check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ann Fisher and Scott Dana

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautifully Appointed Condo Sleeps 8

28 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3BR, 3 Bath condo with awesome views, two pools, and the beach!

Relax at the beach in our beautiful home away from home. Our condo has everything you need. Linens and towels are always included. The kitchen is fully stocked from the Keurig coffee maker to the crock pot and blender. Plenty of room for the whole family. The Master bedroom has a king-sized bed and a whirlpool tub. BR 2 has a queen sized bed with a private bath. BR 3 has two double beds with a full bath. Every room has a TV with cable. There is wireless internet. Log onto NetFlix on our Smart TV. The washer/dryer is conveniently located in the closet. Enjoy the view of the ocean from the deck with sliders to the master BR and LR.

Sorry, no college or high school groups. The building has an 'Owners only' pets and motorcycles policy. Interact with us on Facebook, Beachwalk 604

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Ann Fisher and Scott Dana (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Ann Fisher and Scott Dana

We are a family of 7 from Massachusetts. We have vacationed in North Myrtle Beach for over 30 years. starting out in the RV parks, then moving up to condo rentals. When we were finally able to buy our own, we decided we wanted to share it with other families.

We know what we liked and what we didn't like about various rental properties. We want you to feel at home in our little slice of paradise. We hope you love it as much as we do!

Ann Fisher and Scott Dana purchased this condo in 2010

Why Ann Fisher and Scott Dana chose North Myrtle Beach

We feel that this property had everything we wanted. Beautiful ocean and beach views, nicely landscaped, good parking, very well maintained. Not as congested as other sections of the beach, just a little quieter and more family friendly. Plus the two pools! Oh, and did I mention the views? :)

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 traveler reviews

Beautifully Appointed Condo Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
Boston, MA
5

Best family vacation ever

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a one week vacation with my family. It was our first time staying in N. Myrtle Beach. A beautiful condo in a perfect location. Very spacious. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom, which is a plus as we have 3 teenage children. Ann and Scott make sure you have everything you need for a perfectly comfortable stay. Two pools located directly on the beach were clean and refreshing. My husband took advantage of the fitness room. The ocean water was really warm and the kids had a blast playing in the waves. The beach was spacious and the tides made for a huge area to enjoy and walk. The Cherry Grove location was convenient and close to many restaurants and activities. Keurig coffee maker in the kitchen was a plus. Beautiful sunsets on the marsh behind the property as well. We can't thank Ann and Scott enough for the wonderful family memories we made on this unforgettable vacation!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! You guys were awesome and welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbia, SC
5

Didn't want to leave

  • 5 of 5

Spent the 4th of July week in condo...actually this was our second rental of this unit. Scott & Ann are so easy to deal with. I always appreciate the quick responses. The condo is clean, great views, great location and large. We watched the fireworks from the Cherry Grove Pier....a bucket list check off....I had never seen fireworks while sitting on a beach! They were spectacular! I highly recommend this condo & will be returning! Thanks Scott & Ann for another fabulous vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! You are wonderful guests and welcome back anytime! Ann and Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful inside and out!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived after driving from Illinois to find a clean and welcoming condo with an amazing view from the living room as well as the Master Suite. It was so nice to walk everywhere and the kitchen was very user friendly which made making our meals a breeze. The beach and amenity center was easily accessible. We were in town for a baseball tournament so having a washer and dryer in the unit was fantastic! Thank you for welcoming us into your home away from home!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you liked it and enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The property was beautiful!

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival we found out Scott had to give us an entry code for the unit, which he did not. I had to call VBRO to get his phone number to get in the unit. When we finally got in the unit was dirty and had not been cleaned...another call to Scott. The cleaning lady came immediately however, we had to leave for 2 hrs. after a 5 hour drive, so she could clean the unit. Apparently Scott didn't tell her the unit needed cleaning. The instructions on the refrigerator said we needed parking passes so our cars would not be booted or towed...my 3rd call to Scott. He said to write on a paper we were renting his unit and place it in the car. The next day we got a warning notice on both our cars they were about to be booted...my 4th call to Scott. He said 'oh yeah, I'll call security and let them know y'all are there. The next day we met security who again said we needed parking permits. We gave him our story. He had to call his boss to make sure Scott had called. That night we FINALLY got our passes. If Scott had done his job as an owner and properly informed us of correct check-in procedure, we would have had a great time. We used to rent from Elliott Beach Rentals, I think we will go back to them. There is no one on site at Beachwalk Villas to contact about problems or info. Even though you rent through VRBO, you deal directly with the owners....it's very confusing. I would recommend Beachwalk Villas, even though we were charged almost twice as much as the list price for the 1st week in June (which is listed as pre-season). I'm almost sure no one at vrbo will offer any compensation for all our troubles.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, First, I apologize for your inconvenience. It is my job to send out the Codes, Welcome Letters, and Parking Passes. I forgot yours. There is no excuse. We offer our home to travelers in an effort to defray some of the costs of ownership. Scott’s phone number is on the listing. Most travelers call before their stay with questions. We are glad that VRBO was able to help you get in touch. We were horrified to hear that the condo wasn’t cleaned when you arrived. We called the cleaning lady and, as you said, she was there immediately. It wasn’t that we did not tell her, it was actually a mix up on dates. We have since refunded your cleaning fee with your security deposit. In your review, you stated you were charged almost double the list price. You were charged for 6 nights, cleaning fee which we refunded due to your inconvenience, SC taxes which we have no control over and a fee from VRBO, also which we have no control over. You then were required to add a security deposit which was refunded the day after your departure. You received a quote from the website before you agreed and entered your credit card info. We have double-checked, and you were charged the proper rate . The parking pass issue is new. They have always been very informal about this. I learned (when I called for you) that there is a new security guard service that takes the pass situation very seriously. I understand this was inconvenient. Again, my apologies. We rented for many years. We have used all of the agencies in the area. When we became owners, we decided that a personal cleaning lady rather than a large Company with large rental fees would provide our guests with better service at a better value. We are sorry that your stay was not perfect and Scott takes full responsibility for the lack of communication. That is why we have refunded your cleaning fee. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5

Very clean condo with awesome views of the ocean. A short walk to a family friendly beach, pool and workout room. Grocery stores and restaurants are nearby. We rented during bike weekend and aside from the occasional bike noise it was relatively quiet and laid back. We had an unforeseen problem with the air-conditioning on a Sunday evening and it was addressed right away. The elevators were quick and there were carts to help with luggage and packages. The only reason I gave this condo 4 out of 5 stars is because the master king size bed was not very comfortable...that was the only complaint from a group of 5 friends who rented together. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dina. When you called me at 9PM on Sunday to report that the A/C has failed, I was horrified. Luckily, I have a service contract with an AWESOME company. They were there within the hour and made the necessary repairs immediately! I am glad you had a good stay at the beach!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbia, SC
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This property is the perfect getaway for a long weekend, a week, or however long you need! The location is perfect...close enough to Myrtle Beach's action but far enough away that you feel like you are in a small beach town. The condo is exactly as described...we found it a little larger. Perfect for a teenager and older child to have their own bedroom and bathroom. The view is perfect...even though you are second row, you are on the 6th floor, so there is no obstruction. We love Cherry Grove for it's laid back atmosphere and small town feel. We will definitely rent from Scott & Ann again. They were very easy to deal with and responded to emails very quickly! Thanks again for a great weekend!!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Myrtle Beach international Airport
Nearest Beach
Cherry Grove Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summers End
Sep 11 2016 - Oct 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$145
$995
 
 
October
Oct 2 2016 - Oct 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
Early November
Oct 30 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$700
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$995
 
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$1,395
 
 
Snowbirds
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$699
$1,300
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,125
 
 
Memorial Day
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$181
 
 
Pre Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,275
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
End June
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
July Holiday Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
High Season
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Late August
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Labor Day Week
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,395
 
 
Summers End
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$995
 
 
October
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
Early November
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$700
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$995
 
 
December
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$1,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $130
Tax Rate 12.0%

Departure cleaning fee of $120.00 will be added to all rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • Master Bedroom has a king sized bed and sliders to the deck. Private bath with whirlpool tub. Bedroom 2 has a queen sized bed and a private bath. TV with VCR/DVD Bedroom 3 has two double beds and a private bath
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers