Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Colossal Luxurious Home With Lake Views Steps From Private Beach!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

6 Bedroom, 4 1/2 Bath, Sleeps 13 With Lake Views

For the renter that likes luxury, convenience, and multiple amenities welcome to The Yellow Home. Less than a seven minute walk to a beautiful private Lake Michigan beach as well. This giant home has three levels for the whole family to spread and relax. You will enjoy the large third floor patio with lake views and gas grill. On that same floor is a beautiful sitting room with fireplace and television. Second floor offers an immaculate kitchen with everything you would need to cook for multiple guests. Main floor also has another large sitting room with television and large bar. Downstairs has four bedrooms, two full baths, washer/dryer, and garage. This home has everything including a short walk to downtown New Buffalo.


Owner
Light Harbor Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Colossal Luxurious Home With Lake Views Steps From Private Beach!
average rating of 4.4583335 based on 24 reviews
5

great place tons of room close to lake very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

owners were very polite and place was great! plenty of room for kids and such. we had a yearly work retreat here and loved it perfect space

thanks

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property Owner Revoked Contract Unexpectedly

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed in this property owner. We had secured a date, signed a contract, paid the amount in full and the property owner revoked its availability just days before our weekend to rent. He claimed that this was due to a computer glitch with the system double booking the property. Regardless of the reason, we were left scrambling to find a house that could accommodate our group the week of our stay. He offered no compensation and while the apology was nice, it didn't do much to help us remedy the problem. I can't speak for the house since I was never able to actually see it, but I would not put much faith in a reservation, contract, payment, or the property owner.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for a large group

  • 5 of 5

We had the house for an extended family Christmas -- people coming from O'Hare, central Michigan, and Indiana. The location was perfect. The layout of the house is great for large family groups. Huge common space, but enough private areas for sleeping. There are some nice extra touches in the master suite - heated bathroom floor, Jacuzzi tub. Very clean and well-kept. Less happening in New Buffalo than in the summer, but still enough open restaurants to make it pleasant. Jason even supplied a few decorations for the holiday!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our most popular year round rental, book today!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house! Tons of Space - Everyone loved it!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We rented out the house for 12 girls for a bachelorette weekend and it was perfect! Great group space, more than enough bathrooms and bedrooms! We had a great time and it was thanks to the common space and the ability for everyone to hangout in one space without it feeling too cramped. The house itself is easy to get to (even with the snow!), and it close to the downtown area. You can see Lake Michigan from the rooftop deck too! Loved our stay and didn't want to leave!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: One of our most popular rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home with awesome views and close to downtown and beaches!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Great home for a large group. Girls weekend was a blast! Lots of hangout space. Most bedrooms were on another floor which made it easy to turn in and sleep. Would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hands down our most popular rental property. Book today for 2017!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Property was a perfect location and was just as described!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Another satisfied customer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Buffalo House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 2
Sep 16 2016 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Summer season
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
From
$1,000
Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Processing $40
Cleaning $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

New Buffalo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties