guest Bedroom

Condo overlooks Gull Lake. Communal pool, BBQ Grills and picnic tables. Well-equipped kitchen. Flat screen 37' TV in bedrooms. 50' smart TV in living room. Free Wi-Fi.

New living room furniture February, 2017. New patio door installed June, 2016. Third floor walk-up end unit. Close to shopping, dining and area attractions. Just blocks away from Cherry Grove Pier. Five minute drive to Main Street in North Myrtle Beach.

We are located 5.68 miles from the North Myrtle Beach Park and Sports Complex, located at150 Citizens Circle, Little River, SC 29566.

We utilize a departure cleaning service. Beds will be made up with fresh linens and towels/beach towels are available in the unit. There is no floor carpeting.

Rent to families and adults 21 years old and over. NO PETS. NO SMOKING. Golf carts not allowed. Quiet residential neighborhood across the street from the beach.

More Details

Owner
Juanita Carver
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No golf carts
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Ensuite Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds are XL.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Enjoy the view from private balcony overlooking Gull Lake.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Relax.... You Are On Holiday! Quiet, Well Cared For Condo
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 36 reviews
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation consisted of two adults and two kids. The condo was plenty big for our family. It is very well maintained and decorated beautifully. The views from the third floor were amazing. It is a very short walk to the grocer and to the beach. We used the provided chairs, beach towels and umbrella for our days on the beach. We played cards and watched Netflix on the smart TV. The pool is easily accessible and the lake was an added bonus. We would love to visit again. Thanks for making our first visit to Cherry Grove wonderful.

- Jennifer (Salem, VA)

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome! So glad you enjoyed the amenities in the condo and loved the location. Please come back again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Nice condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was just what we needed for a weekend getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad we were able to provide the elements needed for a great weekend getaway.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice but a little dirty

  • 4 of 5

Nice place very convenient to everything.... Floors dirty when we arrived..... Must do a load of laundry before you leave.... Little odd.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your note stating all in all your family enjoyed their stay. We appreciate all of the information you provided as it helps us to properly maintain our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very well kept and a short walk to the beach. The pool is nice. It was perfect for our girls' trip. Thank you Ms. Carter!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love providing our guests a great vacation experience. Thank you for your comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was as described in beautiful condition and location.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time at this condo. When we walked in we were very surprised at how beautifully decorated it was. The kitchen was fully equipped with plenty of dinnerware, pots & pans and toaster. Living room has comfy couch & 2 side chairs that were very nice but not to comfortable. The view was absolutely beautiful. Views of the lake and beach from the deck. Sat out for morning coffee and evening drinks. 2 bedrooms, 1 w/ 2 twin beds and the master with en suite bathroom are perfect. The beds.....oohh those beds. SUPER comfortable. No problem sleeping. Bathrooms were clean and had plenty of towels. Extra blankets and pillows were also available. The washer & dryer are located just outside main door in storage closet.Pool was perfect after a day at the beach. Short walk to the beach and shopping. Only 2 small issues, had to change a light bulb in kitchen (extra light bulb was there) and 1 glass that was broken. Left a note advising. I would also think a swiffer wet mop should be available as the floor was a little dirty. I would def come back to this condo. Great value Great views. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to maintain our focus in the right areas. Glad your stay was enjoyable and you found the unit to be a great value. We would love to have you as a return guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived the cleaning lady had overlooked the date on her schedule. We were refunded a cleaning fee and the lady showed up within an hour and had the place spotless by the time we returned. Mistakes happen and it was handled perfectly. Very satisfied with our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your patience and understanding as we made every effort to restore your favorable impression of our condo. Glad your stay was enjoyable and would love to welcome you back for a return visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Cherry Grove Fishing Pier
Original Painters Homemade Ice Cream
Boulineau's Foods Plus
"I walk to IGA Boulineau's from the condo. They carry supermarket items and have short orde..."
Duck's & Duck's Too
"Duck's is great for relaxing outside, enjoying a cocktail while watching the street scene. ..."
Golden Griddle Family Restaurant
"Located on Main Street. Very popular breakfast place. Super friendly, great food."
K & W Cafeteria
Walmart Supercenter
Barefoot Landing
The Market Common
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade
Broadway at the Beach
"Shopping, bars, feeding the fish. Fun place. "
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$800
$1,000
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 2 2017 - May 12 2018
2 night minimum stay
$75
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $150

Linens and towels, including beach towels available in the condo.

•.For bookings cancelled up to 14 days before the start of the stay, traveler receives a 100% refund of payment.
• For bookings cancelled up to 7 days before the start of the stay, traveler receives a 50% refund of payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties