check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Key West Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Southernmost Retreat- Spacious 2 BR Condo On Duval St! Private Parking!

49 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Key West House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Southernmost Retreat features all the comforts of home, and then some! A full kitchen with everything needed to prepare a gourmet meal including washer/dryer, glass top stove, dishwasher, blender, toaster, coffee maker and radio/CD player. The perfect place to listen to your favorite music while enjoying a fresh cup of isn't a better way to start your day in paradise!

Each of the queen bedrooms has 20" LCD TV/DVD, spacious closets and down pillows.

A spacious deck with gas BBQ grill, table and chairs for up to 6 people is the perfect place for cocktails while grilling your fresh caught fish of the day. The bath offers a tiled shower, hairdryer and luxurious towels (and beach towels!) to take advantage of after a trip to the beach at Ft. Zach Taylor, a visit to one of 2 community heated pools - which you have access to - or a short 2 block stroll to the Atlantic Ocean.

After you have parked your car in your very own private parking spot, take a leisurely stroll down Duval street and historic old town Key West. Yes, this is the ultimate retreat for enjoying Key West.

Call today to reserve this very special Retreat can be yours for your next Key West vacation!

Minimum Stay:

Please contact Key West Vacation Rentals regarding minimum stays and special rates. Minimum stay requirements apply on weekends (at least 3 nights), Winter/Spring season (January 2nd - April 30th - 5 night minimum), holidays and special events( Fantasy Fest & Christmas/New Year - 7 night minimum).

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper idebntification and be an occupant of the property

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Key West Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.4
based on 49 traveler reviews

Southernmost Retreat- Spacious 2 BR Condo On Duval St! Private Parking!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 49 reviews
2

Never again

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our trip was loaded with hurdles directly related to your rental company from the second we booked to the moment we checked out. My card was charged incorrectly, many property amenities were missing or not in working condition, staff was unresponsive, uneducated on their properties, and often a liar about previous promises or tasks they'd agreed upon. This company needs to get a grip on their business practices to likely improve the stay. Would not recommend to a friend.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, Steff. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at this property. We always strive to make sure our guests' stays are as amazing as possible. Aside from the hot tub breaking down during your stay, I am not sure about what "other amenities" were missing from the property. We did install the brand new hot tub while you were still in house. There was a delay with the delivery company, which is why the hot tub installation took longer than what was originally promised. I can absolutely assure you that nobody on our staff would intentionally lie to you, or any of our guests. Their employment here would be short-lived! From my understanding, we remedied the credit card issue for you and you were more than happy about how we handled it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jenkintown, PA
3

week 2-7-16

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very comfortable well-equipped condo, well-maintained BUT, and this was a big "but": the day we arrived, we were given wrong directions to the condo. I walked for miles until a kind person redirected me. When I phoned the rental office, I was told that someone would pick me up in a 1/2 hour! I know they are not a taxi service but I was very clearly in physical distress. Despite the nice condo, I would steer friends and others away from dealing with these unprofessional people. If you have questions, I am happy to provide further details.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Southernmost Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A little frustrating at first (a/c didn't work...took 2 days to fix). Really liked the location and the application for my phone! Also, the hot tub was lukewarm the night we wanted to use it.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
ASPERS, PA
4

keywest

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place for five people, even though it had only one bathroom. The management and cleaning people were very considerate and helpful. The pools were not right on the property, but we didn't use them anyway.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, AL
4

Ken in Alabama

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rental property was as described in ad, except for the pools where a bit to far away from property to enjoy. Would have liked for them to be a bit closer.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mediocre

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The entry from the street to the condo needed some TLC. Not very clean, needed pressure washed. The condo it self was okay, (not bad but not great). I feel the pricing a little higher for what you get.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Key West House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Notes:
In-room safe Alarm clock Daily maid service

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...