Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Almost Southernmost Retreat- Pvt Pool & Hot Tub -1/2 Block to Duval-Sleeps 16

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Almost Southernmost Retreat is made up of ALMOST SOUTHERNMOST and ALMOST SOUTHERNMOST TOO on the 400 block of Truman Avenue is the perfect location between Duval Street and Whitehead Streets.

This style is common throughout the islands. Located in a row of identical cigar-maker cottages, the front porches are perfect for people watching in old town. There is also a second story deck at 417 for sunbathing. A gate at the rear of the two houses allows folks to enjoy each other's company, heated pool and large hot tub in total privacy!

Between both homes you will have 2 King bedrooms (one upstairs at 415 and one down at 417 with an en-suite bath), a Queen bedroom (downstairs at 415), a Queen bedroom upstairs with a half bath separating the adjacent bedroom with 2 Queen beds (at 417) and 2 Queen sleeper sofas in each of the two living rooms.

417 Truman had a complete downstairs renovation in October, 2011, which includes new bamboo flooring, a new King bedroom downstairs with a gorgeous deep blue en-suite bath with large walk-in shower, a new state-of-the art kitchen with granite counter tops and bar. A French door off the living room opens up to the newly installed heated pool.

Each home offers French doors off the kitchen/living room to wonderful decks where you have outdoor seating, two BBQ grills, two outdoor showers and lots of outdoor entertaining and fun areas. Add romantic, soft outdoor lighting and you won't even want to do the Duval Crawl, yet you are walking distance to all the great venues Key West has to offer!

Key West Vacation Rentals typically releases all minimum night stay requirements within 60 days of the arrival date. Otherwise, our minimum night requirements are as follows:

- January thru April - 5 night minimum

- May thru mid - December - 3 night minimum

- Fantasy Fest Week - (late October) - 7 night minimum

- Christmas & New Years - 7 night minimum

- Special Holidays and Events may have up to 7 night minimums

Our software is designed to fill in small gaps between reservations that are outside of 60 days. Feel free to call our office for more info or special requests.

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

Old Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 2 King beds, 4 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Pool towels Ceiling Fans In-room safe Alarm clock Heated common area pool Daily maid service

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Almost Southernmost Retreat- Pvt Pool & Hot Tub -1/2 Block to Duval-Sleeps 16
average rating of 4.6551723 based on 29 reviews
Edgewater, MD
5

Key West

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property managers fixed all problems (there were only minor ones) the same day Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broomall, PA
4

We did not want to leave !!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

10 of us rented both houses. We loved the location, the pool, the hot tub, and the sun deck. We did not cook while here (4 days) so I can not comment on the kitchens or grills. The beds were horrible. Everyone complained to me that their bed was the worst. One couple told me their bed was a gel mattress on pallets. Another tried both sofa beds, just so they did not have to sleep in their bed. My bed was on the top floor in the two bedroom house. Our bed was fine. But the ceilings are so low that we kept hitting our heads. My only complaint... And it's a big one. Our room smelled of cat ****. When I mentioned this to our housemates the other couple staying down stairs said," I smelled it the minute I opened the door!" We are not cat people and I could clearly smell the cat urine. The three bedroom house did not smell like cat. We were hardly inside. We used the pool and were able to turn on the waterfall feature no problem. The hot tub ran perfect. We had great weather so we spent alot of time outside and up in the sun deck. You can walk everywhere from this location and the food a block away was very good. Also, everyday we had fresh towels and a cleaning lady. That was perfect. All in all we had a great time. I suggest they get new beds. And, spray under the house for cats. We would come back just for the pool, hot tub and location.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Morgantown, WV
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very good. Quick, easy check-in, had everything we needed. Helpful staff, clean. Checkout was easy

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Casselberry, Florida
3

Southernmost Stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall this property was really nice for a large group because the houses connect. We had some issues booking the reservation and getting charged 100% a year in advance of our stay and having to negotiate that. Some of the staff was rude on the phone but when we went to check in they were very nice and welcoming. They said they were supposed to come take our garbage and clean every day but that didn't happen and we also found a dead rat on the patio (at least it was dead but yuck!!). The location was really nice but kind of on the opposite side of duval street from the main bars but not a terrible walk.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Our original booking policy stated that you must pay 100 % of the total up front, however, this policy was changed in October of 2015 so that you can put down a 50% deposit. Your reservation was booked in September 2015, but we were able to be flexible with you. We deeply apologize if you thought one of our staff members on the phone was being rude! This is definitely not the case 99.9% of the time. Our housekeeping staff does do a basic cleaning service everyday, which includes making up your beds, taking out the trash, and replacing towels as needed. If the trash can is not full, they will not empty the trash. The issue with the rat... That has never happened before and hopefully never happens again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Drexel Hill, PA
5

AMAZING PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing place to stay, great location. Perfect size. Could not have been a better stay. Only thing was the cleaning lady only came one day. But it was super clean, the pool and hot tub were awesome, and we loved the upstairs tanning deck. I saw in some reviews that the beds were uncomfortable but I thought they were awesome. Would definitely recommend this house for a group. We are hoping to rent it again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arnold, MD
5

Bachelorette

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love this company and the homes were perfect for our group of 13!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable