Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious New Buffalo Home Rich with Amenities Close to Beach & Downtown!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom, 4 1/2 Bath, Sleeps 13 With Lake Views

6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

For the renter that likes luxury, convenience, and multiple amenities welcome to Mellow Yellow. Less than a five minute walk to a beautiful private Lake Michigan beach as well. This giant home has multiple levels for the whole family to spread and relax.

You will enjoy the large third floor patio with lake views and gas grill. On that same floor is a beautiful sitting room with fireplace and television. Second floor offers an immaculate kitchen with everything you would need to cook for multiple guests. Main floor also has another large sitting room with television, seating area, and large bar. Downstairs has four bedrooms, two full baths, washer/dryer, and garage.

This home has everything including a short walk to downtown New Buffalo. Don't let it pass you by!

All Guests required to sign our Guest Occupancy Agreement as well.

**Sunset Shores beaches have been impacted by storms and a couple years of harsh winters. We hope this beach will be back to normal by the time of your rental. This has always been a smaller beach, there will be some, but we are hoping more of the beach to come back this Spring and early Summer!

More Details

Property Manager
Light Harbor Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Amenities

New Buffalo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
20% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Luxurious New Buffalo Home Rich with Amenities Close to Beach & Downtown!
average rating of 4.5128207 based on 39 reviews
5

Incredible space--Creatively designed!!!

  • 5 of 5

For many, many years, I have traveled from Chicago to New Buffalo staying in the same location for over 15 years .The venue is no longer available and this was our group's first time venturing out in the broader community for a new location. Mellow Yellow is awesome! It's three floors with large and small gathering spaces. Kitchen space is a chef's dream with top of the line appliances and plenty of space to have several folks working on meal preparation! We generally stay in a series of cottages and suites so I was worried about having everyone under one roof. It worked out perfectly. Jason was very responsive and since it snowed almost non stop while we were in New Buffalo, the property was plowed and shoveled as needed. This space would also be great for work retreats. We cannot wait to check it out in the warmer months!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy they enjoyed their stay! A great rental any time of year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Getaway 1 hr from the City!

  • 5 of 5

We hosted day 2 of Thanksgiving here for 12 adults and we were VERY comfortable. The layout of the home and location was just perfect. The main living space has a large open kitchen that looks over the dining area and a bar for guests to sit and chat. This meant no one was hidden away. Perfect to watch the kids as you prepare meals. Upstairs loft space was a great location to sit and relax for more privacy and quiet. Would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great property that rents all year long. Booking now for 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful home but not well cared for

  • 3 of 5

I rented this home for a weekend with 9 girlfriends. The home is beautiful and was the perfect size and set up for us. We had sleeping space to spare and plenty of room to spread out since we spent most of our time inside. The longer we stayed however, the more issues we found: broken chairs, windows that didn't open, many windows without adequate window coverings, and one living room had a propane tank that was left in the middle of it. I attempted to contact the rental company to notify then and share pictures and emails to two different email addresses we bounced back. I'm hoping that there won't be issues getting our deposit back.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this is the first I am hearing about issues. Renter had my contact number but I never heard a complaint. We will look into their issues however this is an extremely successful rental and the home is well maintained.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place with tons of room!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 12 couples stay here over the weekend. The kitchen, dining and bar area were perfect for entertaining a large group! The weather wasn't nice enough to be outside for long but it looks like it would be great.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: One of our most popular rentals in Harbor Country. Booking now for 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois
5

Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family weekend. We had family from ages 84 to 5 and everyone had a great time. The pictures don't really show how spacious the main floor is. When you are on a weekend getaway with family you want to be together and this place was perfect for that. The kitchen had everything and was spread out so nice that you weren't on top of each other. It was nice having most of the bedrooms on the 1st floor so the late night young crew didn't keep anyone awake. The upstairs sitting room and deck was a nice bonus. the garage was large and empty which was also nice. We loved the town of New Buffalo and will be back again. Jason was very accommodating to our arrival and departure times.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad they enjoyed their stay! Booking now for 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great layout for a large group!

  • 4 of 5

House was just as described in terms of layout and use. Great open floor plan made it a fun night for our large group in town for a wedding. Floors and carpet were in need of some tlc and the mattresses and bedding are pretty old, but for only a 2-night stay, it worked well for us. Short walk to the lake. Grocery store right around the corner.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad they enjoyed. We have carpets cleaned at least twice a year. Now booking for 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties