check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Key West Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish

Duval Corner - Amazing Condo In Perfect Location

41 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lower Florida Keys Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

With world class nightlife, shopping and restaurants all within walking distance, you are in the center of the best that Key West has to offer.

Located on the second floor of a lovely Victorian-styled complex, this 1 bedroom/1 bathroom condominium features a full kitchen, high ceilings and a wonderful wrap-around front porch - a favorite of guests for watching the vibrancy of Key West pass by.

The living area with sleeper sofa features a 40-inch Flat Screen Smart TV for maximum convenience and includes a dining table with 2 chairs. The master bedroom has a queen-size bed, en suite bathroom and wall-mounted television.

Two shared heated pools just off Duval Street are also available for your use.

If you are looking to be right in the middle of it all, while having all of the quiet and comfort of home, Duval Corner is for you!

Minimum Stay:

Please contact Key West Vacation Rentals regarding minimum stays and special rates. Minimum stay requirements apply on weekends (at least 3 nights), Winter/Spring season (January 2nd - April 30th - 5 night minimum), holidays and special events( Fantasy Fest & Christmas/New Year - 7 night minimum).

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Key West Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.4
based on 41 traveler reviews

Duval Corner - Amazing Condo In Perfect Location
average rating of 4.390244 based on 41 reviews
Roslindale, MA
5

Fantastic place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I wanted to stay at a place that was right off Duval, walking distance to all the fun but tucked away for peace and quiet at night, and that;s exactly what Duval Corner is. Perfect for 2 and all the accommodations you could need.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL
4

great location in key west

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location in key west room was nice, but compact so probably best suited for 3 people.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Independence, MO
4

A comfy place in a great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved being in the middke of things and having a small, quiet retreat for the end of the day.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
hampstead, NC
4

Linda Hezlep 11-14 April

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pleasant staff, great location, adequate space and furnishing (we knew it was small when we made the reservations) pet friendly was good. However, the unit was not in good condition. It was no concern that the closet doors were off the runners as there was very little room in the closet. The poor condition was that the floors were so dirty, our feet turned black. We didn't ask for the unit to be cleaned because we were out most of the day and had pets in the unit. We reported it when we checked out so I am sure it has been taken care of.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and cozy rental next to the quiet part of Duval

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean and cozy rental. We were a group of 4 adults staying here. A little tight but we made do. There were fresh towels everyday which helped keep us and the place feeling fresh and clean. Location is excellent. Close to the Rum Bar, can't beat that! Overall, good place, quiet and close to Duval.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olympia, WA
3

Learning Experience

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Room pretty much as advertised and consistent with some reviews - upper level room w/kitchenette and access to deck/porch; comfortable bed, clean, noisy AC within 2 feet of your ear, etc. Spring break action not an issue, i.e. no loud, late night revelers waking us up, and this is 1/2 block off southern end of Duval - good place to be. Disappointments: plastic wine glasses, I mean for the rental price, geez. Though it's a kitchenette w/stove, we thought we'd broil a couple nice steaks but no broiler. These are minor things unless you were counting on them. And forget the service - a call gets you no real person, and when a message was left with questions and a complaint - no one had the courtesy to return the call. Worse - painters started at 8AM both mornings to paint the deck accompanying by loud chatter, radio, etc. So, forget sitting on the porch with morning coffee. The funniest part (not) was when they put yellow caution tape across our doorway while we were in the room. It was so nice of them to warn us to step well over the threshold so we wouldn't get our shoe bottoms wet with paint and track it everywhere. Thanks for the heads up KWVR service folks. Learned a lot about you - won't be back. Strongly suggest prospective clients check for any scheduled maintenance.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused by the painters. Believe it or not, we had them scheduled to paint on March 23rd and March 24th when the whole complex was blocked out, however, the painter had other plans and is extremely difficult to work with. We were just as surprised as you and the other guests to find them working two weeks ahead of schedule painting the deck floors of a fully occupied rental complex. We certainly would have notified our guests about the maintenance if we had known about it. Our reservationists work very hard to address guests needs and they do their best to always answer calls and return voicemails in a timely manner, however, sometimes during the busy season the call volume can get very very high causing a lag in response time. Guests of Duval Corner have access to to both of our company pools located just a couple blocks away at 915 and 916 Center St. There are grills on site at both locations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Right on the Corner of Duval and Amelia Street

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lower Florida Keys Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 358 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Notes:
Other Amenities: - Ceiling Fans - In-room safe - Free Wi-Fi

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...