expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Expansive 4BR Champlin House w/Fantastic Views!

Champlin, MN, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 3, Sleeps 8

**Free: Pontoon Rides. Please inquire with the home owner (subject to availability)**

Have a truly unique trip to Minnesota by staying directly on the Mississippi River! Big and beautiful and just right for a big family or group of friends, this well-appointed home offers all the comforts to spoil yourself and have a memorable vacation!

THE PROPERTY

This massive 4-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom duplex house was an original farmstead home, and the property originally included much of the surrounding area. The owners, who live in the lower level unit (separated), spent almost 2 years designing the major additions to the property that doubled the size of the house, including a soaring ceiling up to a large multi purpose open loft that overlooks the family room, dining area, and gourmet kitchen. The loft also has its own private outdoor deck, which sits high above the winding Mississippi River, offering spectacular river views. You and your travel companions will have plenty of room to spread out over the home's expansive open floor plan with plenty of space for gathering and entertaining. Both the living area and master bedroom have gas fireplaces, and you'll be able to enjoy views of the river from practically every room in the house. Soak your cares away in the master bathroom's Whirlpool bathtub, perfectly designed to have direct views of the fireplace, river, and built-in TV. The master bedroom closet features a walk-through design that provides private access to the large laundry room, complete with in-wall ironing board. Another distinctive feature is the master suite's separation from the other bedrooms by way of the kitchen, family, and dining rooms, allowing for ultimate privacy. Enjoy cooking delicious meals in the home's gorgeous kitchen, fully equipped with a 6-burner gas stove, double ovens, prep sink, stainless steel appliances, custom cherry cabinets, large center island bar, and granite countertops. You'll also find beautiful hardwood floors throughout the entire house, including all 4 bedrooms, with the exception of the loft and the formal living and dining areas.

THE LOCATION

Spend your afternoons lounging outside on the huge back deck, accessible from the family room area and master bedroom suite. You'll find that the cozy front porch is a great spot to enjoy the home's generously-sized front yard, or perhaps your favorite book and a cup of tea. When you're ready to enjoy the river, head down the stairway out back, which will lead you directly to the Mississippi. This house has everything you need to experience Minnesota's beautiful outdoors to the fullest!

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a full gourmet kitchen, multiple outdoor decks, private river dock with slide, and much more

- The home had major updates in 2007, adding several unique features such as a multi purpose open loft and a custom Whirlpool tub in the master bath

- Outstanding location right on the Mississippi River with fantastic river views!

- Free Pontoon Rides. Please inquire with the home owner for availability

- HBO and Showtime TV

- There are 8 steps with no railing from the driveway to the front door

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: King-sized Sleep Number Bed (Memory Foam) with dresser, walk-in closet, en-suite bathroom, and TV with DVD player and DirecTV recorder

- Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed with dresser

- Bedroom 3: Double Bed with 2 dressers

- Bedroom 4: 2 Twin-sized Beds

Policies:

- No smoking

- Quiet hours start at 11 PM

- Absolutely no parties or large gatherings (NO BACHELOR OR BACHELORETTE PARTIES)

- Copy of a valid photo ID required to be sent to local contact before arrival (must match name on reservation and credit card)

- Extra person fees apply for groups over 6 people.

- No Pets Allowed

- Please keep in mind - the owners occupy the lower level of the house with a separate entrance. They also own a couple of friendly cats who do occasionally roam into the rental.

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

Additional fees and taxes may apply

Property Manager

Evolve Vacation Rental Network

Member Since 1999
Premier Partner
This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, french, german, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Fireplace
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Master Bedroom
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 double
      • Bedroom 4
        2 twin/ single

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            Location Type

              • Lake View

                General

                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Fireplace
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Washing Machine

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Microwave

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Game Room
                          • Pool Table
                          • Television

                            Outside

                              • Balcony
                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Outdoor Grill

                                Suitability

                                  • not suitable for children

                                    Attractions

                                      • restaurants

                                        Leisure Activities

                                          • antiquing

                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                              • fishing
                                              • golf
                                              • hunting

                                                House Rules

                                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                Check-out: 12:00 PM

                                                20 Reviews

                                                Excellent4.6/5

                                                Latest reviews

                                                it was a very special stay.

                                                Jose R.

                                                It was a very special stay as our third child was born then.

                                                The owners prepared for our two other children two cribs, that was very sweet.

                                                Although they live downstairs you dont feel it at all, the spaces are very separate.

                                                Wonderful Home Away

                                                Marlene F.San Ramon, CA

                                                We came into town unexpectedly for a funeral and found this wonderful house. We felt right at home and enjoyed our time here. I would recommend this home to anyone and would love to spend time here again under different circumstances and warmer weather. Thank you.

                                                Beautiful Home on a gorgeous river!

                                                Annie C.Minneapolis, MN/ USA

                                                We had a great experience at the Manor! The home was perfect for our group!

                                                Great setting!

                                                Charles B.

                                                We enjoyed this home and the view of the river. Only drawback was that 3 bedrooms had to share a single bath.

                                                Owners dictate your fun level!

                                                Tyla N.

                                                This was not what we have come to expect when we rent a home through VRBO.com. The advertising for this home was very misleading. “Owners live on the premises” should not mean the owners interact with you about everything. They basically dictated our entire stay. I only rented this property after getting PRIOR AUTHORIZATION to have family and friends over after a funeral. This event didn’t even start until after 2pm and they shut us down by 7pm! “Quiet Time” is 11pm! We had a couple of attendees who were being obnoxious but we would have asked them to leave on our own. When we rent a home, which this is the fifth time we have done so, we take responsibility for that home. We left this home immaculate. We followed every check-out procedure and yet when we called the owner about items we had accidentally left behind, he had to complain about everything. The owners do not realize that when a home that ‘sleeps 8’ is rented for people on VACATION, they are not always going to be quiet! Playing pool or ping pong is not exactly a disaster in a home that advertises these features! It also advertises a beautiful piano but you are not suppose to touch it! There is a Jacuzzi in the pictures but that is not part of the rental either. There are two stairwells that lead to the lower levels of the home, one of these seems to have been accessed from below into our rental area the day after our event, while we were off property visiting family. We noticed the light from inside the stairwell was left on upon our return. Our privacy was violated and this may even be considered illegal but we have no proof. Creepy! What it comes down to is...”This home invites Fun, but the owners tell Fun to sit in a corner!” I would recommend to the owners to either move elsewhere and continue to rent out or quit renting this space. We used this property to its full potential and nothing was out of place, broken or even that dirty when we left. The owner Brian started out very friendly but that seemed to change when his wife got involved. We were given warnings and ice-cold stares by the owners making us feel unwelcomed on a daily basis. However, we made the best of it because we paid good money to stay here. We all thoroughly enjoyed the game room. We do not recommend staying in this beautiful property unless you are extremely quiet and do not plan on using any of the features it advertises after 7pm.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Hi Tyla,

                                                We have gained feedback from the homeowner pertaining to your review that you left for this property. The homeowner nor Evolve authorized a party to occur while you were in-residence. The listing dictates in the policies section that no events can take place at this vacation rental property. If guests ask for authorization of a party, we always call the homeowner to confirm, but neither party has information of this request being made.

                                                Please note that significant damage occurred to the premises during the party from the 60 guests that arrived. The guests of this party caused a raucous to the neighborhood with the live music playing and upset the community with the noise level that continued past 11 pm. Please note that extra cleaning costs also were incurred by the homeowner due to this unexpected party.

                                                The homeowner also notated that the light in the stairwell is operated by a switch in the living area. It can be easily turned on by mistake. There are doors at the top of this stairwell, which allows privacy for the renters as well as the homeowners. They do not enter the renter's space unannounced, unless there is some type of emergency.

                                                Overall, the homeowner loves renting out part of their home to guests, and encourages families to have fun and enjoy their trip. However, they were unaware of the party that occurred, and distraught over the repercussions the neighborhood could impose on their small business.

                                                Best,

                                                The Evolve Success Team

                                                it was a very special stay

                                                Pablo L.

                                                It was a very special stay as our third child was born then. The owners placed two cribs for our two other children.

                                                Location

                                                Champlin, MN, USA

                                                Availability

                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                Additional fees and taxes may apply

                                                $360avg/night
                                                20 Reviews
                                                Excellent 4.6/5
                                                Premier Partner
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                Instant Confirmation
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                Property # 3649960

                                                x