check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

5 Bedroom Cabin in Gatlinburg with Home Theater

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Cobbly Nob House Rental Photos and Description

Log Cabin, 5 Bedrooms (See Description), 5 Baths (Sleeps 14)

This is a 3600 square foot log cabin located in the Golf Creek area of Cobbly Nob in Gatlinburg,Tn. We have a fantastic view of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. There is a creek at the edge of the property running through the golf course, providing a very relaxing sound. There are 3 decks for enjoying the views.

The top floor contains the kitchen, open living area, and two bedrooms (king and queen beds). All the bedrooms are separated for privacy and each has its own private bathroom. There is a 42' flat screen TV with HD and an electric fireplace in the living area. The are two dining tables, enough to seat 10-12 easily. The master bedroom has a huge walk-in closet and huge bathroom with jetted tub and shower. There is a flat screen 32' HD tv in master bedroom. The utility room contains a washer and dryer, iron and ironing board. The hot tub is on the front deck on this level.

The second floor is the deluxe game room containing a full size pool table, air hockey, and ping pong (table tennis). There is an electric fireplace in the game room. There are two separated bedrooms, each with private baths. The king bedroom has an adjoining small bedroom with a full size bunk bed (full /full). This is great for families with children. New 32' flat screen tv in king bedroom. There is a balcony off the game room for your viewing pleasure.

The lower level is the theater. This 10' x 40' room has an 80' smart tv and blue ray DVD player. We have provided recliners for your viewing comfort. There is also a wet bar with microwave and full bathroom on this floor. A futon will sleep two on this level. There are two exit doors from the theater to the balcony.

This cabin is really 'SOMETHING SPECIAL' Ask for it by name: 'SOMETHING SPECIAL' and enjoy your vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
David & June Montgomery, Owners
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Unfortunately, I could not participate in the reunion-celebration because unexpectedly I had open heart surgery in late June. As many plans had already been made, I insisted that the other family members follow through anyway. They did, and the event was a grand success. Everyone who attended raved about the accommodation, how well furnished, equipped, comfortable and clean it was. And, of course, the setting and scenery added to their enjoyment. They all had a wonderful time and went home uplifted by the experience.I also want to say that the process of making rental arrangements was efficient and went smoothly. You have a very attractive property and we all thank you for allowing us to enjoy it.



One additional note is that the pictures on your web site do not adequately portray the appeal of Something Special. Features like the unique quilts on each bed, the quality of furnishings and the inviting draw of the decks are eye candy that can probably be appreciated only in real time, on the spot. Finally, all of the ten family participants were high in their praise and continue to talk about the good time they had.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

5 Bedroom Cabin in Gatlinburg with Home Theater
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 44 reviews
5

Something special

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful vacation cabin! Our family had plenty of room! Loved the theatre room! June was so understanding!! Thank you for the beautiful views! Family loved our time together!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your family time in the beautiful Smoky mountains. This is the reason we share Something Special with everyone, so that we can pass our blessings on to others.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Awesome Experience

  • 5 of 5

The men at our church booked "Something Special" for our annual men's trip. We had a blast. The cabin was clean, spacious and had everything that we needed. If you ever need a cabin for 10 people book this one. You won't be disappointed.

-Rev. RE Patterson

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We want to share God's blessings with others. We appreciate your referral and hope you will want to stay at Something Special again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for large groups

  • 4 of 5

The property was nice and clean vary spacious had a great stay

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful family re-union

  • 4 of 5

We had 3 families (2 with young children) and there was plenty of space for everyone. Enjoyed our private bedrooms/bathrooms and game and theater room for the children. Did have some things that need to be taken care of. The bottom door with keypad is broken so on one can park at that door and get in without someone else coming down to unlock. With the amount of people the cabin can hold the kitchen supplies were a bit lacking. Only 4 cereal bowls, 5 knives, 6 larger serving spoons, and 5 normal size spoons. The dish washer bottom rack wheels need repair because came off track each time they were used. The air hockey did not work because it needed batteries and could not get to batteries without screw driver and there was not one there. That was vital for our young children because pool was too much for them. We had to rely on ping pong. But they did enjoy the game room and we enjoyed the separation. I would recommend this place for families but it is in need of a few repairs and additions. We did have a wonderful time and the view was gorgeous!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know the things to be taken care of. I appreciate you letting me know. We are now in the process of correcting all problems that you mentioned so future guests can enjoy Something Special even more.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was very clean and spacious. We have stayed in several cabins in the area, and this cabin had the most amazing view! The fridge stopped working our first night there. We contacted the owners who tried to find one in the area to replace it since it was not repairable. The soonest a delivery could be made was 3 days away. The Montgomerys drove from three hours away with a replacement for the cabin. They are such nice folks and responded quickly to emails and phone calls. I very highly recommend this cabin. Our group was 8 adults and 3 small children and it was perfect for us! Each family had their own private bathroom plus another bathroom in the lower level. There is a nice pool just a quick little drive down the hill. We loved our stay at Something Special!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate the glowing review. We always do what we can to keep our guests happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Enid Oklahoma
5

The cabin was truly Something Special

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property, loved our stay here. the views from the cabin were great, The only complaint I have is the driveway and parking, the driveway is way steep and the turn into it cannot be made without turning around and coming from the other direction,( also not easy), and the parking area is cramped at best, none of this shows up in the pictures or descriptions, but we survived these small in conveniences and had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a lower driveway that leads to the lower level entrance to the theater. This driveway is easier to enter, exit, and parks at least 2 cars.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Carver's Applehouse
CLIMB Works – Smoky Mountains
Bent Creek Golf Course
Titanic Museum Attraction
Wonderworks
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Bent Creek Golf course
Car: necessary

Our cabin,'Something Special', is located in the Great Smoky Mountain National Park area. There is always something to do. We are only about 6 miles from the new Rocky Top Sports World. We overlook #11 hole at Bent Creek Golf Course, which is rated one of 'The Top Fifty Golf Courses in the South' by Southern Living Travel Guide. A short 3 mile drive will bring you to 'Greenbriar' in the National Park where you can find a picnic area, hiking trails, and waterfalls. The Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community is also very close by. In nearby Pigeon Forge 'Dollywood' and 'Dixie Stampede' and 'Splash Country' are very popular attractions. There are music, comedy, and other shows every night in Pigeon Forge. There are many great shows for you to enjoy. There are lots of activities for the kids: go-carts, laser tag, The Titanic,Wonder Works, miniature golf, and others too numerous to list. And of course, great shopping outlet malls, and numerous resturants.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Snowboarding, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cobbly Nob House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

$300/night for up to 14 people weekly/$1800+ tax
2 night minimum stay required (4 nights on Holidays)
Note: rates are subject to change without notice.

Credit Cards Accepted

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cobbly Nob House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double , These are bunk beds
    Bedroom 6 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon is in the theater room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • The 5th bedroom (Full/Full bunkbeds) is connected to the king bedroom on 2nd floor, attached through bathroom. There is no exit to this bedroom except through bath and adjoining bedroom. Great for families with children.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
3 electric fireplaces - one on each level, Air Hockey, Catering Available: Cobbly Nob Market, Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Partner Offers